We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Phoenix North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2735 West Sweetwater Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85029
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Phoenix North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    45
    44
    40
    65
See reviews for
53
57
40
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Phoenix
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was given a non smoking rm , but when I entered the room there was a very peculiar smell it smelled like burnt wood.... I figured someone had smoked in the room come to find out, there had been a fire on the opposite side of the building the night before and they had failed to mention this at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

On January 15 of this year my things were stolen from my room. They said my girlfriend left my things outside the room, on the 2nd floor, and that homeless person took my bag. They said that the maid saw the bag when she went into the room to clean, that it was gone when she was done. Though they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This motel has policies that are essentially bait and switch. We specifically requested a a smoking room, they overbooked the property and tried to get us into a non smoking room. In addition, they demand a $40 cash deposit if you're local in addition to your room rental that they can hold onto if they think you violate any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are so disheartened and shocked to hear about your recent experience. We are sorry to hear about the confusion regarding the room and appreciate the comments regarding our property. We hope to serve you again to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. More 

Okotoks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This was a terrible terrible experience. I assumed that by having the Travelodge name attached, there would be some sort of standard to uphold. Not the case at all. It is old, outdated and frankly broken down. When we arrived, we immediately discovered that the door latch was broken off and the toilet wouldn't flush. We were told that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our breakfast and the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope... More 

Fruitland, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Nothing fancy about this place. Good spot if you are just gonna sleep and leave like we did. The room was clean so no issues there. Lots of noise from other guests throughout the night. Staff was friendly upon check in and check out. Overall experience was ok and we would come back if only for the night again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and are glad that we were able to provide you with an overall good experience. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I generally stay in pretty nice hotels but since I was travelling alone and only for a few hours I didn't care. But this place was pretty minimal. Old TV with poor reception and you had to turn it on/off by hand (remote wouldn't power up or down). Moldy smell. Hotel "desk" person came to the window in pajamas and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with our amenities, moldy smell, and poor service though I’m glad you found our location to be convenient. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and accommodations.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

We spent four nights here. The staff was quite friendly and the room was clean. It was still a bit cool for the pool. The website I booked through showed free breakfast but there was no breakfast. They also charge a quarter for ice. But WiFi is free. although I was expecting free a free breakfast, I wasn't disappointed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We appreciate your rating of our hotel’s friendly staff, clean room, and amenities. However, I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow... More 

Ripon, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Baseball sprint training can be a hectic time in the Phoenix metro area in March and April. Rooms and car rentals are at a premium. I did not travel to see baseball, so I was mystified by some of the lodging prices. This turned out to be an unplanned travel to see my mother in the hospital. So I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Wish I had taken the time to read the other reviews, they were spot on. No breakfast, 25 cents to buy a bucket of ice (?!?) clerk didn't know where any eateries were nearby, And tweeker meth heads tripping around in the poorly-lit grounds. Probably more Phoenix welfare residents living here on section 8 markers. I wouldn't recommend this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the security and location of our hotel. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This is one of the worst places I have stayed on our two week trip. The room smelled of cleaner of some kind very strong. we left the door open to air the room out. It helped a little. Two bath towels for 2 people for 2 days. Dog poop all around the building. The maids toss the dirty laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to us and that we'll be using your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn
Ahwatukee Foothills
Clarion Hotel Phoenix-Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Airport
#96 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
#84 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay