We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #93 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Cbert1980 Oklahoma City, OK
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    34
    26
    22
See reviews for
22
28
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
34 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I feel so sorry for the staff here who all work very hard to accommodate the guest with no support from owners. Where do I begin? Virtually no on site parking. The hotel utilizes a lot which appears to be suffering from serious neglect and is a block away and no access to the hotel. Actually some doors which had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, OK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are some pros and cons to this hotel, like every hotel. Overall, I did not have any issues and enjoyed my four-night stay. The interior is nicer than the exterior. I did not check out the pool so I can't comment on it. Parking is limited out front so we had to park at the shared garage with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i call this hotel dean martinish outside looks like the 60,s we had lots of maintenance issues with room but fixed with nice maintenance man People that have maintenance issues with rooms & dont report to the staff & just complain here on tripadvisor should NOT write reviews the desk staff were nice but busy the restaurant has limited hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here for a couple nights and could not wait to check out. BAD experience !!! First off, I walk into room after checking in and the air conditioner is cranked down to very cold temp...the television is turned on with the volume turned way up. What? Really?...really! I place luggage down and immediately notice gray hairs all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venice, california
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most importantly they had a good bed. Most terrible was the parking. They have maybe 20 spots and then you have to figure out where to go. A small sign directs parking onto the side street but no more signs after that. We drove back, asked the nice front desk person and were told to find the lot after to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a normal hotel, nothing special and very poor service. The location is very bad, The room is normal, nothing special. Also, they did not recognize my member status. Try to look another option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is an ok place to stay if you are doing business in the area, but there are much better places to stay. There is a very small lounge and restaurant on property. The food is okay but the staff is very friendly. Every morning there is a breakfast buffet for $10. Food doesn't change from day to day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear ladyomaha, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concern about poor breakfast selection and limited parking space matter to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Needed a place close to camelback and got this one on Hotwire. Terrible area with porn shop next door and no great parking. Room was fair but poor AC and it stayed warm even after complaining. They never fixed it or really cared. Better places for same price

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear ronaldf940, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. Providing excellent customer service and comfortable stay are some of the things we pride ourselves in, however, we are sorry to read that we fell short with your expectations about the condition of the hotel and services received. Please know that this is... More 

Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

First the positives...the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly. BUT, this property is very overpriced. The thermostat in my room was not working. Maintenance said it was old and there was nothing they could do. So the fan was either on or off, manually. It would get too cold, then too hot, and so on. Others in our group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I am sorry you did not like our hot freshly cooked buffet breakfast. Most of our guest really like it and the service. I also wish we had more parking out front, but less than 100 yards from our back... More 

Peach Springs, Arizona, Usa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This hotel is tucked right off the side street in the middle of downtown phoenix, you can jump on the tram which is about a block away, there is a grocery store right near by. The hotel is right downtown and you are able to drive or take the tram to watch the basketball game or baseball game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

We are very lucky to have such a good location. You are correct that is an easy location to get to many things. I just hope we have a good baseball season so you can come and watch the Diamondbacks win. Fred Pratt General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question