We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 176 Phoenix hotels

Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Encanto)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #99 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    23
    21
    18
See reviews for
18
23
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for four days for a work trip. The light rail station if very convenient to the hotel - just a short five-minute walk. The room I stayed in on the third floor was clean, quiet, and comfortable - except for the temperature. No matter what I set the thermostat at, the temperature of the room never dropped below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. As I have said several times in trip advisor we have had problems with our a/c unit, but as of now everything has been repaired and is in good working order. Thank you for letting me know about the fitness equipment. It... More

toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Mom and I stayed at this hotel on upon landing in Phoenix, sure we got lost trying to find it but we were not familiar with the area and it was late at night. A quick phone call to the helpful staff on the front desk and they had is there in no time Although I was initially concerned about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear bbgirlz05, Thank you for the nice review. I am very proud of my staff and if it was Manny or Jim that gave you the directions they are both very familiar with the area. I am glad you did not have any problems finding the garage or getting back to the hotel. It is less than 100 yards to... More

San Diego, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a work trip. What a disappointment. The parking lot was maybe 20 spaces, people had to double park. I found out after that there was a shared parking garage. The tv had analog channels only, no HD. There was a clump of black hair on the bed spread and blue ink stains on a pillow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Mike-ob-sd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Our parking in front of the hotel is very limited, but 300 feet from our back door is a free covered parking garage. We have been upgrading... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Air conditioner did not work. room next to the elevator. heard it ALL night long. Restraunt extreamly expensive. But there is a grocery store just up the road. Will Never stay here again. After complaining to the front desk, her response was "really?" "nobody has ever complained about that before"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Fabrikhoader, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. The a/c system is now up and working but your room the blower heat switch did not work properly so we had to change it. Thank you for letting us... More

Telluride, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

On the positive side, the staff is friendly and I did meet one person there who deserved this type of review. They are quality folks who want to help and are always eager to try. Short of the staff, the stay at this hotel was disappointing to say the least. 1) There is no onsite parking available. There are 20-30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I just wish it could have been a better stay for you. First let me thank you for the nice comments regarding my staff. I am very proud of everyone that works here and I will be sure... More

New Braunfels, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had two rooms that were connected. One room the shower knob was not attached to anything. Had to take a bath. If this tub was ever cleaned properly this knob would have been knocked off. So not to have this repaired prior to our arrival is totally unacceptable. They did have it fixed when we returned that evening. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear lovetovacation2, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I have reported all of your problems to the proper departments so they can talk with their staffs to make sure we do not do this again. Fred Pratt... More

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The location is great one block to the tram which you can use to go to concert at US Airways. Round trip was 4 dollars less than paying for parking. The room was large, clean and beautiful and there is a coffee pot in the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear tucsongirl2012, Thank you for your comments on the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. The light rail is a great way to get around and being one block away is a great advantage for us. I am very proud of the entire staff and I will make sure that they all see your comments. Fred Pratt General Manager More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our stay at the holiday inn downtown north failed to meet expectations in many ways. I am going to explain them in chronological order. first, getting to the hotel. the directions say to take 7th st exit from i10 west. well, at certain times of the day, 7th st has a suicide lane and you are completely unable to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Tucson Tyler, Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very sorry we did not live up to your expectations. The comment you made about the suicide lane on 7th is a very good one and I will add it to our directions as soon as possible. The A/C problem... More

Glendale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Appears recently updated/ freshened. Very clean, very friendly and accommodating staff. Looks like they were busy, but we never heard any type of noise from other rooms of the common areas. Parking can be tight, but it's free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear CaseyK, Thank you for the kind comments. I am very proud of the entire staff and I know they work very hard to make every guest stay as enjoyable as yours. And I wish we could add more parking out front, but during the hot time, which is most of the time in Phoenix, it is very nice to... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This place was incredible! From the reservation process to check in and all in between. I spoke to Jenna over the phone and what a delight. She was funny and a delight to deal with. The desk clerk on arrival was just as good. The room was well appointed and comfortable. No complaints other than the AC never really seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear ShrekGFFG, Thank you for the kind comments. I am very proud of every employee at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North but I will be sure to tell both Jena and Manny what a great job they did for you. I hope you will continue to stay at our hotel the next time you are in the Phoenix area.... More

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North Hotel
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Address: 212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new Hotel in Downtown Phoenix, AZ Conveniently located just a block from the light rail, the new Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North is in the middle of the city's shopping and financial districts. Our Phoenix, AZ hotel offers convenient access to attractions and businesses which include Reach 11 Sports Complex, Horse Lovers Park, Heard Museum, US Airways Center, Chase Field, St. Joseph's Hospital the State Capitol, Xerox, and U-Haul Int'l. The Phoenix Convention Center is located just three miles and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is within 9 miles from our smoke free hotel in Phoenix, both easily accessible by light rail. Our hotel offers a 24-hour business center and a meeting room for up to 30 guests as well as free high-speed Internet access. Lodging in our downtown Phoenix hotel offers our guests easy access to Phoenix's cultural attractions and multiple recreational activities. The University of Phoenix Stadium and Jobing.com arena are just minutes from our Phoenix hotel rooms. Our Phoenix accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center for your use. Enjoy a delicious and satisfying meal at Morgan Tyler, our signature steakhouse, or visit the lobby for a cup of Starbucks coffee. Look again at the new Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, and discover a great Phoenix hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.