We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Residence Inn Phoenix

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   8242 N Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85051 (North Mountain)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #81 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014
Jai_44 Mangalore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (93)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
32
20
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for almost 4 weeks. The price offered was excellent. The staff made us feel like home. One day they surprised us with good gifts which had indian snacks. Overall a great place to stay. The only draw back of this hotel is Internet speed. Even after the hotel upgraded the Internet the speed did not meet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Angeles, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed 11 days and the temperatures went from mid 80s to 108. We travelled with our small dog, he is old and I didn't want to make him stay in a kennel. The hotel got us a nice room, spots of grass for the dog to relieve himself. The charge for the dog was reasonable. I am surprised about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is placed by I17 and easy reached by car. Nice and safety place for walking. Friendly and helpful personal. The hotel provides very nice breakfast and three dinner with amazing dark beer or red/white wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

During my stay in Phoenix, I spent a week here and it was a very good place for business travel. I was working long hours but, during my time off there was no need to go anywhere else. The pool is amazing and they have a covered area for barbecue..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Terrible. The first time my planning and utilizing TA to evaluate my hotel was a bust. I am not sure who the folks are that called this place an oasis - it is a "MOTEL" at best, and certainly not up to Marriott standards. Convenient to Highway 17 - yes. Worth it - absolutely not. I am a lifetime high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking time to write about your experience at my hotel. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during this trip. I will take a look at what we can do to ensure this experience does not repeat itself. Furthermore, I hope that if the opportunity arises you will... More

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed one night in a 2bdrm unit. Good location within easy access to everything. We chose the Residence Inn as we had been staying at their brand frequently over our travels but found this one in Phoenix to be looking tired and worn. Exterior needs a paint and some of the in room furniture was broken. Breakfast and selected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear OzeeGirl, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at my property. I understand that you were not able to get a good nights rest due to noise from the highway and I'd like to talk to you about what we are doing to resolve this situation for all our future guests. Please contact me at... More

Hilo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I feel bad about sassing this place because the staff is so nice. They bent over backwards trying to fix issues. The bed was so bad, neither my wife nor I could get a good night's sleep. Staff swapped out the mattress but it must have been newer version of same hard mattress. Very slow internet, towels are very cheap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at our property. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet you needs with our bed, however we would like to invite you to come and see us again on your next visit. There are a few projects in our future that will help improve on your... More

Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel was right next to freeway, hard to get into and back since street that runs by it only goes one way. The staff was nice and helpful, room was clean, but one day our room was not serviced and they didn't know why. We asked for towels and they provided them without problems, but gave no explanation why.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of our property. We feel your honest feedback only helps us improve upon the service we provide, so thank you. If you would like to talk further about your experience with me please feel free to contact me on property. I look forward to being able to assist... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a nice suite, well equipped kitchen, clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice BBQ area, breakfast was good with cereals, eggs, and fruit. Complimentary dinner during the working days was much appreciated- the atmosphere was excellent and the staff did their best. But: AC in our suite made terrible noise so we had to turn it off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at our property. We take pride in truly understanding our guest’s experiences and taking the necessary measures to correct any deficiencies. Please know that if you'd like to contact us on property we'd be more than happy to hear from you and find a solution that meets... More

Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean, comfortable. Very nice place for a 4-night stay. The complimentary breakfast was very good and offered several choices, including hot food. The patio/fire pit area was nice. Wi-fi left a little to be desired, very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix

Address: 8242 N Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
168

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer