We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3421 East Elwood Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
roam-ID Moscow, ID
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    18
    13
    12
See reviews for
7
16
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Tombstone, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only stayed one night but it was unnerving. Started with two women next door who were in the "business". First thing that hits you is the stale smoke smell. Nothing like the pictures on the site, small, cramped. Toilet had rust, no mattress pad, dingy towels. Then we opened the night stand and found used drug paraphernalia. A packaged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were terribly disappointed in our stay at the Extended Stay Hotel. The room was bare-bones, to say the least... not even plastic cups for a drink of water. There was NOTHING in the kitchen... except what appeared to be mouse droppings on the shelf next to the microwave. The TV did not work upon arrival and the Wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there were cleanliness issues in your room and that you were not informed of the amenities we offer upon check-in. The situation you described is unacceptable... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, I had no idea that this hotel is smoke allowing facility when I made a reservation two months ago. Upon arrival one night ago, we were put in room 301. As soon as we walked out the elevator and into the hallway of third floor, the entire hallway was filled with smoke. That's when I realized that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, ID
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night passing through the area. I had a reservation. Late check-in was no problem. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Room has a kitchette, but they don't provide anything like plates, flatware, etc, until you provide them with a list. I guess that's ok and it helps keep the cost down. The downside is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of the Extended Stay Phoenix Airport. Please accept our apologies that you were not informed of our dishware policy upon check-in. We do provide dishes and coffee makers along with complimentary in-room coffee to each guest upon request. Dishes are no longer kept in guest rooms to ensure that the dishes are sanitized between... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start off by saying run down is excusable, filth is NOT! We went down there for a baseball tournament and figured that we would not be spending much time in the room, thus we didn't want to spend a lot. I would have paid 3 times what we did in order to have a clean place to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't stay here again for free. From the minute we arrived to minute we left we were miserable. Staff was rude, room was terribly filthy and included a horrific funk. It was a hot day and the air conditioner could barely cool the room which made it even worse. At 2AM I awoke when the air conditioner started to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. The situations you described during your stay are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you mentioned are truly regrettable, and in response to your feedback I will be retraining our entire staff to make sure... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extended Stay America(ESA) has a wonderful plan to do away with frills like pool, health room, restaurant/bar etc, replace all that with a full kitchen in every room, call it a suite and charge significantly less than other hotels. Sadly at this location, too much has been ignored and allowed to deteriorate. Several years ago this hotel was a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced maintenance and service issues during your stay. While I am glad that some of these issues were corrected in a timely manner, I apologize that our staff did not provide you with great customer service. In response to your feedback, we are working to correct... More 

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here a total of three nights--this place met our needs and budget. It was close to the airport, and in a decent area--it's right next to a Hilton, Holiday Inn Express, and Drury Inn and Suites. Our room and bathroom were clean and fairly modern (flat screen TV, new carpet, A/C worked well). The kitchen could have used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our clean rooms and great value. We appreciate your feedback as it this information is used to help make improvements where opportunity presents itself. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you... More 

Glendale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh boy! Where do I start when it comes to this place. I read lots of reviews here and another site and decided to give them a try. NEVER AGAIN!!! PROS: TV worked Close to the freeway CONS: NON-SMOKING ROOM - smelled like smoke OFFICE DESK - was a table that looked like it was bought at ikea read on:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for three weeks during spring training. The hotel was adequate. I have never stayed in a place where housekeeping was only done once a week though.. You can take dirty towels to the front desk and ask for clean ones...same goes for toilet paper, dish cloths and soap. The bed was very hard but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Extended Stay Phoenix Airport. I apologize that our housekeeping services were not what you expected. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. This is one of the ways that cost savings are passed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question