We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   217 West Osborn Road, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #132 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    9
    16
    25
See reviews for
14
7
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Made reservation a week and a half ahead of time. Called the hotel when I made reservations to confirm they would put our two rooms either side by side or close together. They told me of course, since both rooms are under the same name they would put the rooms close together. Also confirmed we had smoking rooms. Arrived at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Kevin - Thank you for telling us about your experience. The situation you described regarding check-in is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will retrain our staff on how to check-in guests during an audit. We will also review our reservation policies to ensure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. Thank you again for... More

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed at this location while waiting for an apartment to be ready. My reservation stated that I would receive a 20% discount on my stay. I had to extend my stay several times while waiting for my apartment to be ready. Prior to each extension, I asked the front desk staff if the discount would be applied to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to read of the miscommunication and misinformation that was provided to you by my staff. Please know that I will be reviewing discount procedures with them to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments,... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Not a first choice hotel, and overpriced...Prostitution and police prescence is extremely high, drugs readily available, and lack organization/service is high. Look at other stay options before settling on this hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so dismayed to hear that you were not pleased with our staff and that you did not feel safe at our hotel. Extended Stay America does not condone illegal activity of any kind, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.... More

Okemos, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Don't stay here! I needed to wait 30m to be checked in because of the system issue. That was fine. But, the attitude of front women was so bad. After I returned to my home, I asked for my record of check-in and which even recorded incorrectly. They told me that they are not responsible for that, and because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had issues upon check in. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak with our staff to ensure that issues are resolved in a timely manner and that they provide guests with quality service in a professional... More

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My partner was showed a room prior to booking 8 weeks of 3 nights/week hotel stays. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. When I arrived after 12 hours of a clinical placement for radiation therapy - I walked into a room that reeked of smoke. The second room I was given was filthy - a stained couch and literally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Sarah - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned properly and smells fresh. We will also contact our... More

Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

There were several times that we scheduled cleaning and no one ever came to clean. When they did clean, most days they did not clean very well. They were doing construction the entire time we were there so it was always noisy during the day. I explained to them when I made my reservation that I would be working night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Kimberlee - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not a relaxing one. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are reviewing our housekeeping policies and our guest service standards. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced due to... More

Katy, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I'm a college student, and my roommate and I came to Phoenix for vacation in need of a place that was affordable and conveniently located. This hotel did not disappoint! It is very quaint, clean, and beautifully landscaped on the outside and our room was of the same quality. Plenty of storage space, working television/phone/WiFi, and even a mini kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Amanda - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location. We are also proud of our staff for providing you with friendly service. Thank you again for your review. It would... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This could've been a much better experience especially with the location if things weren't out of order, the pool didn't need to be cleaned and if there was a better attitude of some of the staff. Though we rested well, and the staff help arrange transportation by can, the overall experience was lacking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you had a restful stay; however, we are disappointed to hear that our pool was not cleaned to your expectations and that our staff did not provide you with friendly service. We will be working to ensure our pool is always... More

Mobile, AL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Never again will I stay here! The room smelled. Someone got into our room and used our bathroom, rummaged through our things, and stole from us. The front desk was NO help.They had an attitude and refused to help us with the situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I left California a week or so ago: I was a long haul trucker for many years, and just recently retired, Mom had left me some money in her will and between that money, and my little military pension I wanted to take off and see America a little slower than from the cab of my Freightliner. I'd been using... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Address: 217 West Osborn Road, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix - Midtown Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay