We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Golf Resort

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6808 South 32nd St., Phoenix, AZ 85042
Special Offer
30% Off
Legacy Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #64 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JamessIOM Douglas, Isle of Man
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    153
    63
    36
    14
See reviews for
106
164
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (461)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Douglas, Isle of Man
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here on two occasions a few years apart. Nice clean rooms with good golf and a pool that is nice enough when the day gets really hot! Would recommend to anyone either visiting the Grand Canyon or just looking to relax and play a little golf.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely 4 day getaway. Beautiful pool and the grounds are well maintained. Very nice room overlooking the golf course and close to the pool. My only complaint is the overuse of leaf blowers. Early morning noise right up to the patio sliders. If I hadn't been there to see and hear, I would have had a bunch of sand and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Legacy, Addie! Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. I’m so pleased to learn that The Legacy provided a great backdrop for your family’s recent getaway. We sincerely appreciate any constructive feedback, helping us identify those areas needing improved upon. As such, I have shared your observations regarding the landscapers’ leaf blowers with their... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We exchanged our timeshare with another company, and we were pleasantly surprised by The Legacy. We stayed in building 3 on the ground floor. The building overlooked part of the golf course and the street, and had a view of the mountain. We were never concerned about safety as there is all night security constantly riding around; we saw them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this thoughtful review, Bridget! No doubt your observations will be an asset to those considering a ‘Legacy experience’! I’m gratified to hear that you and your family found your accommodations pleasing … and you were able to personally witness some of Arizona’s spectacular sunsets! Too, I appreciate your mention of our 24-hour security team, helping ensure the... More 

Muskego, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a bit suspious after reading the review and looking at the pictures of the property. We were delightly surprised! While the decor could be described as dated, it was absolutely clean, newly painted and looked new down to the appliances. The pool, landscaping, and susrroundings were top notch. Some people in reviews were concerned about the South Mountain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, Cheri! I was delighted to hear you were so impressed by The Legacy’s accommodations and recreational facilities. We’re happy to share your observations regarding our landscaping with those hard-working individuals who take such pride in their product! On behalf of each of our managers and associates, I hope to extend you and your family... More 

Montreal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here on business for a week. The golf is excellent. The grounds are very clean and very well maintained. The atmosphere is very comforting but ... The service is absolutely horrible. Nobody knows anything. If you ask a question nobody, (except the Pro Shop guys), can tell you anything about local places to eat or the area in general.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Archex, for taking the time to share feedback from your stay last month. It’s true. As a timeshare resort, The Legacy does not offer the same housekeeping services that a hotel might. I certainly regret if this information was not communicated to you in a more thorough fashion at check-in. I want to extend my sincere apologies if... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights, the rooms were dated and not as clean as you would expect. I requested a golf course view and was charged an extra $10 per night, but the room had no view of the golf course. I mentioned it twice when checking out and the front desk person said to put in the guest survey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share feedback following your recent stay, MRAOC. We’re genuinely pleased to learn you had a pleasurable round of golf! Conversely, I’m disappointed to learn the golf course view you requested was not what you anticipated; and, that you found your room’s cleanliness to be lacking. This is certainly not indicative of the service standards... More 

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
84 hotel reviews
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a Wyndham timeshare property, but we stayed just two nights. It is much nicer than most of the timeshares we stay at a week. The photos on the website are very accurate. The decor was very tasteful. The king bed was excellent and the sleep sofa had a memory foam mattress that was very comfortable for a sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

What a great - and comprehensive - review …thank you, Dutch Brother! We’re delighted to learn you and your family had an enjoyable stay; and, in particular, that you found our bedding very comfortable! You’re absolutely right about the importance of fending off the Phoenix sun. As such, I’m pleased to share that new poolside furniture – featuring patio tables... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I had a wonderful & pleasant stay at the Legacy Golf Resort, the amenities was all great, I didn't play golf, but the Pool,Hot Tubs & Gym was a pleasure. The Rooms was very relaxing & comfortable. I would also like to give shout out to Levi & Joe(Bartenders) very cool dudes👍🏽😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Rob! We’re always delighted to hear when our guests tell us they had a great stay! In turn, I’m pleased to share your ‘shout out’ to Levi and Joe. On behalf of the entire Legacy team, “thank you!”. We hope to welcome you back again someday! Regards, Kelli Augustyn, Assistant Resort Manager More 

Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I write this review strictly for the golf course. What a disappointment. Having heard many good things about Legacy we decided to try it. We started out on time, and were informed by the starter of the rules and what to expect, we were excited. But it went down hill from there. During our 5 hour round, we saw the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello ‘Retired’ I sincerely regret your golfing experience was less than you anticipated! This occurrence is a disappointing reflection on The Legacy as a whole. As such, I have taken the liberty of sharing your observations with the Golf Club’s General Manager and his team. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to... More 

Pickering, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We have been to the Legacy for I think by now, 8 years of so, with friends and family. We liked it so much for the golf and friendliness, and the Arizona weather that we became owners about 4 years ago, and last year signature owners. So that in itself is testimony on how much we love this place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General Manager C, General Manager at Legacy Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review, MauiMau! We appreciate your mention of our associates’ friendliness and signature golf course … even the accommodating weather patterns. I am concerned to learn the robe you were promised was not sent. This lack of follow-through is not indicative of our service standards and I’d appreciate having the opportunity to make it right. Would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

509 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (102)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Studio Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities