We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

2.5 of 5 217 West Osborn Road, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    9
    16
    27
See reviews for
14
7
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Jill and Brenda are courteous, professional, and hospitable. They treated all guests the way they would like to be treated, such as responding to guest requests in a timely manner. I went to Phoenix, AZ for a short holiday and chanced to stay at Extended Stay-Midtown. I requested for an early check-in two days prior to arrival as my flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that we were able to accommodate your request. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Sun City, California, United States
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Disappointing. Asked for 2 beds.. arrived to find they overbooked & I had to sleep on a couch. No plates, silverware or coffeemaker in room. SERIOUSELY WHAT THE HECK.! What good is a Kitchenette Room with no equip. No extra bedding for couch in room.. had to go back again to front desk to get. Oh and I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Christopher - Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are very disappointed to hear that we were unable to accommodate your room request and that our customizable kitchen packs were not explained to you. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver them... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has VERY accommodating rooms that are intended for what is advertised-an extended stay. Each room is similar to a studio apartment with bed,sofa,bathroom,refrigerator,stove and a microwave.There also is a desk.The linens are not changed daily and I think that this is completely ok. The daily breakfast is advertised as "grab and go" with muffins,fruit and coffee.This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our amenities and staff. It is great to know that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My wife made reservations and I arrived on October 18, 2014. The lady who checked me it was great. Wednesday came and I was locked out of my room. Turns out that I had not paid for the week. I had a friend pay by credit card. I had to have her text me the confirmation number. Finally after two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with billing and for the several miscommunications you had with our front desk staff. As discussed when we met faced to face I sincerely apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this caused. I will be... More 

Kingman, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Made reservation a week and a half ahead of time. Called the hotel when I made reservations to confirm they would put our two rooms either side by side or close together. They told me of course, since both rooms are under the same name they would put the rooms close together. Also confirmed we had smoking rooms. Arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Kevin - Thank you for telling us about your experience. The situation you described regarding check-in is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will retrain our staff on how to check-in guests during an audit. We will also review our reservation policies to ensure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. Thank you again for... More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed at this location while waiting for an apartment to be ready. My reservation stated that I would receive a 20% discount on my stay. I had to extend my stay several times while waiting for my apartment to be ready. Prior to each extension, I asked the front desk staff if the discount would be applied to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to read of the miscommunication and misinformation that was provided to you by my staff. Please know that I will be reviewing discount procedures with them to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments,... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Not a first choice hotel, and overpriced...Prostitution and police prescence is extremely high, drugs readily available, and lack organization/service is high. Look at other stay options before settling on this hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so dismayed to hear that you were not pleased with our staff and that you did not feel safe at our hotel. Extended Stay America does not condone illegal activity of any kind, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.... More 

Okemos, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Don't stay here! I needed to wait 30m to be checked in because of the system issue. That was fine. But, the attitude of front women was so bad. After I returned to my home, I asked for my record of check-in and which even recorded incorrectly. They told me that they are not responsible for that, and because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had issues upon check in. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak with our staff to ensure that issues are resolved in a timely manner and that they provide guests with quality service in a professional... More 

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My partner was showed a room prior to booking 8 weeks of 3 nights/week hotel stays. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. When I arrived after 12 hours of a clinical placement for radiation therapy - I walked into a room that reeked of smoke. The second room I was given was filthy - a stained couch and literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Sarah - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned properly and smells fresh. We will also contact our... More 

Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

There were several times that we scheduled cleaning and no one ever came to clean. When they did clean, most days they did not clean very well. They were doing construction the entire time we were there so it was always noisy during the day. I explained to them when I made my reservation that I would be working night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Kimberlee - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not a relaxing one. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are reviewing our housekeeping policies and our guest service standards. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced due to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Address: 217 West Osborn Road, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix - Midtown Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay