We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9425 North Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85021 (North Mountain)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Phoenix North to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #39 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sleepyhollowgirl Palm Desert, CA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
10
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just returned from a two night stay and all I can say is WOW! I was a little hesitant staying here at first, largely because I am a huge fan of Marriott Residence Inn brand properties, and my basic Internet research gave me the impression that Towneplace Suites was somehow lower class/quality. That is absolutely not the case!!! From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been living at Towneplace for the past 7 months.. Not for one moment have I had a chance for a complaint. The staff is excellent and friendly. The breakfast is great . It Will always be my first choice whenever I visit Phoenix

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Unnikrishnan p, Thank you for your kind review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. It makes me very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time spent with us. We are thankful for our wonderful guests. We look forward to being able to continue to host you. Sincerely, Dominick C. General Manager More

San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived we were told our original reservation of the 2 room suite was not available due to the renovation however they had made arrangements to provide us 2 separate suites (one Handicap accessible) that were adjacent to each other next to the elevator at the same booking price!! As I was travelling with 2 teens and elderly parents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Marissa M, Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell others about your wonderful stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I'm so glad that your parents enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and your children enjoyed our market to buy snacks. We appreciate your father recommending us to others! Please come back and see us again soon.... More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I spent five nights at the Towneplace Suites Phoenix North this past week. I have NEVER been in a cleaner hotel and I've stayed in many five star properties. The room was sparkling clean and they had obviously used bleach to disinfect the room - thank you!! My reservation was spot on.... I had requested that the room be down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Kerriebeth, Thank you for your thorough review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and that our exceptional service impressed you! We look forward to your next stay in a few weeks. Sincerely, Dominick C. General Manager More

Northwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

A warm and cheerful welcome awaits at this excellent hotel. In fact, the staff are all so friendly and efficient, you get top-class service for very reasonable rates. The feeling of being a valued guest outweighs the occasional slightly tired-looking bathroom to such an extent that I feel five stars are justified. The bathroom will be clean in any case,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear A B K, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear that our staff helped to make your stay exceptional! I will share your comments with them, it will truly make their day! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North again. Kind regards, Dominick C. General Manager More

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my first time staying in a Towneplace Suites property, I have always been a Homewood Suites kind of a guy. This visit I decided to give this Marriott's affordable long term stay brand a try, and I wasn't disappointed. There are minor differences when you compare with Marriott's upper scale long term stay property, Residence Inn, but you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Jason C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you gave the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North a chance to impress you. I'm thrilled to hear that we did just that! I hope that we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Dominick C. General Manager More

Cornville, Arizona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had stayed for the first time at a Towneplace Suites in Sierra Vista the night before, and liked it so much I tried this location the next day, and I was not disappointed. This property is a little more dated, but my room seemed up to date and well equipped, very clean and fresh. My only complaint is that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear BongoColo, Thank you for your review. It is always our goal to impress all of our guests, and from the sounds of it we achieved that during your stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. We will actually be starting a renovation soon and hope that you can come back and see us when it is completed! Warm regards,... More

Santa Teresa, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We ended up staying here due to an incident which caused us to lose our room at the hotel next door. They were great about the situation and sent us here. First off the staff was welcoming and so friendly. Our check in was quick and easy. When we got to our room, we were so impressed. We stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear April C, Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. We love hearing from our guests, and we're so glad that we were able to impress you! We hope to see you back soon. Warm thanks, Dominick C. General Manager More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here as a centralized and cheaper location from Peoria during Spring Training. Although staff is extremely nice, I wouldn't stay here again. Note that this hotel is in the same parking lot as the SpringHill Suites (also part of the Marriott line). Pros: complete kitchen with full size fridge. two TVs Very nice staff breakfast included (inc eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Mokey1971, Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Phoenix North. I'm so happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and location. I'm sorry to hear that the layout of our hotel and towels were not to your liking. You will be happy to know that we are beginning a complete remodel to our hotel in April.... More

Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have been very pleased with its cleanliness, and great staff. It is a nice new facility that has a very homey feel to it. The rooms are spacious and well kept. Great cleaning staff. Had several special requests of the front desk staff and all were taken care of. My favorite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Graeme N, Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff and cleanliness of the hotel. I'm also glad that you are able to take advantage of our great walking trails. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Dominick C. General... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Phoenix North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix North

Address: 9425 North Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall Hotel Phoenix

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix #45 Family Hotel in Phoenix #54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer