We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Phoenix-West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 N. 51st Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85043
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    21
    8
    9
    13
See reviews for
7
11
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Roscoe, South Dakota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great parking lot. Great customer service. The restaurant/bar had good service and great food and drinks. I also enjoyed local beer on tap. Late hours for the pool helped enjoy, hot tub had a lot of chlorine, had to get out after only 10 minutes. Housekeeping did a good job. The bathroom door could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Our room was overlooking a drainage ditch and the highway. The traffic was extremely noisy and kept us all awake. Our room was dirty, particularly the shower and pull out bed. The carpet was disgusting and we all had to wear shoes in the room or our feet and socks would turn black. The pool is very small and covered.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Dear Troy B, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I'm glad to hear you liked our spacious rooms and found our front desk staff agent to be personable and cheerful. We're proud of our staff. However, I am really sorry to hear that we failed you on so many points... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This is an old Holiday Inn, but it is well taken care of. The staff is very friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good, we had dinner on Tuesday night. If in the area again, I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The romm was totally misrepresented. Was told we would have 2 bedrooms plus a living area. Had only one bedroom with living area including a sofa bed. No shhets or pillows for pullout and no utensils for kitchenette area. Was told that since I had prepaid that there was nothing they could do. Boloney! NEVER AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Dear s520r, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We had a one bedroom, Jacuzzi Suite on the fourth floor. Others have commented on the single elevator which you do have to wait for, but I didn't think it was a big deal. Our fridge wasn't clean when we got to our room, but they were very quick to clean it when we called the desk. The way the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

If you decide you can stand to hear traffic all night and all day then stay here. Had a jacuzzi suite in the west side 4th floor. Friendly employees, great breakfast. Did not like that there is only one elevator and it is also used by the cleaning staff. So you always have to squeeze in with the big carts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Dear Sonya B, Thank you for writing us feedback about your recent stay. While we are glad you found the breakfast selection to your liking, we are very sorry certain aspects of your visit were a letdown. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience, in particular the noise levels and facilities. We have shared your comments with the staff and... More 

Thornton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We chose this hotel because it was close to the fairgrounds where we were attending a book sale. We had to be up at 4 am in order to be in line for the door opening. It was near impossible to get any sleep at this hotel because apparently they have a ballroom that they rent out, and that party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received and we apologize for the noise challenges you encountered. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
485 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip. The front desk staff was very friendly and recognized my platinum status. The room was very clean and appeared to have recently been upgraded. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge in it. The bed was comfortable. Maintenance was working on cleaning rugs in the main lobby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I was in town on business and stayed 2 nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice TV, refrigerator and microwave. Very clean and attractive lobby. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. They have a great bar with great food, a pool table and darts. The only possible downside was the location. There really weren't any good places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

best place stayed there every wen. for 3 years will stay there for next 3 years i am a car dealer in yuma arizona very good truck parking with good out side lighting staff members are very frienly rooms are clean very good tv cold ac very clost to freeway and auctions

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmphoenixwest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support and staying at Holiday Inn Phoenix West. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay