We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Airport

2.0 of 5 3037 East Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Airport
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    84
    50
    21
    16
See reviews for
39
70
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Bloomington, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night before our flight out of Phoenix. Driving in, the neighborhood looked pretty sketchy and run down. The hotel was fine. I wouldn't say the room was the cleanest I've ever been in and there were a few stains on the sheets that look like they couldn't be removed but it functioned for a one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hurricane, Utah
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A old man took 30 mins to book us in but by that time he says you cant stay here if you live with In 20 miles I said ok we live 35 which he replied you live 30 mins away and I said well 35 but thats still more then 20 he then said I wont let you stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To the start with the positive, even though the room seemed a bit old, it was adequately clean and not lacking in any of the basics. The facilities are about what one would expect for the class if hotel and price point. While that's very important there were plenty of factors that would cause me to look elsewhere if or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to our parking arrangement and the high volume of guests during your stay. I assure... More 

Toronto, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

NEGATIVE: Front desk staff was making me nervous. He requested my credit card information to put on file but he was very slow with returning my card and kept looking at me over the computer screen. I had a 'feeling' my information was being recorded in more then one place so I have been watching my credit statement online ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I came to our reservation and doubled looked at each other like oh know.... But come to our surprise our room was nice king size bed, clean, refrigerator, microwave four nice fluffy pillows! My only beef was there where two towls, I alone use one for my hair and one for my body... That leaves my husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to our parking arrangement and the high volume of guests during your stay. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. We... More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotwire us a beautiful thing. However, this dirty, stinky, dangerous Econolodge should NEVER have been offered as a two star, free breakfast, airport shuttle option. I reserved, the check in took forever. Asked for first floor, got second. Asked for non-smoking, got hit in the face with stale smoke and musty odors. We left!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. It is our sincere... More 

Garibaldi, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place even has the "trip advisor" sticker on their office door. Not sure why! We arrived at the hotel 15 minutes before 2 pm check in--according to the on line web site and was told they have a 3 pm check in. Our friends had just drove for 3 hours to get us there. They did give us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again... More 

Lima
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not recommended, despite the TripAdvisor seal on the door! I found it via trip advisor as a good place to stay near the Phoenix Airport. To start - it was the longest check-in that I have experienced in many years - the old tired guy at the front desk wanted lots of details,and argued with me that I had reserved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

So first the bad. I arrived past 10PM and everything that I could find on Tripadvisor that delivers was closed. The local Circle K is a half mile down the dark road past a vacant lot. I would not advise most people make the trek unless you are comfortable in questionable city areas at night. That being said the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every... More 

Tonto Basin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

Worst reception ever! Bought a groupon, made res. 1 month in advance & Was never told I had to have groupon in print. (Always used mobile app before). She Would not help with print process & dismissed me. Poor guy next to me was given wrong key 3 times. Then receptionist told him he needed the exercise! I told her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3037 East Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay