We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North to your Saves list
Ranked #93 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Colslah Westminster, Colorado
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    31
    25
    21
See reviews for
22
24
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a place close to camelback and got this one on Hotwire. Terrible area with porn shop next door and no great parking. Room was fair but poor AC and it stayed warm even after complaining. They never fixed it or really cared. Better places for same price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the positives...the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly. BUT, this property is very overpriced. The thermostat in my room was not working. Maintenance said it was old and there was nothing they could do. So the fan was either on or off, manually. It would get too cold, then too hot, and so on. Others in our group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I am sorry you did not like our hot freshly cooked buffet breakfast. Most of our guest really like it and the service. I also wish we had more parking out front, but less than 100 yards from our back... More 

Peach Springs, Arizona, Usa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is tucked right off the side street in the middle of downtown phoenix, you can jump on the tram which is about a block away, there is a grocery store right near by. The hotel is right downtown and you are able to drive or take the tram to watch the basketball game or baseball game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

We are very lucky to have such a good location. You are correct that is an easy location to get to many things. I just hope we have a good baseball season so you can come and watch the Diamondbacks win. Fred Pratt General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

To be fair I normally stay at Marriotts or Hiltons (or their kind) when traveling for work. It just so happened that my company booked me here during Super Bowl week for a 10 day stay. If you read my past reviews I try to stay very positive or at least open minded. I also attempt to be fair -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your room. This was the most well written response I have seen in years. I hope we were able to solve a couple of your problems before you left and I hope you will give other Holiday Inn's a chance when you travel. Fred Pratt General Manager More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The building could use an update but the location is perfect, the staff is great and the beds are comfy. What more does one need? One caveat - we did not need air conditioning the night we stayed but we turned it on briefly just to refresh the air. It was very loud and I do not know if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I wish I could take credit for the location but we are lucky that we are in a great location. But I can take credit for the staff. I am very proud of everyone that works here and I will share your... More 

Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

In town for a conference. Hotel was easily accessible to downtown venues via light rail. Clean and spacious rooms. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and friendly and quick to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The restaurant and bar were convenient and well priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments on the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. The light rail system makes it very easy to get around Phoenix and the east valley and we are only one block from the stop. I will be sure to let the entire staff know how pleased you were with everything. Fred Pratt General Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This was a leisure visit to AZ and an impromptu stay. The check-in staff (Desiree) was amazingly nice and inviting. She recognized me as an IHG Rewards member and was very thoughtful. As last minute reservations go, she was very accommodating. I'd definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it to friends and family .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North all the way from Canada. I hope our weather was better than what you left. I am very proud of the entire staff and the job they do to make sure everything is in good shape for every guest. The light rail system makes getting around very easy and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Coming from Canada, I wasn't too sure what to expect but the staff was absolutely amazing: always polite and helpful, going an extra step. The hotel was also very clean. Nice pool area. Very close to Light Rail and 24/7 Walgreens. I will definetly go back whenever I go to Phoenix!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. Fred Pratt General Manager More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights here while my wife was in St. Joseph Hospital, which was a great location. The rooms were not very clean and complaining did little good. Breakfast was good and dinner at hotel was just okay. Only other problem was very limited parking close to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I have shown your comments to the executive housekeeper so she can discuss your feelings on the cleanliness. I also showed it to the food and beverage director so she can tell her staff how you felt. I also wish we had... More 

Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This is our 3rd year staying here in November to go to a basketball game at US Airways Arena next to the convention center downtown, This is a privately owned Holiday Inn Express but with full breakfast buffet service and and a Bistro like layout for dinner selected from their menu. Very good but limited menu and a full bar-lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fred P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. Our restaurant and bar staff work very hard to make sure you get the best food and service possible. And we are very lucky to be located so close to the light rail system. I hope that the next time you are in the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

Address: 212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay