We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
17017 N. Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    28
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
22
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I stayed at this Fairfield 4 times in April 2015. The hotel property is a great value for the money and very comfortable. The front desk staff, breakfast attendant, and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

The Richard, Thank you for you kind words regarding our hotel. We take great pride in delivering the best service, amenities, cleanliness, and overall hospitality for our guest. It is always great to see a guest returning time and time again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Phoenix Area. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

We called the night before arrival to inquire about places to see the Mayweather/Pacquiao fight. Not only did they call us back with info, they left printed copies of it for us at check-in. What a great start! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location is central. I'm sure the next three days will be great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Jennifer A, We love having you as our guest! We always try to go the extra mile and "wow" our guest. Every little extra detail, like having information that might make your stay easier, is just one excellent opportunity that our staff loves providing. Thank you for being our guest and come back to see us soon! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Really excellent hotel for the money paid. Spa and pool opened until 11pm, room was spacious with a fridge. Breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel. Clean and excellent choice including hot breakfast as well as pastries, cereals etc., Please note this is not a 4/5 star hotel, so don't try and think it should be better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My husband and I planned a trip to spring training months in advanced. Upon calling this Farifield Inn, we were told that it was near the highway (17); recently remodeled; and close to our destinations. With the traffic we were at least 30 -45 minutes from the two field we chose: The Peoria Sports Complex and The Tempe Diablo Stadium.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Sweetbabyjane, Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I have recently been assigned the GM of this property and looking at all the reviews from our guest. I will personally address your concerns, and ensure that this is not a trend with the property. I would love the chance to regain your trust in our hotel. Upon your next... More 

Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights for a concert in Tempe with my teenage daughter and her friend. The location of the hotel is right off the freeway- cant miss it. The outside is maintained and looks small. Upon check in I was surprised that it looked pretty good. check in was smooth with no problems. There is very little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocky Mtns
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

In Phoenix for a visit at the Mayo Clinic and while not a resort or even a nice hotel - this place met our needs and then some. Our room was on the main floor - steps to breakfast, pool and gym - - quiet looking out on a nice patch of grass and a storage building that blocked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We walked in and the front desk was a very rude person, first room we got was smelling like skunks lived in the room before, we asked to be transferred to another room so we had to take a smaller room, although the rate did not change. Second day , no one changed the towels or cleaned the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Ugeorges, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I'm very sorry that you did not receive the service that you have come to expect from Marriott. I have recently been assigned the GM of this property, and currently looking at all the reviews. I will be addressing your concerns so that this is not an ongoing situation with... More 

Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
196 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are nice. The breakfast is exceptional. Internet is free. Way to go Willard, you are starting to get it. Convenient to so much on the north side. Eggs, waffles, yogurts, fruit, breads, cereals, and lots more at the breakfast bar. Friendly service. Good exercise room. Swimming pool and hot tub. Family friendly. Great place to meet other family members.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

This is NOT what you are accustomed to. I think maybe it used to be a Best Western or something? Hotel is in a weird part of town, room is dingy. Sheets are worn (there were a couple hairs on mine). Hallways dirty. It's just not a nice hotel. Staff is nice. And internet was fast. We had planned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillip S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Monamimi, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that your experience was not what you have come to expect from Marriott. I have recently been assigned to this property as the GM, and would like to regain your trust in our hotel. If you are in the Phoenix area again, please contact me regarding your reservation. I... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Nothing stands out at this property except for positive, upbeat staff and HD quality CATV service. Breakfast is average, rooms are average, pool is average at best (although towels not available contrary to room signage), hot tub was below average. Gym was average with at least a decent size room and TV monitors at each machine; 24 hour access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Sleep Inn North
#79 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Comfort Inn Phoenix
#108 of 175 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#84 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay