We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10831 South 51st Street, Phoenix, AZ 85044 (Formerly Grace Inn Phoenix)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    11
    7
    14
See reviews for
19
20
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If you have a family please avoid this hotel. The place smell like weed and I do t just mean in the room, I mean the entire 4th floor. Upon entering the room we found that one of the beds was missing a comforter and the pillows were stacked on the chair which was odd but nothing to really complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to the restaurant to eat dinner and the menu was very limited. We each had a steak and when we received our food it was cold, everything, the potatoes were very very lumpy and the steak was terrible and mostly fat, worse steak we ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex S, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Robert F: Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that your experience with our restauarant was not a good one. We are currently in the process of undergoing some changes as we recently just got a new chef who comes with years of experience. I wold love to invite you back to experience his food and to... More 

Covina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took an overnight trip to watch some spring training games. Location was very close to Angels and Cubs baseball parks. Not so close to Dodgers. Arrived at 10am hoping to get an early check-in. Desk clerk said none available but would call me when there was. I'm still waiting for that call. Waited instead in the lobby until our first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex S, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Macdad25: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am truly sorry for the lack of service you received from my staff. I can assure you this is not the norm of my hotel and i have taken corrective actions to ensure this does not happen again. Please allow us another chance to make things... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing hotel great staff! I recently stayed here with my family. Very Nice clean rooms, nice pool, close to the airport. breakfast was great and Andrew was our server in the restaurant and he really impressed us a talented professional guy he was very helpful and friendly he made us feel that we were at home not just with us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex S, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Chris3210: Thank you for the lovely comments on our staff and hotel. I will definitley make sure andrew gets your feedback. See you again soon. Sincerely, Jill Marineau General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at the tempe location the first 3 days prior to this hotel. we were much happier and a better experience there. this hotel is physically nicer looking--a better pool, lobby, "view". but not as personable as tempe. the other customers were not friendly, the staff impersonable. the environment more fake/sterile/robotic/plastic. they did not really make you feel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex S, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Sharbados: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate the feedback as it allows us to continously improve the experience for our guests. I am so sorry that your stay was not what you expected. I do hope you give us a second change to make things right. Sincerely, Jill Marineau General Manager More 

Belize City, Belize
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off let me say that every employee was helpful and friendly. The problem is with the maintenance and up keep of their facilities. The rooms are dated, house keeping should also learn what edge vacuuming is. There is no excuse for bathrooms to have false switch plates put over place that once housed fixtures ect. Those are things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex S, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and were accommidating to your needs. I do apologize that the rest of your stay was less than what you expected from a starwood property. We greatly apprecaite the feedback and I can assure... More 

Watertown, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed in Phoenix on business. Spent two nights at Four Points. The hotel was very clean, comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bartenders were just so-so. Breakfast buffet each morning was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex S, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Abreal919: Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay! I am so delighted to hear that everything went well for you. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, Jill Marineau General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here is wonderful. actually they are they only reason they made this stay at the hotel good. We noticed that they just went through renovations in the lobby and top floor. We stayed in the top floor, and renovations? ON WHAT? It was clean for the most part and the pool is really nice. Michael at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex S, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Araya K: Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear my staff tended to all your needs. I am so sorry that the rest of your stay was not as it should have been. Please come back and allow us the opportunity to make things right. Thank you again for the feedback I... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here on March 23rd. We were aware that prices in Phoenix were inflated because of MLB spring training, but we trusted the Sheraton brand. This place, by first impressions in the lobby, seem great. It has a nice open lobby with lots of seating and a decent looking bar/lounge, I was sadly disappointed when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex S, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Relmartin323: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that your accomidations left you completely unsatisfied. I have already given your comments to my housekeeping manager and we are working together to make sure this kind of servie does not happen again in the future. We... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The check in staff were not friendly whatsoever and did not seem to want to answer questions we had. The hotel hallways were filthy and hadn't been vacuumed in days (we were on the first floor). The room itself was dirty (carpet, chairs) and the A/C unit in 151 did not go below 70 even when set to. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex S, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Lesley R: I wanted to personally apologize for the experience you had while you were here. I can assure you this is not the norm of our hotel and honesly i am completely embarrassed. This service is completely unacceptable and I am taking corrective actions to fix this immidiately. I do hope you give us another chance to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question