We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

5215 West Willetta, Phoenix, AZ 85043
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stay at this Red Roof Inn one night during a long relocation trip. The location was not very easy to find, but we were also relying on GPS which took us through a back street as a faster route. The area was a bit shady and a lot of questionable individuals wandering the streets. The front desk staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrystalMBA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off , the place is newly refurbished, hair dryer, iron, iron board, coffee maker, fridge, micro blah blah blah. With that said, its not bad considering the price however there is room for improvement. What pissed me off in particular is the coffee, well, more like the description pf the coffee. It says: European coffeehouse blend, like really? that... More 

Helpful?
Thank tzagi1
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm a bit surprised by the review of our coffee as we have people asking to purchase it all the time. I know everyone has different taste when it comes to coffee, the next time you are in Phoenix and staying with us I will buy you a... More 

Jerome, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a few miles out from the stadium, but what a great price compared To the closer hotels I looked at. Amanda at the front desk was Great. Lots of electrical outlets and USB ports built into the night stand! I will for sure stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Pencil182
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on our property. I do feel our location is perfect for no matter what you are doing in the Phoenix area since we are right on I-10. Thank you mentioning our new electrical outlets and USB ports, we are receiving positive feedback on this from most guest. We hope to see you again in the... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon checking in the elevator was out of service, on a Friday. Upon checking out on Sunday the elevator was still out of service. Unacceptable for a chain, maybe acceptable from a mom and pop hotel. Also the bathroom door did not close properly and the towel felt like sandpaper. Very disapointed with a "plus+" behind the name, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yumafastpitch
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

I do apologize for the elevator being down, it certainly was not planned and we did everything we could do to correct the issue in a timely manner. It is unfortunate this happened during your stay and I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

front desk stall was very helpful after booking agent messed up check in date. they made the corrections needed for me to be able to check in. hotel staff very pleasant. will be hotel of choice if I visit area again.

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear we were able to correct the issue you had with the company you booked with and get you into a room for the big game! I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms while you were here. We hope to see you again the next... More 

Willis, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was bargain priced and i only expected a clean, safe room with a comfortable bed. It was what I expected so I was not disappointed. Good WiFi, fridge and microwave in the room. TV worked fine. Friendly staff. Complimentary cofee but no breakfast. Restaurants and gas stations very close.

Helpful?
Thank William K
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear your enjoyed your newly renovated room as well as the coffee in the lobby. We do have a great location, so close to shopping, downtown and all the major sporting venues. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back down I-10... More 

Kerkhoven
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walking to room hallways smell nasty. Upon entering room discover stains on every sheet, pillow, and blanket. Hair in toilet. Sticky stuff, dirt and grime found on every piece of furniture and appliance. I will never return. Don't stay here!

Helpful?
Thank dolsbrandon
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am very sorry you stay was not pleasant. I have talked with my front desk staff and no one had any reports of an issue like this in a room? Did you report this to my staff? Since we are still under renovation and our rooms our completely remodeled I am a little confused by this review. I would... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Room (127) was decent, carpet might need cleaning, but otherwise clean. Location was convenient to I-10. Desk staff was polite, friendly, and competent at check-in and out. My small dog was free, a real plus for me. Bed was comfortable. Lot was well lit and security was walking the grounds at night, also a plus. Warned of possible remodeling work... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

First let me apologize as somehow I missed this review. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have great news for you ~ we have renovated! Same great beds as before so you will still wake up feeling great and the carpet issue has been addressed with... More 

Wellton, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Front desk staff is the best! The entire staff is always friendly, helpful and pleasant, (especially Dallas and Sheri). Facility is very nice and clean. A very good value compared to other motels in the area. The facility has been undergoing renovations so would expect it to be even better. I stay there almost every week for business and have... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcsmith1953
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for our property. My staff strives to be friendly and helpful to our guest and I will share with Dallas and Shari your review. We are very excited about our renovations and it’s coming alone very nicely. We appreciate your continues business with us and we are looking forward... More 

Tightwad, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Are you kidding me. It's a tough world, and spending 60 bucks for a motel room is exactly what a homeless family should be spending their money on......not! I stay at Red Roofs all over the country, and dealing with low life's; that for some reason, want to hang around motels, is a real problem. Good job Red Roof for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dick j
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#92 of 177 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel 502
Hotel 502
#72 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Central)
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay