We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway

2.0 of 5 11211 North Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85029
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    11
    9
    28
See reviews for
19
12
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway
See the most recent reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Extended Stay America Phoenix - Metro Center hotel, located at 11211 N. Black Canyon Rd. in Phoenix, Arizona, provides the most bang for the proverbial buck than any other hotel at which I have ever stayed. As a web developer, I have traveled all over the United States and Canada during the past 13 years. And for the money,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a Fantastic review. I'm so pleased to hear that we have met your needs over the last year that you have been here. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to serving you for as long as you would like. Thanks again! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband & I have been here at the Extended Stay Metro Center for about a month now, due to relocation. The managers Christine & Kim have been great. They both have personally attended to our needs. The front desk staff Erin, Jessica & the others have been very helpful & able to help with any thing that may come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review! I'm so pleased to hear that the staff at the hotel have taken good care of you. I am also very pleased to see that you have enjoyed the comforts of the room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your... More 

Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I was burglarized at this hotel during my stay while I was at work in March of 2013!!!! My computer along with important documents were taken, personal items also taken. It was awful!! According to the "management" my key was the only one used on my door, She stated that even if I go into a room it registers on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Lily - Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. It is extremely disheartening to read that personal items were removed from your room and we were unable to locate them for you. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this situation and the inconvenience it caused. I have spoken with the entire staff and... More 

westhope
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

As a NASCAR fan, my wife and I enjoy attending some races each year. And with the cost of things ever rising, we always look for the best value. At Extended Stay America, we have always found an excellent value for our money. Of all the Extended Stay visits we have had in the past, this one I will rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that the staff took such good care of you while you were with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed for a week and it was cheap! The staff was friendly. That was the good part. The room really needed to have the rug cleaned. The couch was beyond cleaning. The desk had a broken drawer. The kitchen had one pot and no skillet. The pool was out of service. The room was supposed to be no smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. I do appreciate the opportunity... More 

Schwarmstedt, Niedersachsen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I recently answered a Extended Stay America hotel survey that I recieved in my email . I did not take my time nor did I carefully read the survey when I answered it. I wanted to redo and correct my error. I have booked a room at ESA for 2 weeks. I am into my second week stay. So far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to... More 

La Vernia, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My daughter at 30 weeks pregnant collapsed and hemorrhaged, in the room. The Manager, Lorie Jordan was there within minutes! She was wonderful and helped me with my daughter till the ambulance arrived! I think she was the key reason my daughter did not die from shock. The blood loss was enormous. While my daughter was in surgery, Frank, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your daughter had such a horrible experience while with us, but am extremely proud of my manager, Lorie, and her staff for jumping in so quickly to assist. I'm thankful to hear your daughter and the baby are doing okay! Thank... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nothing special and a bit on the small side, especially the bathrooms but adequate and clean. We were a bit disappointed as we were hoping for a ground floor room because my husband has back issues and can't carry much up the stairs and there are no elevators. In light of this, the front desk girl went out of her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

They surprised us with a $75 deposit. We had already paid for the room and did not find out about the fee until we were checking in. The rooms were disgusting, my sons had black feet after walking around the room barefoot for an hour. The first night the desk girl was hanging out with our neighbor being loud (around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotwire deal that I could not pass up for my one night in Phoenix ($25). Checked in late (midnight) and had to find the night clerk but eventually she came to check me in. Hotel in an area of Phoenix that is OK but not great. North Phoenix area on I-17 that has a ton of hotels and places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. STill, please do accept our apologies for the pillows and delay of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway

Address: 11211 North Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay