We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North to your Saves list
Ranked #94 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Okla-Retired Oklahoma
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    29
    23
    21
See reviews for
22
24
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent four nights here while my wife was in St. Joseph Hospital, which was a great location. The rooms were not very clean and complaining did little good. Breakfast was good and dinner at hotel was just okay. Only other problem was very limited parking close to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I have shown your comments to the executive housekeeper so she can discuss your feelings on the cleanliness. I also showed it to the food and beverage director so she can tell her staff how you felt. I also wish we had... More

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 3rd year staying here in November to go to a basketball game at US Airways Arena next to the convention center downtown, This is a privately owned Holiday Inn Express but with full breakfast buffet service and and a Bistro like layout for dinner selected from their menu. Very good but limited menu and a full bar-lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. Our restaurant and bar staff work very hard to make sure you get the best food and service possible. And we are very lucky to be located so close to the light rail system. I hope that the next time you are in the hotel... More

Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had sworn off the Holiday Inn chains due to my previous experience in New Haven, CT(see my reviews).I was pleasantly surprised with the rooms. They were clean, roomy with kitchenette area and microwave. Bed was comfortable. The pool area was mediocre and parking was a little tight. Restaurant was disappointing with not enough open hours or menu options. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am glad we were able to get you to stay at Holiday Inn's again. It would be nice to have a bigger pool, but the size gave us what we can have. I too wish we had more parking out front,... More

Bellflower, California, USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While attending a trade show in Phoenix I booked several rooms at this hotel for my staff and I since it was only a couple miles from the convention center. On arrival the small parking lot in front was packed and we had to drive to an adjacent parking structure to park. On check in the staff was friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I also wish we had more parking out fron, but the free covered parking garage is less than 100 yards from our back door. I don't know what to say about your keys. We normally do not have a problem like this.... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn in Phoenix. The small bar was the perfect way to end the day. The staff was among the friendliest of any hotel staff I have experienced. The only downside was the parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear DottieLouChief, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very proud of the entire staff of the hotel and the jobs they do to make every guest stay as nice as yours. I also wish we had more parking, but less than 100 yards from our back door is... More

Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Totally ok hotel. Nothing special, but no complaints either. The air conditioning was a bit loud, but it was a constant noise, so it didn't bother me at all. Convenient downtown location with a drug store near by for any needed purchases. My room stayed cool, but the hall ways were a bit stagnant. The only complaint was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Carrie W, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Old hotel, needs restoration renovation, small restaurant and lobby, air conditioning noisy,bad location, poor breakfast with bad quality, ugly rooms , bad smell,small bathroom,inadequate staff,only a gentleman at the reception was friendly and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Fred Pratt General Manager More

Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I've booked for 2 nights, at the end stayed for 5. Hotel is nice, very clean and well maintained. Front desk staff is OK, with one exception, Manny, he is fantastic! Thanks again! Breakfast is not special, bur Bred is nice and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Paologxx, Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very lucky to have such a good staff. I will be sure to tell Bred and Manny what you said. I hope you will stop by my office and say hello the next time you are in the hotel. Fred... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

OMG… worst "hotel" stay ever. I stayed here in April while attending a trade show, and, I indeed read the reviews of loud a/c, etc. But it was 50/50 for those who had a bad experience vs those that were ok . So I thought "how bad can it be"…..Well.. I will NEVER ignore bad reviews again. Yes, my upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. In April we were having problems with our a/c system. I am happy to report that for the last month everything has been working great. I will also share your comments with the housekeeping and the restaurant managers so they... More

Oroville, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Clean and very average breakfast. Served our purpose at a fair price to visit a local college. Pool small but adequate...only chairs, no loungers, so I found that to be a negative in the heat and after a long day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I wish we had more room at our pool for lounge chairs but there is not enough room between the end of the chair and the pool. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will again the next time... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

Address: 212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay