We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Super 8 Phoenix

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17211 North Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023 (Deer Valley)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Phoenix to your Saves list
Super 8 Phoenix
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #136 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
  • Overview
  • Reviews (185)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    48
    34
    59
See reviews for
59
36
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very polite and room was clean and well stocked. May need new carpet soon but otherwise the room was good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Donald T, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience with our customer service and the quality of clean in the room we assigned to you. I will submit your comment about the carpet to our management for evaluation. Please know that your satisfaction brings us motivation to strive and maintain the... More

Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were pretty comfortable, room was clean (though old and dated). Carpet really needs shampooing. My babies were all black from crawling on the floor. It was surprisingly quiet considering its right off the freeway. Will probably stay there again in November for my husband employee picnic.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

Hello Miss Melynda D., I apologize for the inconvenience on the carpet during your stay. I will accelerate your feedback so that the carpet will be checked and cleaned properly. Thank you for sharing your experience, I am glad that you were comfortable in the room we assigned to you and the quality of clean met your satisfaction. We will... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do yourself a favor and don't ever stay here! Our first room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but stank very bad of smoke. Got us a new room, smelled of smoke AND pet. So we just left. Worst motel I've ever been. The guest laundry was very dirty also. The pool was empty and full of mud. Hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Daniel T. I regret that we failed to meet your exacting quality of clean standard. I am glad to know that you were transferred to another room however, the room did not satisfy your expectations once again. Please know that our service pool needs to be closed for maintenance, the reason why it was not available for our... More

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok for 1 night but I would not consider moving like most of the others in the motel. ? Old buildings, not so clean, inside nor out, large confortable clean beds, nice big tv, pool big empty closed, lack of towels and no washcloths...This motel looks best in your rear view mirror.

Was this review helpful? Yes
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

Hello Miss Tamara, I would like to thank you and your family for choosing to stay in our hotel. I regret that we did not meet your complete satisfaction on the quality of clean and customer service. I will submit your review to out management for evaluation in order that this will be corrected accordingly. We will do our best... More

Camp Verde, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We reserved a non-smoking room but we got a smoking room. When we called the front desk we were told it was a non smoking room. I told her it had ash trays and reaked of smoke and also had cigarette burns on the furniture.She said the motel was sold out. It was too late for us to leave and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Phoenix, responded to this review

Hello Sandee, Please accept my sincerest apologies that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Allow us to attend to your concerns and implement corrective measures accordingly. Please provide us the room number where you stayed, the date and time of your check in so that our management can verify these matter appropriately. Trust that our management takes... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix

Address: 17211 North Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Bell Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Low-rise Motel with adobe-brick exterior located in north Phoenix at Bell Road & I-17. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer