We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #98 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kweill
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    37
    28
    24
See reviews for
23
32
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of the reviews on TripAdvisor made me feel rather nervous about staying at this Holiday Inn. It turned out to be a perfectly acceptable hotel, with friendly front staff and large, clean, comfortable rooms with all the standard amenities you would expect at a Holiday Inn. The major drawbacks are summed up in most of the previous reviews I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guadiaro, Spain
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be one of the biggest confidence tricks on the net! The hotel is advertised as a four star but is only just a one at best. Check in was acceptable but the ground floor area comprising reception, bar, lounge and dining room was minuscule and very untidy. Front of house parking for limited vehicles was full and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear pavakeal, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the cleanliness of the property. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

I normally stay furter north, but opted to stay here this trip due to proximity to va center and airport. Was disappointed at no parking near hotel. Yes, there was a garage, but when by yourself hauling lyggage was a hassel. Back entrance is dark, it was kinda creepy. Recommed hotel offer valet? Disappoited rEstaurant/bar/room service closes at 9:30pm. Got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Cindy M, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate that you were disappointed on this occasion especially with the parking condition and unavailability of complimentary breakfast. We have taken note of the points you have raised and these shall be forwarded to management... More 

New York, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Booked through 3rd party, usually very reliable. However, the description was misleading. Parking is available but you have to park in a 5 story unmonitored garage that belongs to another hotel. Wifi did not work. Dirty room. Only decaf coffee. Stayed for convenience and proximity to airport and was a big mistake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear _Hayley_600, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More 

Atlanta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This was my first time in Phoenix and I was there for one specific purpose so I'm not sure of the hotels proximity to area landmarks. I can give a review of hotel specifics. This hotel is very clean and most of the staff are extremely friendly. I had a king room on the 4th floor. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear AtlantaBirdy, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you appreciate the cleanliness of our property as well as the accommodations provided. I have taken... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Checked in on Monday not knowing what to expect as the reviews are almost equal good and bad. Because I read the reviews before checking in I was aware of the parking situation but lucked out and never had to park in the overflow parking area. They allow you to park curbside as long as you don't block the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests, and we sincerely appreciate your positive comments and compliments with regards to the services rendered by our staff. This encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This hotel has seen some better days and has had some hard use...at least the room we had. The hotel is centrally located and fairly close to most of downtown Phoenix. Our room was a bit worn, with stains on the carpet and scuffed furniture. Our in-room refrigerator leaked water condensation during the first night to the point of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear swriggs, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property being dated, carpet condition and room amenities. We... More 

Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
39 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I feel so sorry for the staff here who all work very hard to accommodate the guest with no support from owners. Where do I begin? Virtually no on site parking. The hotel utilizes a lot which appears to be suffering from serious neglect and is a block away and no access to the hotel. Actually some doors which had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear TAMAN1951, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear your positive feedback about the nice staff at the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary... More 

Oklahoma City, OK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

There are some pros and cons to this hotel, like every hotel. Overall, I did not have any issues and enjoyed my four-night stay. The interior is nicer than the exterior. I did not check out the pool so I can't comment on it. Parking is limited out front so we had to park at the shared garage with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

i call this hotel dean martinish outside looks like the 60,s we had lots of maintenance issues with room but fixed with nice maintenance man People that have maintenance issues with rooms & dont report to the staff & just complain here on tripadvisor should NOT write reviews the desk staff were nice but busy the restaurant has limited hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Rick W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to hear that you liked the comfortable and clean rooms, food quality and nice front office staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay