We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4861 West Mc Dowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
35%
Ranked #138 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    7
    6
    14
See reviews for
7
6
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Worst motel ever. The room smelled so horrible they would not service my room or give me clean towels. The staff was so bad I would never go back it make look nice but don't stop and waste your money. I asked if the maid can clean my bathroom cause it was dirty when we got there but I w... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Maddilene - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We apologize that your room was not cleaned properly and that you were not notified of the fresh towels located at the front desk. We will work with our... More

Big Bear City
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Formerly Extended Stay America. Not loaded with hotel amenities, basic service. Hotel offers full kitchenette, free WiFi. Location is extremely convenient to heart of Phoenix and surrounding communities on the west side. Easy access off Interstate 10. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants in close proximity to hotel. Staff very accommodating with questions. Will return next trip to Phoenix, saves lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our staff provided you with quality customer service. We are also pleased to hear that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again,... More

Scottsdale
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Three rooms to finally get one that only was just missing a chair but was isolated in the back of the hotel in a bad neighborhood (in the hotel). There was nothing missing that would make a night stay more miserable. BUT, the microwave oven did work. Look out for the domestic water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Edward - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not pleasant. We will be reviewing your feedback with our staff and working to ensure that every room is meeting our standards. Thank you again for providing us with feedback; it will help us improve our hotel. If... More

Sacramento
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Dont stay. Truckers dont even stay at this motel anymore. If thats not enough, then you deserve what your in for. By the way if you canceal early, they will give you receipt crediting the unspent time, then charge your credit card for the full amount. They will then email a new receipt after you dispute, showing the manual entry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you encountered billing issues. In response to your feedback, we are going to re-coach our staff to ensure proper measures are taken to ensure accuracy. We do appreciate guests bringing issues to our attention, so we can correct them right away.... More

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have never seen a dirtier carpet full of pet stains. The kitchen is minimaly equipted, no cofee machine, no toaster, no clothe hanger, etc. Noisy trafic all night and early morning trucking very disturbing.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Maurice - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping team to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that you were... More

El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

it wasnt the most elegant but it did the job cus it was next to the highway. i was super tired and needed to rest up befor the lowrider show.It was a pretty clean room and i slept well with no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I'm glad the location was accommodating to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Front desk clerk couldn't find my reservation she couldn't seem to know what to do so I had to call to make another res also the internet gave the address as 1530 N 50th ave and the real address is 4861 W Mc Dowell rd the first three nights cost 149 .00 and my first room had cigerete burns on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Austin – Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sincerely sorry that our staff was unable to locate your reservation upon your arrival. As well, I apologize that an incorrect address was listed online and that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. All of your feedback will be very helpful as we continue... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were in bad conditions, carpet dirty, inappropriate silverware, staff didn't have good customer service. I tried to check in and my reservation was not correct it took my about a hour to fix the problem and the lady Patrice at the front desk was not trying to accommodate me at all, I finally get checked in and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sincerely sorry that your reservation was incorrect upon your arrival. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Lastly,... More

Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
152 hotel reviews
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you're looking for very basic, cheap accommodation with cooking facilities, this might - just might - be the place for you. But do not expect to find anything more than bare-bones, because that's about all it is. My room small - about the size of a typical Motel 6 room - and, while generally clean, showed extensive signs of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am very sorry for the condition of your room upon arrival. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that this is being addressed by our housekeeping staff and we are working to replace pieces of furniture throughout the hotel. Still, I am glad that our... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been here for one month and have been very happy with the experience, My room is very clean and all staff have been very friendly and willing to help. I have had two issues requiring repair and both were addressed immediately and at my convenience. They have done a great job of enforcing a zero noise tolerance policy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Lori – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet stay. It’s great to hear that our staff members, especially Ron, Linda and Luis, have been so friendly and helpful. I apologize that you experienced a few issues during... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West

Address: 4861 West Mc Dowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Phoenix with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer