We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 176 Phoenix hotels

Metro Plaza

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 N. Metro Pkwy E., Phoenix, AZ 85051 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel Phoenix North)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Metro Plaza to your Saves list
Metro Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #96 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jimmy C Lizton, Indiana
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    32
    27
    32
See reviews for
38
54
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lizton, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just got off of a phone conversation with Julie at the front desk at the Metro Plaza hotel and she was so helpful with my changes I needed to make in my reservation and she was able to give me a really great rate. She went above and beyond with her customer service and it was very refreshing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing Julie on your review! She is a great team member! Our entire staff truly offers first class guest service and go beyond the call of duty! We look forward to demonstrating that upon your arrival! Give me a call when you arrive so we can meet and thank you in person for your review. Thank you... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was scared after reading the reviews but must admit other than being dated the room was clean,quiet,beds were comfortable and i had plenty of towels.The front desk was so accommodating to my medical conditions. Very friendly staff and also informed me that full breakfast in the restaurant next door was free.. Its within walking distance to the mall,amusement park,banks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you were able to see how great our property is despite some needed updates which will be occurring in the future. We have a prime location, delicious breakfast and top of the line staff! Thank you for leaving us such a nice review and we look forward to you staying with us again! More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we checked in the mexican front desk clerk, was first rude to my husband when he asked about getting a fridge, then later when our 16 yr old daughter was coming back from the pool and stopped to ask him for a towel, he was flirting with her and made her very uncomfortable. When I called down to speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your experience. We are upset that you did not have the best possible stay. As the hotel's Front Office Manager I would like to directly converse with you via phone regarding this incident as this is not something we accept. I am the point of contact on property for guest feedback and I have not... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived Friday afternoon, and ran into a nightmare with reservation, follow by the rooms missing the microwaves we had requested. Upon requesting the microwaves from the "alleged" MOD; was given numerous false stories, promises, no microwaves, and a fake e-mail contact, when all he needed to say was that he had none available and would take care of it the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are sorry that you were displeased and would like to investigate your experience further as we have no record of the feedback you described. Total guest satisfaction is our priority. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss and resolve. We would love to show our efforts. Bonney Eberts 602-331-9873... More

Lenexa, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading other reviews I'm glad I won't actually be staying at this hotel. Read the cancellation policy BEFORE booking!! They're customer service is completely awful! They're booking service is rude. They do not work with you at all. My aunt booked a block of rooms for her wedding which they refused to honor after changing ownership. I swear the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for proving us with your feedback. We would really like to connect with you via phone or email to investigate this matter further. We have no record of this instance at all. We strive to be accommodating and negotiable in all areas. We have a standard 24 hour cancellation policy but we negotiate in cases of emergencies as... More

Everett, Wa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

terrible by far booked through Expedia room carpet filthy dirty old style TV which they charge $17.32 to order a movie. Happen to be a baseball tournament for the Tuscon teams at that time also so non stop door slamming and running down the hall all evening complaining to the desk did not help. Very run down old building. Never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you took the time to complete. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations while you were our guest. We have reviewed this with the entire staff and have discussed changes we will make in order to achieve guest satisfaction. Please note we will be upgrading the property int he future also. Please... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our team stayed at this motel (don't fool yourself that this is a hotel). Instead of a long run on paragraph, let's number these bad boys in order of occurrence... 1. You get to share the parking lot with homeless folks. Yes this adventure will show your kids why to stay in school! 2. It is filthy from the get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Although we strive for a 5 star rating, we are able to use your review for reflection and plan how we can improve. The satisfaction of each and every guest is our #1 goal and we will use this account to make positive changes. We are planning changes for the hotel and we look forward... More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife, daughter and I had a nice get-away planned for this past weekend and had booked through Kayak.com at the Metro Plaza Hotel. We were not looking for anything too fancy, something within our budget, and this appeared to fit the bill. Our experience seemed to start pleasantly enough when we were great at the front desk, we easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

First let me start with thank you for such a detailed review. We appreciate the fact you spent a lot of time and energy in this. Reviews are imperative for us to know how we are performing in satisfying all of our guests. We are very sorry we did not achieve that while you were here and would like to... More

Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were a part of a group, and the rate was very reasonable. The upside, the breakfast is phenomenal. The made to order omelet bar was very good. Staff was friendly, beds were cozy, but rooms need to be updated! The hallways are falling apart. With a little attention, this could be a nice hotel for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for proving us with your precious time with leaving us a review. We truly count on this feedback to reflect on our day to day operations. We are glad you were able to enjoy our amenities such as our breakfast! It is a great value! We are planning to renovate the property in the future so we are... More

Golden Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business. The experience started off awful and never got better. They lost my reservation and spent about a half hour getting this corrected. As I got to the room I noticed dirty walls and stained carpet through out the facility. I entered the room to find the toilet running. The sink would not drain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Metro Plaza, responded to this review

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. I would like to investigate this further. Please call me if you would be willing to converse regarding your stay. I can be reached at 602-331-9873. Again, I... More

Been to Metro Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Plaza

Also Known As:
Four Points Phoenix North
Four Points Phoenix
Sheraton Phoenix
Phoenix Four Points
Four Point Sheraton Phoenix Metrocenter
Address: 10220 N. Metro Pkwy E., Phoenix, AZ 85051 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel Phoenix North)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Plaza 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metro Plaza is a 284 room hotel located in North Phoenix. This ideal location is surrounded by exciting attractions like the Metrocenter Mall, a variety of restaurants, and even an amusement park. The hotel captures the ambiance of the Southwestern Sonoran Desert while providing guests with thoughtful amenities, like complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center, and the Copper Creek Bar & Grill. The hotel also features 14,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, perfect for any event from weddings to business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Metro Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metro Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.