We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5215 West Willetta, Phoenix, AZ 85043
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Phoenix West to your Saves list
Ranked #54 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
34
25
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Not a single complaint everything was excellent. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very polite and provided warm and friendly service. I would choose no other hotel in the Valley after this experience. Kim, Cindy and Shari are the night staff and manager that provided the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was average but clean and very close to the highway. The rate I paid was incredible compaired to most of the other places to stay. I went there to see the Eagles play the Cards and even though we lost it was a good time. There was plenty of restaurants and stores close by. I would stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk service was attentive and friendly.Clean room with flatscreen tv (in very good condition).Asked for a quiet location and got it, on a higher floor.I would return, as I felt that the rate was very fair and the cleanliness and service was above par. There are many restaurants in the area and its located in a good area, right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our location is great no matter where you need to be in Phoenix as we are between all the major venues and just west of downtown. I agree my staff is awesome, I am happy they made you feel at home during your stay. I will let the housekeepers know... More

Torrance, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always had a pleasant stay here when Im out on business. They always greet us with a warm smile and remember our names when we stay for long periods. I never have to worry about anything, Dallas and Kim are always super sweet and always take good care of us. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Phoenix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Glad to hear we are your place to stay when in the Phoenix area! I do have an awesome staff and I will most definitely share this review with them. Both Dallas and Kim are great employees and you are right we do like to get to know our guest while they are here so that we can better serve... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was extremely impressed with this Red Roof Inn! Just a few months ago I stayed at a nearby hotel and it was disgusting. I was not expecting much from this hotel because it was less expensive than the other one. However, the lobby was bright and clean. Shari was working at the desk when I checked in with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for writing such a great review of our property! I stand behind what you say, my staff is great and they love what they do and it shows. Amanda has been with us for years and does a great job in the mornings getting everyone checked out and on their way. Shari has been with... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed in a double bed room facing the freeway and had no problem with noise or traffic. The room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Love the free pets policy. Disappointed they didn't have breakfast in the morning. McDonald's is a block away though so that helps. The wifi has to be logged into every hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am sure the other travelers out there really appreciate it too. We do have several options for breakfast right on this exit and I am pleased you were able to find one. If you liked the double room you should try the deluxe double, it also has a micro-fridge, iron and ironing board... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Recently because of heavy rainfall and an old AC unit that decided to quit on us we were forced to make lodging arrangements at The Red Roof Inn - Phoenix West in Phoenix, Arizona. We called a different hotel first and were told by the front desk there when we mentioned about thinking of going to their competitor ---Red Roof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you were able to meet several members of our staff and I agree they are all great! I have shared your review with all of them and they to were very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Although we do not have breakfast we do as you... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I am on the road 80% of my life. I stay in Phoenix when I can and I have spent a few nights here and I think the place is great. I have had many interactions with the staff and management, even the pool lady, and found them all to be very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Welcome to our family! I am so very pleased to hear that you have found your "home away from home" here with us. I do have a great staff, from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance they all work hard for every guest to ensure their stay is the best it can be. We have so many "regulars" that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was our refuge after a long day on the road from California to Texas we were turned away by another hotel due to state fire codes and the size of our party so when I came here I expected the same treatment but the manager that night and the sweet woman just ending her shift said oh sweetie we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Next time bring the aunts and uncles too! We have no problems accommodating large families, either in adjoining rooms or one of our suites, (which have adjoining rooms to them too!) My staff as a can do attitude and will always make the effort to help travelers with their needs. Now that you know we have a room for everyone... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The room was nice and accurate to the pictures showed, the stay was very comfortable, clean and tidy. The neighborhood might not be the best but we did not have any complain. Also there were different restaurant options nearby, I would definetely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our pictures! Our location is great, although we are in an older neighborhood we are located between all the major sporting venues and have most of the major chain restaurants nearby. No matter what you are here for, sports, state fair or NASCAR racing you can't beat our location. We hope that you will stay with... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Phoenix West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Address: 5215 West Willetta, Phoenix, AZ 85043
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay