We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 176 Phoenix hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4861 West Mc Dowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #132 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DRMelo P El Paso, Texas
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    7
    6
    11
See reviews for
7
5
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it wasnt the most elegant but it did the job cus it was next to the highway. i was super tired and needed to rest up befor the lowrider show.It was a pretty clean room and i slept well with no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Front desk clerk couldn't find my reservation she couldn't seem to know what to do so I had to call to make another res also the internet gave the address as 1530 N 50th ave and the real address is 4861 W Mc Dowell rd the first three nights cost 149 .00 and my first room had cigerete burns on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Austin – Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sincerely sorry that our staff was unable to locate your reservation upon your arrival. As well, I apologize that an incorrect address was listed online and that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. All of your feedback will be very helpful as we continue... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were in bad conditions, carpet dirty, inappropriate silverware, staff didn't have good customer service. I tried to check in and my reservation was not correct it took my about a hour to fix the problem and the lady Patrice at the front desk was not trying to accommodate me at all, I finally get checked in and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sincerely sorry that your reservation was incorrect upon your arrival. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Lastly,... More

Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
139 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you're looking for very basic, cheap accommodation with cooking facilities, this might - just might - be the place for you. But do not expect to find anything more than bare-bones, because that's about all it is. My room small - about the size of a typical Motel 6 room - and, while generally clean, showed extensive signs of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am very sorry for the condition of your room upon arrival. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that this is being addressed by our housekeeping staff and we are working to replace pieces of furniture throughout the hotel. Still, I am glad that our... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been here for one month and have been very happy with the experience, My room is very clean and all staff have been very friendly and willing to help. I have had two issues requiring repair and both were addressed immediately and at my convenience. They have done a great job of enforcing a zero noise tolerance policy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Lori – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet stay. It’s great to hear that our staff members, especially Ron, Linda and Luis, have been so friendly and helpful. I apologize that you experienced a few issues during... More

Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The room I was assinged was clearly not ready to be occupied. The bathroom sink still had hair in it from someone shaving and the bathtub was still dirty. The smoke alarm was dangling from the ceiling. The front desk staff was very rude and unhelpful. Not a place I would recommend for someone to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room and the attitude of our staff is unacceptable and I apologize for what you have experienced. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We continually work to improve our... More

Staatsburg, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This motel should be removed from the internet! Our room was right next to an all night pharmacy, if you get my drift! People hanging outside our door ALL NIGHT LONG. Every night we were woken up to loud crowds, one night someone crashed into the window. Broken glass all over. The motel cleaned it up fast. Transients asking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your feedback, we are looking at ways to control situations like the ones you've described to prevent them from happening in the future. Your feedback is very... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff very rude.never get house keeping.the parking is full of nails and screws got two flat tires. Call girls and bums are all over the place . I would never bring my girl freind here.the money is to high for this place.half the washer and dryers dont work.evertime I ask for quaters for washers they get rude with me .it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was my third or fourth stay at this property. I find the rooms to be quite comfy for a real low budget price. The outside of the property could use more regular cleaning, as many guests congregate outside the rooms smoking & socializing. (This is a long term stay hotel & many people seem to "live" here.) I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed each of your stays at our property and that your room has met your expectations each time as well. In regards to the outside of our hotel, I will look into your concerns and ensure that it is better taken care of moving forward.... More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

At check-in, the manager was rude. The bed was horrible and was uncomfortable. The other hotel guests were all smokers so if you're room was non-smoking, then it didn't matter because you could still smell smoke in your room and outside. The other guests that stayed there for their homes looked like criminals and drug addicts. Reserved room through expedia.com... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West

Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Phoenix Hotel
Crossland Economy Studios Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Address: 4861 West Mc Dowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.