We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Residence Inn Phoenix

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   8242 N Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85051 (North Mountain)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
61%
Ranked #85 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
exNYfamily DC area
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
34
20
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lake Forest, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third stay at the Residence Inn (Black Canyon) in Phoenix. The hotel is conveniently located, and value-priced for a Residence Inn. If you not familiar with the area, however, it can be a challenge to find. I received two emails from the hotel prior to my arrival, which I really liked. I reserved a 2-bedroom suite, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DC area
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable. Good prices. Efficient staff. Pet friendly - they do charge cleaning fee (they call it a deposit, but it's a fee really). Good a/c. Tiny play area on site for tots. Right off the highway. Stayed 1 night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for almost 4 weeks. The price offered was excellent. The staff made us feel like home. One day they surprised us with good gifts which had indian snacks. Overall a great place to stay. The only draw back of this hotel is Internet speed. Even after the hotel upgraded the Internet the speed did not meet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Angeles, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed 11 days and the temperatures went from mid 80s to 108. We travelled with our small dog, he is old and I didn't want to make him stay in a kennel. The hotel got us a nice room, spots of grass for the dog to relieve himself. The charge for the dog was reasonable. I am surprised about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is placed by I17 and easy reached by car. Nice and safety place for walking. Friendly and helpful personal. The hotel provides very nice breakfast and three dinner with amazing dark beer or red/white wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

During my stay in Phoenix, I spent a week here and it was a very good place for business travel. I was working long hours but, during my time off there was no need to go anywhere else. The pool is amazing and they have a covered area for barbecue..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Terrible. The first time my planning and utilizing TA to evaluate my hotel was a bust. I am not sure who the folks are that called this place an oasis - it is a "MOTEL" at best, and certainly not up to Marriott standards. Convenient to Highway 17 - yes. Worth it - absolutely not. I am a lifetime high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking time to write about your experience at my hotel. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during this trip. I will take a look at what we can do to ensure this experience does not repeat itself. Furthermore, I hope that if the opportunity arises you will... More

Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed one night in a 2bdrm unit. Good location within easy access to everything. We chose the Residence Inn as we had been staying at their brand frequently over our travels but found this one in Phoenix to be looking tired and worn. Exterior needs a paint and some of the in room furniture was broken. Breakfast and selected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear OzeeGirl, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at my property. I understand that you were not able to get a good nights rest due to noise from the highway and I'd like to talk to you about what we are doing to resolve this situation for all our future guests. Please contact me at... More

Hilo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I feel bad about sassing this place because the staff is so nice. They bent over backwards trying to fix issues. The bed was so bad, neither my wife nor I could get a good night's sleep. Staff swapped out the mattress but it must have been newer version of same hard mattress. Very slow internet, towels are very cheap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at our property. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet you needs with our bed, however we would like to invite you to come and see us again on your next visit. There are a few projects in our future that will help improve on your... More

Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel was right next to freeway, hard to get into and back since street that runs by it only goes one way. The staff was nice and helpful, room was clean, but one day our room was not serviced and they didn't know why. We asked for towels and they provided them without problems, but gave no explanation why.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaime G, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of our property. We feel your honest feedback only helps us improve upon the service we provide, so thank you. If you would like to talk further about your experience with me please feel free to contact me on property. I look forward to being able to assist... More

Do you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix

Address: 8242 N Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85051
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay