We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

5215 West Willetta, Phoenix, AZ 85043
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    74
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
42
45
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This summer my wife and I stayed at this particular motel because we had a positive previous experience - back in 2012. Obviously some things have changed...but let's start at the beginning: During checkin the staff was friendly and kind. As we entered the room we noticed a very intense chemical smell that indulged us instantly and escorted us on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am so very sorry for the issue with the ants during your stay. I am happy to hear that my front desk did take care of you during your check in and check out. I can assure you the problem with the ants... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time and the only complaint was that the room key didnt open up the back door to the hotel. Other then that I had a wonderful time. Like red roof the ppl there are nice and helpful. Would stay again if I had to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am very sorry that your key did not work in the back door, please let us know while you are here next time and we can correct that for you. We hope to see... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay when on a budget. Clean, friendly staff, accommodating, not a lot of amenities offered but you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a nice, clean hotel on a budget, this one is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you reviewing our property and are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. You are absolutely correct we do have a huge amount of amenities but what we lack we make up for with great customer service and a clean comfortable room. Thank you again for your review. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West is absolutely great if attending concerts at the Ak-Chin Pavillion. Very easy to access the freeway and get around town. The hotel, although not in the best of neighborhoods has a security guard patrolling the parking lot which I found most reassuring. The room was very clean, spacious and offered free Wi-Fi internet access and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am so happy we exceeded your expectation of us. We are also pleased to hear you will be staying with us during your next concert here in Phoenix. Our location is great for the concerts at Ak-Chin since we are only 3 1/2 miles from the venue. It is time for the summer concert series so we hope you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The hotel staff (Sherri, Dallas, and Amanda) provided me with ideal places to have meals nearby. I was given cold water for the warm temperatures everyday. Wake-up calls, cab services, and maps with places to visit helped me as a visitor to the area. My graduation day and weekend was excellent with the teamwork of the staff, friendly services, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that Dallas, Shari and Amanda provided you with all you needed to make your Graduation weekend pleasurable! I think I have an awesome staff, but it is always great to hear when my guest recognize this as well. I hope you will come back and see us again! More 

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I travel for my work and stay at Red Roof Inn when I can...this stay I stayed at the Red Roof Phoenix,AZ West and stayed in 1 of the suites. Dallas was the front desk receptionist and she was great....very friendly and helpful. I observed her with other guests and she was friendly and helpful with all who came into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Phoenix West Red Roof Inn. Great service seems to be rare these days but Dallas delivers this daily to all the guest. I am so happy Dallas exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next business trip into Phoenix. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

I Love The Fact Red Roof Inn Are Pet Friendly But The Pricing Are A Bit High. I Notice (while staying here for 2 weeks), The Highest Is Their King Size Rooms With Fredg And Microwave, 2nd Is Double Beds With Fridge And Microwave, And 3rd Is Double Beds With No Fridge Or Microwave. And Yes Make Sure You Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I will see about getting some doggy bag stations before your next visit. We do have a security guard every night but unfortunately this does not keep guest from throwing down cigarettes and other trash. We hope that you will stay with us the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This is the third place we've stayed at on our 4 week trip and we're getting the hang of what can be expected at this sort of price. We enjoyed our two nights here. Good wifi. However price for second night was more than what we signed up for on trip advisor...and we got charged for the safe when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Phoenix West. Good service comes from having a staff willing to do their best every shift and I appreciate you recognizing this. Yes, there is a safe warranty charge of $1.62 which we will happily take off at check out just let us know... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We booked two rooms at this hotel, one for myself and my oldest and another for my daughter and her fiancee. We didn't realize that the beds were doubles instead of queens and after an hour or so we requested changing my daughters room to a King room since the two of them couldn't possibly fit on a double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not able to join your family during their most recent stay in Phoenix. We did tried hard to accommodate their request at check in and throughout their stay as I referenced on our recent phone call. We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations and take your comments very seriously. More 

Rico, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Stayed one (1) night April 8, 2015 - free parking, free wi-fi with good connection. Front desk team is very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed having good guest service! Qu beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, responded to this review

I agree I have the best staff ever! I have a wonderful front desk staff that goes out of their way to make each guest feel at home and wonderful housekeepers and maintenance staff that do their best to give our guest a clean room with everything in great working order. I thank you very much for taking the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay