We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3600 N. Second Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    132
    109
    46
    45
See reviews for
128
88
37
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (494)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Phoenix to visit our daughter, son-in-law and especially our new and first grandchild. We wanted a hotel that was close to where they live and in a safe area. We found both. The unexpected perk was the garden. I did not really pay attention to that when selecting the hotel. The garden is just wonderful and provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Congratulations on becoming first time grandparents!!! What a wonderful time for your family. We thank you for choosing our hotel, and were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More 

Mt Holly, NJ
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Wyndham is an older hotel, but very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the free continental breakfast is adequate It is not within walking distance to many venues, however, the light rail is only 1 1/2 blocks away and anything in and around Phoenix can be accessed by this transportation. . This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We were pleased to see that our location convenient to the Light Rail was just what you were looking for, providing access to downtown Phoenix as well as Tempe and Scottsdale. We thank you for your kind comments, and hope to see you again very soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located very close to the downtown area of Phoenix and it is also very close to Papago Park. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. A full breakfast is included in the room price and it was very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We were pleased to see that you found our location to be convenient, the accommodations to be both clean and comfortable and that you appreciated the staff service provided. We thank you for sharing your comments with others and hope to see you again soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More 

Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel staff at the registration desk are very friendly and the maintenance and housekeeping staff are also friendly and helpful. Nearby restaurants were suggested for dinner as we did not know the area. The company did not reserve room with two beds and the staff changed our room. We asked for fridge and microwave and got one. Needed batteries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

How very rewarding it was for the staff to read your comments and see how much you enjoyed the accommodations, complimentary breakfast, and the service provided. We take great pride in our hotel, and thank you for sharing your experience there with others. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service manager More 

Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another fantastic stay at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown. The staff is always friendly. The hotel is clean and the pool was refreshing. The free breakfast is great.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel, and thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service manager More 

Carson City, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved your hotel. But.....after spending 5 days there I will never purchase a Sleep Number bed and I was considering it. It was awful! One side worked for my husband with his bad back, but my side was deflated and broken so I basically slept on a large BRICK for 5 days. Worst nights sleeps I have ever gotten in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel when in town for Spring training games. We were very sorry to hear that you did not find the Sleep Number bed comfortable, we sincerely apologize that you were not able to sleep well. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our overall guest experience. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Standard (45)
Viewed
King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question