We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3037 East Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Airport
Rate this Hotel

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    90
    52
    23
    21
See reviews for
42
73
33
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Brookline, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got stranded because of a weather-related flight change. Booked because it had a number of good reviews on TripAdvisor. Stained sheets. Noisy parking lot. The shuttle from the airport was free, but took forever to get to the hotel. Breakfast was very basic. Maybe it was just my expectations because of the good reviews. What I expected was comfortable, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay as you have encountered noisy parking lot and stained sheets. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon... More 

Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception understaffed and there was an interminable wait. A young couple needed a cot for their child, and one could not be supplied "until 11 pm or maybe 12, whenever the staff turned up who could supply one!" Elderly man working alone and failing to cope. No urgency. Grumpy too. Room poor - bedding worn and with holes in sheets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and knew the condition of the rooms was going to be good, getting in late at night we were helped out by a ver friendly lady who helped us with the price and everything due to the short amount of hours we were staying. As like the last time, Wifi is great if you need it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have experienced our five star hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. We appreciate your... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast and hourly shuttle included in excellent price. Located very close to Phoenix airport for easy access. Very good value for overnight stay although a bit out of town. -----------------------------------------------------------

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope to see you again soon. More 

Winona, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Price dropped from $77 to $59 shortly after I booked this for a stay that evening. I thought since I booked directly with choice hotels website they would work with me - no luck. Woman at front desk just laughed at me. FREE INTERNET - another joke. Did not work for anyone staying there on Tuesday. Rooms have been upgraded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again someday... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read all the good and bad. Chosen for the smokin' deal for any stay and fly property. I found the accuracy in those who said clean, but not fancy. The bright exterior and quaint while warm pool were a bonus. House keeping will go the extra mile if asked, the front desk gal could use back up and understanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that you were satisfied with the... More 

Whyalla, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned a holiday to the USA 6 months in advance and booked 3 nights at the Econo Lodge in Phoenix via choicehotels.com. The prices were largely inflated due to Superbowl weekend, but hotels were booking out quickly, so we prepaid the booking online - 2 rooms at $159.99 per night. Upon arriving in the USA we planned to fly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I called into book at this hotel the guy I spoke to told me it would be $99 I verified that the price was for both nights I was staying and he said yes. When I finally arrived at the hotel the lady was pretty nice.. but didn't ask me to sign anything and said had all my information,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I chose the Econo Lodge to stay in overnight due to its proximity to the airport,a nd my late arrival flight, and my resort not being able for check in until the next day! After a long flight with delays due to weather, all I was looking forward to was a good night's sleep the check in was chaotic. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We hold our staff to a high standard of hospitality and we strive to give you the best service... More 

Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Awesome motel. Clean, updated, well furnished, great emmenities, but, no hot water! Setteld into our room amazed by the large flat screen tv, the fridge and microwave, and cleanliness. Surprised to see no hot water when trying to take a shower. Called the front desk and told they were having trouble and trying to remedy the problem. Waited a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways such as clean, updated well-furnished, rooms, large flat screen TV, fridge, and microwave, , though I am sorry that you found our room to be without water. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question