We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Phoenix

17211 North Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Phoenix
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #150 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    21
    54
    54
    110
See reviews for
90
54
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Kept my deposit for 2 mins late after checkout, threatened the police....and were certitude/racist.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This was last minute not planning it was convenient off the freeway. We had a clean room but where missing towels had to ask twice and missing the tv remote, the front desk guy was rude horrible check in experience because of his rudeness I most likely wont come back to this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though I am terribly sorry for the issues you encountered and any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This is a dreadful place, in general Super 8 is great, this one is not worthy of the Wyndham name. Shower didn't work, the hotel has a very unsavory crowd, the rooms are very tired and in desperate need of a renovation. It was good that the front desk didn't ask how my stay was, he probably didn't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

We are very sorry about how you felt during your stay with us. We certainly don’t want any of our customers to feel that way and we would like to make it up to you. If you’ll give us another chance we will show you that we listen to your comments and that we act on them immediately. We do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This place was disgusting. Holes in the curtains, internet put a Trojan on my tablet, room smelled,door looked liked it was kicked in, got a smoking room no ashtray had to het one myself, no batteries in remote when got batteries the remote did not work, looked people doing drug deals in parking lot, I can keep going.DONT EVERY GO... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make... More 

Show Low, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stay was okay; free breakfast was more like continental breakfast; ice maker was out, room lighting wasn't that good, pretty quiet place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and we will make sure that these issues will be looked into and worked on immediately. We hope that you’ll visit us again... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This is my second chance for this hotel. It IS a Super 8 so I don't expect much, but rm 102 has a broken shower, no hand towels, no remote for TV, no hairdryer, and when I wanted to bring a bowl of cereal to my room for my disabled son (very small eating area)they told me I couldn't. (Did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues you had with your room during your stay with us. We will make sure that these are corrected immediately. We do apologize that some policies may have prevented us from making your experience a better one but rest assured that we will look into this and make amendments if need be. We hope... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This hotel is by far one of the worst in the valley. Upon making it through the night I was glad to leave this place. Exposed wires missing smoke detector are just some of the goodies you can expect when booking a room here. Oh and don't try to make any calls to anyone because the rooms phone is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. We recognize that there are things that we can still improve on and rest assured that these issues you raised will be looked into and worked on immediately. We hope that you’ll give us another chance and we will prove to you that we listen to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North
#89 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Sleep Inn North
#81 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Comfort Inn Phoenix
#107 of 175 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
North Mountain
BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay