We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3421 East Elwood Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #106 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Susan H Eureka, Missouri
Add Photo

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    11
    18
    15
    13
See reviews for
7
17
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Eureka, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for just one night before our flight home. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It made for a very pleasant visit. I would stay there again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel over several stays, but without checking out, --renewing my reservation. 1st,the good: It's an excellent convenient location for airport and to work downtown. It appears to be a safe location and I walked around quite a bit--close by. Free WiFi works ok if you get on when it's not too busy--mostly I got on okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here and the service was great, the room was clean and pleasant. If you needed anything the staff was right there willing to provide from extra towels, to coffe pots with coffee. Overall I will stay in this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I checked in on Wed. May 20th for 5 day stay. Thursday morning I got 2 bites on my left arm and felt itches on other parts of my body. I decided to check ed out on Friday when 2 more itches appear on my left arm. The Mgr. ( Gronky ) inspected the beds and said there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Was surprised to see so many recent negative reviews! My room, on the other hand, was very nice, comfortable and clean. There were, I admit, two small rust spots on the sink drain! But I saw and heard absolutely nothing less than very good during my brief stay! Was surprised there is no wake up call, but I managed! No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I have stayed at several extended stays through out the years and this one is extremely sad,we were informed that no amenities are in the rooms ''cooking utensils and such'' we booked a king smoking room got off the elevator and all you can smell is marijuana,got to the room and no king bed but a full size bed looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tombstone, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We only stayed one night but it was unnerving. Started with two women next door who were in the "business". First thing that hits you is the stale smoke smell. Nothing like the pictures on the site, small, cramped. Toilet had rust, no mattress pad, dingy towels. Then we opened the night stand and found used drug paraphernalia. A packaged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were terribly disappointed in our stay at the Extended Stay Hotel. The room was bare-bones, to say the least... not even plastic cups for a drink of water. There was NOTHING in the kitchen... except what appeared to be mouse droppings on the shelf next to the microwave. The TV did not work upon arrival and the Wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there were cleanliness issues in your room and that you were not informed of the amenities we offer upon check-in. The situation you described is unacceptable... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

First off, I had no idea that this hotel is smoke allowing facility when I made a reservation two months ago. Upon arrival one night ago, we were put in room 301. As soon as we walked out the elevator and into the hallway of third floor, the entire hallway was filled with smoke. That's when I realized that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, ID
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed here one night passing through the area. I had a reservation. Late check-in was no problem. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Room has a kitchette, but they don't provide anything like plates, flatware, etc, until you provide them with a list. I guess that's ok and it helps keep the cost down. The downside is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of the Extended Stay Phoenix Airport. Please accept our apologies that you were not informed of our dishware policy upon check-in. We do provide dishes and coffee makers along with complimentary in-room coffee to each guest upon request. Dishes are no longer kept in guest rooms to ensure that the dishes are sanitized between... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay