We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2577 West Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Special Offer
Double Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't like giving bad reviews but unfortunately, this place just didn't measure up to the Hilton standard. The staff was very professional and friendly. The problem was the quality of rooms. There is a lot of construction underway and supposedly, the hotel is being modified to become senior living in a few months. The noise level was very high... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey v
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the service and friendliness of our staff. Unfortunately, the guest room suite renovation project of the last few rooms did impact your stay and we are apologize for the inconvenience. More 

bulverde, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is a dump. The room was institutional looking. Cheap crummy furniture. Main window has a $10 Home Depot venetian blind, anyone could easily look in. Coffee maker did not brew properly. Had a handicap shower, of which I was never told I was getting. All this for $150/night!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jack K
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Because of comments like yours, we are working to change out the cosmetic blinds, which are an addition to the blackout drapes on the windows. We also apologize that you were assigned a room with a... More 

Franklin Lakes, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms were of very low quality. They were more like a low budget motel then a typical Embassy Suites. The furniture was cheaply made and the shower was like a cheap pre-fab shower you get in Home Depot

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of facilities you deserved during your recent stay with us. We are committed to continuing to make improvements to our guest room suites to enhance the guest experience. More 

Centennial, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The exterior and the online pictures will fool you into checking in, my recommendation is to keep on driving and look somewhere else. The rooms are the worst that I have ever seen from a Hilton hotel. I am a former HH diamond and now gold.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James S
Michael W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. More 

colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Third floor, pool view, non-renovated. If you can book this for $50-60 (Priceline) then the fact that it is all under renovation, does not meet Hilton/Embassy Suites standards and is generally run down - it could be worth it for the free breakfast and cocktail hour provided you do not get a noisy room facing the interstate. A year from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
Michael W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Your comments on the elevator and whirlpool have been forwarded to our maintenance department to correct. We do apologize that we didn’t meet your expectations and want you to know that we value your input and... More 

Milton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was under construction which was not mentioned to us. The elevator to room was dirty with construction dirt it sounded like it was going to break down very loud squeaky. Walkway to room was tore apart got to room carpet was dirty towels were mis matched toilet was stained yellow . I was so disappointed I always stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
Michael W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your insights on your recent stay. We do apologize that because of high occupancy we were unable to move your room from one that was near the final suites that are being redone. We are sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here recently passing by. The rooms were dusty and the furniture was way out dated. We took a stroll around the grounds to check things out and happened to check out the pool area. Didn't go swimming because it's still a little chilly. As we were walking on the pool deck, my wife tripped on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Fiji101
Michael W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding the items that were in the pool are were given immediately to our housekeeping and engineering department to resolve of since we take the safety of our guests very seriously. Thank you again... More 

Brooklyn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a room on the third floor in a building that was still under construction. There was construction debris, including 2 x 4's and broken glass, in the hallways and elevator. The ice machine was not connected. The stairway was was not completed and access was blocked by a cone. The room itself, which in our state of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Canuckinbklyn
Michael W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. We do apologize that, because of high occupancy, the final stage of our guest room suite renovation impacted your stay. We do appreciate your feedback and are sorry that we failed in our efforts to ensure... More 

Chandler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older Embassy Hotel, it could use Some upgrades, improving the blinds especially, blinds to short! Definitely a privacy issue! Shower curtains to short, water flows onto the bathroom floor!. Breakfast awesome! Staff very friendly. Social hour great! Overall the stay is a GREAT place just a few upgrades. Pet friendly also.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Michael W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We have passed your comments regarding the blinds and shower to our engineering department to follow up. We are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and the Manager's Reception. More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right next to a freeway. Exposed open corridors. Not safe for solo women travelers. Parking lot very dark and hard to read building numbers. Very old shoddy elevators. Rooms substandard. Not my kind of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
Michael W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. Should your travel plans bring you back to Phoenix, please ask for a Courtyard or Pool View room on the second or third floor. These locations, along with our 24 hour security are specifically designed to give women travelers peace of mind. Thanks again for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay