We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5035 East Chandler Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85048
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #135 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    7
    8
    20
See reviews for
12
5
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We entered the room to a stale smell, the fire alarm went off when the heater was turned on, there was trash in the trash cans from the previous visitor and the worst was after returning from a day of Spring Training we asked for fresh towels and wash cloths (we were told there were none clean)....about 4 hours later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I can't understand why the manager here is so rude to the visitors. Even the smallest request she won't help with. I think all the other employees are great from the front desk to the cleaning lady's. But the manager could careless about anything or anybody. Debbie downer the worst manage ever!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that I did not take care of your needs during your stay with us. I do my best to accommodate all of my guests' needs and I am sorry for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be... More 

Woodbridge, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

So my first night there I got bitten on my hands,arms & face. SO IF YOU GET ROOM 356 WARNING!!! WARNING!!! Told the front desk but I get the felling they will rent this room out with out doing anything about it!!!! So I feel I need to warn anyone that reads reviews on this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the general cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will inspect the room and make sure corrective actions, if necessary, are taken to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

This place has been open for 3 months and its a dump. Frumpy rundown inside and a big mistake . Paid up front for 3 months and i regret it. Stuck now but don't make the same mistake I made. Looks great on the outside but scary inside .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you are so unhappy with your accommodations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that our goal is to assist our guests in any... More 

Jordan, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I had read that this hotel was newly redone. The room I got was defiantly not remodeled my room smelled musty, I used febreze and that did not help, sofa looked like a child had used magic maker on it and bleach may have been used to try and remove it, the couch then reminded me of a skunk. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate your bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. I apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will be sure to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room, as well as prompt customer service,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

From cleanliness, check-in times, to location, just spend a little extra and go to a reputable hotel. This was the last and only experiment in saving a few bucks. Should've just followed my instinct and went to the Holiday Inn. Their claimed newly renovated rooms was a joke. Do, or don't follow my advice, but if you don't then its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at pxc@extendedstay.com. Thank you... More 

West Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We loved this place! The bed was comfortable, the room smelled like fresh paint and new carpet, could tell it was newly remodeled and they did a great job! Love the kitchen! Nice size fridge and burners for cooking and a dishwasher! Bathroom had a nice step in shower…the toilet was a bit short….only came up to my calf… :-)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. We do apologize that you were not told by the Guest Service Representative at check-in about the process for getting the dishes you needed for your stay. Thank you again, for sharing your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Booked through Priceline. Arrival set for after 3pm. Its 10:27 pm and I have been sitting in the parking lot for over an hour while they claim to have no rooms and trying to find one they can clean. Told could be 1-2 more hours. Dont book here and dont book through Priceline.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Disgusting pool, bottom coated with sand and leaves and garbage. Room smell was unreal! I was coughing for a week. Went there on a business trip with a few others. Every one had a smell in their room. So bad that one went out and bought candels. My room smelled so strong of marijuana I almost didn't recognize it. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like, please contact me directly, at pxc@extendedstay.com to... More 

Sedona, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A very nice hotel room at a very good price. Not much trills but does have a pool. You get whatever kitchen utensils from the front desk. Really good for the price. My wife and I will be back. It is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler - E. Chandler Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question