We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #98 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JackieKros Tucson, Arizona
Add Photo

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    45
    39
    28
    24
See reviews for
25
33
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Saamuel, was absolutely most helpful. I was taking my daughters to the airport She flew 4:00 am . .I had a room reserved for that same day. Check-in was not until later. I was so sleepy and did not know what I was going to do until check-in. I went to the hotel...Samuel said " I have some rooms available,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a fantastic suite at a great price - it's off season in Phoenix. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was sparkling clean and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast buffet was outstanding - lots of choices and even our pickiest eater was very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 5 nights, the staff were great and very helpful, even though one of the elevators was out of order (6 days) without repair. the room was spacious and comfortable with a micro-oven and a fridge. the location is good due to the proximity to the metro station. other than that, there isn't anything special. WiFi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Tom4321, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location top be convenient and for your nice comment about the room and amenities. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the elevator. We will look into this concern.... More 

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were fine, with all the usual amenities. The bed was comfortable and no problems with AC. The downstairs area seemed nice, but we did not utilize any of those areas. I must agree that the parking is absolutely atrocious. There's a parking structure about a half block up the street that is shared with another hotel. It's bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear SaraJo_11, Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am pleased with your kind comments regarding our room accommodations. I sincerely apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced with our parking facility. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for review and consider improvements where possible. I am confident that they are continuously doing... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Some of the reviews on TripAdvisor made me feel rather nervous about staying at this Holiday Inn. It turned out to be a perfectly acceptable hotel, with friendly front staff and large, clean, comfortable rooms with all the standard amenities you would expect at a Holiday Inn. The major drawbacks are summed up in most of the previous reviews I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Kweill, We would like to thank you for the time and effort in reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate the fact that you were satisfied with our staff's service and amenities. However, we would just like to apologize for the difficulty that you may have experienced at our parking facility and if the air conditioning systems were a let... More 

Guadiaro, Spain
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

This has to be one of the biggest confidence tricks on the net! The hotel is advertised as a four star but is only just a one at best. Check in was acceptable but the ground floor area comprising reception, bar, lounge and dining room was minuscule and very untidy. Front of house parking for limited vehicles was full and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear pavakeal, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the cleanliness of the property. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

I normally stay furter north, but opted to stay here this trip due to proximity to va center and airport. Was disappointed at no parking near hotel. Yes, there was a garage, but when by yourself hauling lyggage was a hassel. Back entrance is dark, it was kinda creepy. Recommed hotel offer valet? Disappoited rEstaurant/bar/room service closes at 9:30pm. Got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Cindy M, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. Our goal is to provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate that you were disappointed on this occasion especially with the parking condition and unavailability of complimentary breakfast. We have taken note of the points you have raised and these shall be forwarded to management... More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Booked through 3rd party, usually very reliable. However, the description was misleading. Parking is available but you have to park in a 5 story unmonitored garage that belongs to another hotel. Wifi did not work. Dirty room. Only decaf coffee. Stayed for convenience and proximity to airport and was a big mistake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear _Hayley_600, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This was my first time in Phoenix and I was there for one specific purpose so I'm not sure of the hotels proximity to area landmarks. I can give a review of hotel specifics. This hotel is very clean and most of the staff are extremely friendly. I had a king room on the 4th floor. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear AtlantaBirdy, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you appreciate the cleanliness of our property as well as the accommodations provided. I have taken... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Checked in on Monday not knowing what to expect as the reviews are almost equal good and bad. Because I read the reviews before checking in I was aware of the parking situation but lucked out and never had to park in the overflow parking area. They allow you to park curbside as long as you don't block the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests, and we sincerely appreciate your positive comments and compliments with regards to the services rendered by our staff. This encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay