We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10831 South 51st Street, Phoenix, AZ 85044 (Formerly Grace Inn Phoenix)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    11
    6
    13
See reviews for
18
20
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Covina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Took an overnight trip to watch some spring training games. Location was very close to Angels and Cubs baseball parks. Not so close to Dodgers. Arrived at 10am hoping to get an early check-in. Desk clerk said none available but would call me when there was. I'm still waiting for that call. Waited instead in the lobby until our first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing hotel great staff! I recently stayed here with my family. Very Nice clean rooms, nice pool, close to the airport. breakfast was great and Andrew was our server in the restaurant and he really impressed us a talented professional guy he was very helpful and friendly he made us feel that we were at home not just with us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed at the tempe location the first 3 days prior to this hotel. we were much happier and a better experience there. this hotel is physically nicer looking--a better pool, lobby, "view". but not as personable as tempe. the other customers were not friendly, the staff impersonable. the environment more fake/sterile/robotic/plastic. they did not really make you feel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belize City, Belize
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First off let me say that every employee was helpful and friendly. The problem is with the maintenance and up keep of their facilities. The rooms are dated, house keeping should also learn what edge vacuuming is. There is no excuse for bathrooms to have false switch plates put over place that once housed fixtures ect. Those are things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently stayed in Phoenix on business. Spent two nights at Four Points. The hotel was very clean, comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bartenders were just so-so. Breakfast buffet each morning was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The staff here is wonderful. actually they are they only reason they made this stay at the hotel good. We noticed that they just went through renovations in the lobby and top floor. We stayed in the top floor, and renovations? ON WHAT? It was clean for the most part and the pool is really nice. Michael at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here on March 23rd. We were aware that prices in Phoenix were inflated because of MLB spring training, but we trusted the Sheraton brand. This place, by first impressions in the lobby, seem great. It has a nice open lobby with lots of seating and a decent looking bar/lounge, I was sadly disappointed when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex S, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Relmartin323: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that your accomidations left you completely unsatisfied. I have already given your comments to my housekeeping manager and we are working together to make sure this kind of servie does not happen again in the future. We... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in staff were not friendly whatsoever and did not seem to want to answer questions we had. The hotel hallways were filthy and hadn't been vacuumed in days (we were on the first floor). The room itself was dirty (carpet, chairs) and the A/C unit in 151 did not go below 70 even when set to. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex S, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Lesley R: I wanted to personally apologize for the experience you had while you were here. I can assure you this is not the norm of our hotel and honesly i am completely embarrassed. This service is completely unacceptable and I am taking corrective actions to fix this immidiately. I do hope you give us another chance to make... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Phoenix South Mountain in January of 2015. Thankfully for only one night. It is located behind a mediocre looking strip mall so the approach didn't wow me. However, I decided to give it the benefit of the doubt. The entry of the hotel didn't improve my first impression, the property looked dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex S, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DavidN: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable while you were here. It is feedback like this that only helps us to improve our product and services for our guests. Please know we would like the opportunity to make things right... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All you will get here is apology...after apology....after apology....for BASIC....not even FULL or HIGH END service.....A N D.....never a correction to the problem. You will come home to a room that was never made up......You will not be able to get a cup of coffee at 6p at night.....there will be no towels available at the pool...the morning coffee bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex S, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South, responded to this review

Dear Cee2535: Thank you for giving us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please know that this level of service is completely unacceptable and we have taken corrective actions to fix this immediately. I know that this does not make up in anyway for your stay with us and we would love to have you come back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question