We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 176 Phoenix hotels

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5035 East Chandler Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85048
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
26%
Ranked #151 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    6
    10
See reviews for
5
3
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the minute we ent exhauatered the room I was sick knowing I would be zspending 4 nights. Everything was dirty and filthy.there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher.the oven hoodwascovered with grease and grime.the couch was ripped.the bath exhaust fan was broken and the shower was moldy.the mattress was awful, no mattress pad and the sheets did not fit.king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first walked in the room, we noticed a bad smell, but I said it was ok, we could handle it. I turned my head to look at the bathroom mirror and it was clearly dirty, full of spots everywhere. Then when I entered the bathroom, I noticed a cleaner left behind, no big deal, but when I looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that experienced issues with your bed and noise disturbance from neighboring guests. We continually work to... More

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night in March, I read the reviews and was wondering what kind of place this was. I generally trust the reviews but take the angry commenters with a grain of salt. ( some people just like to complain ) The deluxe suite was clean and very nice. Small cosmetic stuff....burn holes in the blanket on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danira A, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you... More

Prescott, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We arrived in town around 1pm and went to the hotel to see if we could check in early. We were there for my father in laws funeral and we all needed to change and get ready to be at the church at 4pm. The lady at the front desk did not even let me finish my sentence she just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Covina, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to this hotel because it was cheap and close to the NHRA racetrack and we totally got what we paid for. Even though it was cheap I think the front desk personnel should be competent to know what room we should be directed to. WE were directed to the wrong room twice. The room was not very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. I apologize that you were directed to the wrong room upon arrival. As well, I am sorry that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. If you have any additional comments, feel... More

Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

There was something sticky spilled and not wiped up on the bathroom counter. There was dried food in the microwave. There were moldy coffee grounds in the coffee maker. Worst of all, when I woke up in the morning, the room was crawling with roaches. BIG roaches. The desk clerk claimed she has never heard anyone complain of roaches there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I truly appreciate you providing us with your comments as it will allow us to... More

Temecula, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

smell was godawful, room dirty, handprints on wall, doors, dishes dirty, furniture was filthy, couch was slimy, disquesting, just awful, the smell was just overpowering,, had to wash all my belongings when I got home, only stayed one night, it was just terrible,, don't ever stay here,,,,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I do apologize that the room was not clean and had very bad odor. I am grateful for you bringing it to our attention and will use this as an additional training opportunity. I am closely monitoring housekeeping to ensure something like this does not happen again. I do hope that... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The room I was giving was filled with smoke smell in the air and to me outdated. The housekeeper or someone sprayed something on the bed and the beds were wet when we arrived in our room. It was not a nice place for me. The lobby is beautiful. I was not comfortable to stay here. The guy at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that your room smelled of smoke and that you found your room to be outdated. As well, I am sorry to hear that your bed was wet upon arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. If you... More

Davenport, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was dirty - absolutely disgusting. Are feet, hands and legs were covered in dirt and grime after playing on the floor with our baby. It was more of an apartment complex than a hotel- it was clear most guests live on site not just long term guests in from our of town. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I have met with our housekeeping staff and we will be performing a deep cleaning of our carpets to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you have any additional comments, feel free to contact me at pxc@extendedstay.com.... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice, but because of Thanksgiving——problems arouse that couldn't be dealt with causing the first two days to be two days of HELL!!!!! Toilet was stopped up— urine did not flush! Called for help. Employee gave Me a plunger to unstop toilet that should have been checked before room was rented!!! Put ice tray and frozen food in freezer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix - e. Chandler Blvd. Hotel
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix - e. Chandler Blvd. Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Address: 5035 East Chandler Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#151 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.