We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9425 North Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85021 (North Mountain)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Phoenix North to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #41 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014
ReneUnson Manila
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
11
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two weeks. The gym was a real plus! The oven was very useful. Even though the housekeepers only "refreshed" our room daily, it seemed like they cleaned it thoroughly daily. They also cleaned our room during the time period of the day that we requested them to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear ReneUnson, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I'm glad that our housekeeping staff was able to impress you. Please remember us the next time you are in the area. Warm thanks, Dominick C. General Manager More

Douglas, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very nice. Clean,spacious, and they had all the amenities: coffee maker, coffee, cups, stove, fridge, ect. Beds were comfy. Staff, especially Debbie and the night security guard, were nice. My wife and I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Blalock07, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean, spacious suites and friendly staff. I will be sure to let them know that they made an impression on you! Please come back and see us again. Kind thanks, Dominick C. General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Always stay here when traveling to/thru phoenix. Price is great and close to I 10 so easy to get around. 2 bedroom suite great for families, small pool to keep kids busy and basic free breakfast in AM to get you going. Rooms have full kitchens so no need to eat out all the time if you don't wish. Lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Kit G, Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. It is great to hear that you always stay with us when you are in the Phoenix area. We truly appreciate your business and for letting others know about us. We look forward to your next visit. Kind thanks, Dominick C. General Manager More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Pros: Rooms that are completed are very nice. Two bedrooms are convenient for a family. Kitchen is larger than most extended stay hotels. Many of the staff members (especially the breakfast lady, Debbie) were very friendly, but this doesn't make up for the rest of the problems. Cons: When we made the reservation, we were told that renovations were being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Felicia T, Thank you for reviewing the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I'm so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please know that we take claims such as yours very seriously. When this was brought to our attention we thoroughly searched your room, and even our vacuum cleaners in hopes of finding your ring. I truly... More

Palm Desert, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I just returned from a two night stay and all I can say is WOW! I was a little hesitant staying here at first, largely because I am a huge fan of Marriott Residence Inn brand properties, and my basic Internet research gave me the impression that Towneplace Suites was somehow lower class/quality. That is absolutely not the case!!! From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Sleepyhollowgirl, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed every bit of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North! As you mentioned, we are currently working on making it an even better experience for our guests. Please come back and see us when we are done, if not sooner! Kind thanks, Dominick C. General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have been living at Towneplace for the past 7 months.. Not for one moment have I had a chance for a complaint. The staff is excellent and friendly. The breakfast is great . It Will always be my first choice whenever I visit Phoenix

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Unnikrishnan p, Thank you for your kind review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. It makes me very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time spent with us. We are thankful for our wonderful guests. We look forward to being able to continue to host you. Sincerely, Dominick C. General Manager More

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

When we arrived we were told our original reservation of the 2 room suite was not available due to the renovation however they had made arrangements to provide us 2 separate suites (one Handicap accessible) that were adjacent to each other next to the elevator at the same booking price!! As I was travelling with 2 teens and elderly parents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Marissa M, Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell others about your wonderful stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I'm so glad that your parents enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and your children enjoyed our market to buy snacks. We appreciate your father recommending us to others! Please come back and see us again soon.... More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I spent five nights at the Towneplace Suites Phoenix North this past week. I have NEVER been in a cleaner hotel and I've stayed in many five star properties. The room was sparkling clean and they had obviously used bleach to disinfect the room - thank you!! My reservation was spot on.... I had requested that the room be down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Kerriebeth, Thank you for your thorough review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and that our exceptional service impressed you! We look forward to your next stay in a few weeks. Sincerely, Dominick C. General Manager More

Northwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

A warm and cheerful welcome awaits at this excellent hotel. In fact, the staff are all so friendly and efficient, you get top-class service for very reasonable rates. The feeling of being a valued guest outweighs the occasional slightly tired-looking bathroom to such an extent that I feel five stars are justified. The bathroom will be clean in any case,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear A B K, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear that our staff helped to make your stay exceptional! I will share your comments with them, it will truly make their day! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North again. Kind regards, Dominick C. General Manager More

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my first time staying in a Towneplace Suites property, I have always been a Homewood Suites kind of a guy. This visit I decided to give this Marriott's affordable long term stay brand a try, and I wasn't disappointed. There are minor differences when you compare with Marriott's upper scale long term stay property, Residence Inn, but you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Jason C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you gave the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North a chance to impress you. I'm thrilled to hear that we did just that! I hope that we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Dominick C. General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

Address: 9425 North Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85021
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall Hotel Phoenix

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay