We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Residence Inn Phoenix

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   8242 N Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85051 (North Mountain)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Phoenix
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #84 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Andrew H San Francisco, California
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
20
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here quite a few times and appreciate the friendly helpful staff and the nice lobby. If you are a drive in drive out visitor then the locality is fine and it has a good restaurant nearby. The rooms are a disappointment as they are quite jaded and mine recently had bed bugs which I reported.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 8 nights at this hotel. The staff was great and Julie the sales manager was fantastic! Unfortunately, the hotel has many many maintenance issues. The laundry was without AC, our room had many areas that require repairs. The cleanliness of the hotel was below average. A great option for the value but if you have a bit more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Joel V, I really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at our property. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. Please know that I am taking the steps necessary to correct all the issues you had wtih this last stay and that the A/C unit in our laundry facility is... More

Lake Forest, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This is my third stay at the Residence Inn (Black Canyon) in Phoenix. The hotel is conveniently located, and value-priced for a Residence Inn. If you not familiar with the area, however, it can be a challenge to find. I received two emails from the hotel prior to my arrival, which I really liked. I reserved a 2-bedroom suite, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable. Good prices. Efficient staff. Pet friendly - they do charge cleaning fee (they call it a deposit, but it's a fee really). Good a/c. Tiny play area on site for tots. Right off the highway. Stayed 1 night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for almost 4 weeks. The price offered was excellent. The staff made us feel like home. One day they surprised us with good gifts which had indian snacks. Overall a great place to stay. The only draw back of this hotel is Internet speed. Even after the hotel upgraded the Internet the speed did not meet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Angeles, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed 11 days and the temperatures went from mid 80s to 108. We travelled with our small dog, he is old and I didn't want to make him stay in a kennel. The hotel got us a nice room, spots of grass for the dog to relieve himself. The charge for the dog was reasonable. I am surprised about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is placed by I17 and easy reached by car. Nice and safety place for walking. Friendly and helpful personal. The hotel provides very nice breakfast and three dinner with amazing dark beer or red/white wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

During my stay in Phoenix, I spent a week here and it was a very good place for business travel. I was working long hours but, during my time off there was no need to go anywhere else. The pool is amazing and they have a covered area for barbecue..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Terrible. The first time my planning and utilizing TA to evaluate my hotel was a bust. I am not sure who the folks are that called this place an oasis - it is a "MOTEL" at best, and certainly not up to Marriott standards. Convenient to Highway 17 - yes. Worth it - absolutely not. I am a lifetime high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking time to write about your experience at my hotel. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during this trip. I will take a look at what we can do to ensure this experience does not repeat itself. Furthermore, I hope that if the opportunity arises you will... More

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed one night in a 2bdrm unit. Good location within easy access to everything. We chose the Residence Inn as we had been staying at their brand frequently over our travels but found this one in Phoenix to be looking tired and worn. Exterior needs a paint and some of the in room furniture was broken. Breakfast and selected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear OzeeGirl, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at my property. I understand that you were not able to get a good nights rest due to noise from the highway and I'd like to talk to you about what we are doing to resolve this situation for all our future guests. Please contact me at... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix

Address: 8242 N Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85051
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay