We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Budget Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5259 W Mcdowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
40%
Ranked #144 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
9
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed a couple months ago and it was the worse hotel i ever stayed at. there was lipstick and hair on the towels,dirty room and when i went to talk to the front desk about it they first offered a discount for our next stay. when we came back later that day they did not want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
59 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff was very nice and efficient. Check in/out was a breeze. The pool was clean. The spa wasn't hot, but it was nice. The room was clean. I would recommend this facility to any who want a clean, nice, safe place and not break the bank.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is horrible! There is prostitution and drug trafficking, the rooms are full of questionable stains on the carpet, walls, furniture and everywhere. There is cigarette burns on everything, the doors look like police have busted in with force and the owner has not bothered to fix the locks! I felt disgusted and itchy and asked for a refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

Big clean room, friendly people. I will bee back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed at the Budget Inn overnight and I suppose I can sum it up by saying it was OK. I liked how big it was, I liked the bed except the part where I found popcorn under the blanket. The room was warm and had a fridge and microwave as well as cable and free wifi which is nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Seems I stayed in a different motel than the rest of the reviews. Everyone we come in contact with at the motel was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Furniture in good condition, everything worked. Excellent stay for the $$. Close to PIR. Definetly a "two thumbs up". Motel in a safe area of town. Can't say enough good stuff about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
budgetinnmanager, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at the Budget Inn. We were pleased to read that you have found the staff friendly, accommodating and helpful and we sincerely appreciate your thoughts in regards to your stay. We at the Budget Inn stride to accommodate all of our guests and make it... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This place was very cheap. As you might expect from the name, that is it's best quality. The room was very basic, but comfortable. It had a fridge and microwave, which was nice. Unfortunately, even though we had a non-smoking room, the room smelled faintly like cigarettes. The entire hallway outside the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nashville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Way too far from downtown and airport. Rooms are bare bones. Wooden furniture is all chipped and scratched up. Bathroom caulking has mold all the way around. Leather desk chair had ripped seat. Bedding had cigarette burns and pills had stains on them. There was no alarm clock. The phone was missing half the buttons on it. The bedroom window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

This hotel was aweful, it stunk so bad, when we walked back in after dinner it spealt like someone was cooking cat urine in their chinese food!! We were suppose to be in a non smoking room and our room spelt so bad of smoke it was like they were blowing smoke straight into our room, when we got home... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnMesa, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you had this experience with us! I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention as we strive to provide extremely clean rooms and make sure all guest needs are met. I understand if you decide not to return to us but I hope you do. If you do please contact management... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

The first room I was given the toilet and telephone did not work. There were two used hand towels hanging on the shower curtain rod. After notifying the front desk clerk, he was very accomodating and moved me to another room. The door on the second room was not closed when I went to it, so I was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
budgetinnmanager, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at the Budget Inn. We were pleased to read that you have found the staff friendly, accommodating and helpful and we sincerely appreciate your thoughts in regards to the problems you encountered at the hotel and take any concerns seriously. We have addressed some of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 5259 W Mcdowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Phoenix
Budget Inn Phoenix

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Phoenix with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#144 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
61 rooms, 2 floors. Budget Inn is located approximately five miles from the Cricket Pavilion and 10 miles from Cardinals football and Sky Harbor International Airport. The property's amenities include the swimming pool, whirlpool, and complimentary continental breakfast. The inn also offers laundry facilities and free parking. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. All rooms feature wireless Internet access, complimentary local calls, clock radios, bathrooms, air-conditioning, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer