We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3037 East Van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    25
    95
    60
    25
    22
See reviews for
44
77
36
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
West Monroe
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor. They said it was ok. You always find people who are expecting more than written. We found the Econo Lodge very worthy of the reviews. Very courteous at the front desk. The rooms were large and very updated. The air worked. The hotel is located in a kind of a Industrial Area. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as very courteous. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We seek to give... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine, clean and comfortable, and convenient to the airport. It's not in the best area and there really are no places to eat nearby, but there is an Italian restaurant that delivers-pizza, pasta, sandwiches, and salads-and the food we ordered was good. I gave this hotel a lower rating for two reasons: 1) there's a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you again for your kind words! More 

Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few years back and the staff was awesome teh romms.hmmm could of used improvement. I am finally come back to the area again and decieded to stay here again. Wow they really improved the room quality, the cleaniness and comfort. As always the staff continues to be outstanding and was very helpfull before my arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations, cleanliness, and services to... More 

Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frist the front desk people were rude and didn't seem to care about how they treated customers. Second I asked for a non-smoking room, and the one they put me in smelt like smoke. We called up and complained, they said they would note the room and not charge a smoking fee. A couple days later I was charged almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any issues you encountered were not addressed in a professional manner. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My room was clean and surprisingly nice inside. The neighborhood is a little run down in parts but it was fine for my purposes. The breakfast offerings were horrible. I didn't even eat there. Packaged bagels? Needless to say, I got a great deal on the room so I can't complain too much. The man at the front desk the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Hotel was convenient and clean. Front desk receptionist (very early in the morning) was neither helpful or friendly, it was early. Breakfast was ok. Shuttle to the airport was on time and convenient. Shuttle on return was an issue, on a call to the hotel, we were told to meet the shuttle outside Delta Door 5 on the boulevard. Took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experience with some of our staff. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Chose this because they had a shuttle from Sky Harbor airport. Felt safe but very basic place. Minimal breakfast is also included as was wi fi. We had a room with a king bed and it had a large jacuzzi right in the room with the bed. Weird and I wouldn't feel comfortable using it. For the price just to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services, convenient location, and amenities such as our minimal breakfast, Wi-Fi, king bed, and large Jacuzzi. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The room price was fair (not the total price!), the room was nice, but LIFE IS JUST TOO SHORT to have to deal with such rude, abrupt and unhelpful front desk people! Also, although the Hotels.com info said "Complimentary self parking is available on site" for this motel, we were charged $8 a night for 5 nights so we ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I spent the afternoon/night before flying home to Boston and it was just perfect for my needs. Clean room, good amenities (mini fridge and microwave), plenty of TV channels and pool on site. Free airport shuttle a plus. Gentleman at front counter (Keith??) did a great job fending off someone that he did NOT want staying there for obvious reasons.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities! I have also shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I stayed in this place for a night with a bit of disappointment for the price we paid due to poor wifi, poor breakfast with muffins and bread only available and no tea or water even for breakfast! Only good thing was close to the airport if you have a connecting flight from Sky Harbour Airport in Phoenix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay