We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 176 Phoenix hotels

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   217 West Osborn Road, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Ext. Stay America Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
39%
Ranked #122 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    9
    11
    22
See reviews for
13
7
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read some terrible reviews after I booked this hotel. But for the price, I decided to just pay attention to the positive reviews. I'm glad I did! Staff was friendly, and I was very comfortable staying there. For the price, it was better than I had expected. If you are not used to the Hyatt, this place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Mandy - The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Omg! Where to begin. Check-in was whack. I've stayed at plenty of hotels where I get in earlier than the check in time. I was turned away when I had to be a job interview so I had to get ready at a gas station. I was able to finally check in around 2:00. As I'm walking to my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel.... More

Sahuarita, AZ
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

When attempting to check in at 11:00 am, I was informed via hollering from the back room to come back later, they don't check anyone in until at 3 pm. At 2:55 pm, I approached the lady at the front counter about checking in. She looked at the clock and said it is not 3 pm, have a seat. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding your check in experience is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s district manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my team in regards to the flexibility of check in times as well as our computer system and... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Clean and close to a walgreens and the metro....couldn't ask for better. The included breakfast was a little skimpy but with dishes included in the room and a walgreens my boyfriend and I had no problem just buying cereal for ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I’m glad that you were pleased with our location and the cleanliness of our hotel. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, it’s great to hear that you were able to take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again... More

Carlotta, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here in spite of the very lukewarm reviews, so it should not have been a surprise to find out how accurate they were. Checking was not too bad, setting aside being treated indifferently by the desk clerk. Our room was on the second floor, overlooking the swimming pool area, but the view was better than the room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Alan – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situations you described regarding the condition of your room and the noise from your air conditioner and refrigerator are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience.... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staff did not do a good job when I arrived. Could not find my reservation and tried to give me a "smoking" room when I had already reserved, and called to confirm, my non-smoking room. When asked to speak to a manager or supervisor to complain, she, all of a sudden, was able to find my booked room. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room cleanliness and reservation inconvenience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my housekeeping and front desk staff and will begin retraining our team to ensure your... More

Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Giant urine stain on the pullout couch. And there were no blankets anywhere in the hotel roo. When I asked for blankets they said we have none. So I had to sleep on the pullout with the enormous urine like stain with just a sheet covering it. They had no rooms remaining so i was stuck with that one

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Ian – Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The issue you described is truly unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will make sure all of our sofa sleepers are inspected to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also take steps to ensure... More

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

From the rude front desk clerk to the dirty bed linens & furniture to the blood smeared on my bathroom wall, oh yeah all the way to the 11pm knock on the door from an assumed prostitute...this was a horrible experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The room conditions you described are truly regrettable. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our staff and your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. As well, we do not condone illegal activity. We will take your... More

San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here one night for a business trip. Overall it was pleasing for the price. The staff was very friendly, however, it took 3 hours for them to find me an iron-- -I would not have cared except that I was exhausted from traveling and wanted to get to bed because I had to get up at 5 a.m.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please accept our apologies that it took so long to get you an iron. We will make sure we have them more readily available at the front desk for future requests. Thank you again for posting your... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very close to our family for a long stay. Also very close to the light rail and with the new airport train it makes it very easy to get to and from the airport. The room was comfortable. The beds were good for my wife and me. Woke up with no back pain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and our rooms comfortable. We find that many guest enjoy the close proximity to the light rail, it is a great benefit of our prim location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix - Midtown Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix - Midtown Hotel
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Address: 217 West Osborn Road, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.