We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3421 East Elwood Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
sameer chandra V
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    11
    18
    16
    13
See reviews for
8
17
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We came to Phoenix at a time where most hotels were full..this one wasn't. It use to be an old motel where people would usually stay like for a month or more for cheap. Even though they say there are rooms that are smoke free.. they still smell like smoke. It is alright for a night or a few, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good experience, i stayed there for 1 month and was very satisfied with the hotel and services. The Staff is very helpful and friendly.Overall , i had a very nice stay and extended stay, thanks a lot for catering to my needs. Only issue i faced was , the hotel is a bit far from the city center, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eureka, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We were there for just one night before our flight home. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It made for a very pleasant visit. I would stay there again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I stayed in this hotel over several stays, but without checking out, --renewing my reservation. 1st,the good: It's an excellent convenient location for airport and to work downtown. It appears to be a safe location and I walked around quite a bit--close by. Free WiFi works ok if you get on when it's not too busy--mostly I got on okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here and the service was great, the room was clean and pleasant. If you needed anything the staff was right there willing to provide from extra towels, to coffe pots with coffee. Overall I will stay in this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I checked in on Wed. May 20th for 5 day stay. Thursday morning I got 2 bites on my left arm and felt itches on other parts of my body. I decided to check ed out on Friday when 2 more itches appear on my left arm. The Mgr. ( Gronky ) inspected the beds and said there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Was surprised to see so many recent negative reviews! My room, on the other hand, was very nice, comfortable and clean. There were, I admit, two small rust spots on the sink drain! But I saw and heard absolutely nothing less than very good during my brief stay! Was surprised there is no wake up call, but I managed! No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I have stayed at several extended stays through out the years and this one is extremely sad,we were informed that no amenities are in the rooms ''cooking utensils and such'' we booked a king smoking room got off the elevator and all you can smell is marijuana,got to the room and no king bed but a full size bed looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tombstone, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We only stayed one night but it was unnerving. Started with two women next door who were in the "business". First thing that hits you is the stale smoke smell. Nothing like the pictures on the site, small, cramped. Toilet had rust, no mattress pad, dingy towels. Then we opened the night stand and found used drug paraphernalia. A packaged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were terribly disappointed in our stay at the Extended Stay Hotel. The room was bare-bones, to say the least... not even plastic cups for a drink of water. There was NOTHING in the kitchen... except what appeared to be mouse droppings on the shelf next to the microwave. The TV did not work upon arrival and the Wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there were cleanliness issues in your room and that you were not informed of the amenities we offer upon check-in. The situation you described is unacceptable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Airport
#97 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
South Mountain
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport South
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay