We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Super 8 Phoenix

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17211 North Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023 (Deer Valley)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Phoenix to your Saves list
Super 8 Phoenix
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
30%
Ranked #136 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    49
    35
    63
See reviews for
60
39
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I did not care for this motel.The shower was dirty with other peoples hair in it. There was no remote for the tv and they couldn't replace it, the ice machine was broken and there was no fruit for breakfast. Continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback. More

Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would never stay at this hotel again...the rooms were filthy the carpets stained and some kind of beverage or food spatter on the ceiling. We ended up leaving and not staying the night the thought if sleeping in the filthy room made us sick. Looks as though they have a lot of repeat guests who stand and smoke by... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our hotel and you immediately leave without staying even for one night. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to awful situations that you have encountered. It is our sincere hope that you will... More

Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst place I have stayed. When I checked into the room the employee was rude and very apathetic. I asked him which room another person was staying in and he told me without hesitation so do not expect your privacy to be kept. We had to walk past all the drug addicts that were hanging out in... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I also regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our hotel. We value your feedback and as we transition through the renovation process,... More

San Diego
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I realize the price we paid was affordable. However, there were several things that could use improvement. First the carpet was stained in several places. There were stains on the sheets and they did not smell like bleach had been used when they were washed. There was not cover on the light in the toilet area of the bathroom. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Sadly the office lady couldn't stop talking to some resident long enough to do her job. Breakfast today was empty with no choices. Other then that I enjoyed my stay and will stay at other super 8s with better customer service and hopefully nicer rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our services and hospitality is quite distressing. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix

Address: 17211 North Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Bell Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Phoenix with
any amenities