We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn North Phoenix

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12027 North 28th Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85029 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel at Metro Center)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    25
    16
    7
    16
See reviews for
30
18
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 days and was a pleasant surprise at how nice the rooms were. Beds very comfortable, pillows great and good location. Have no complains but a few suggestions. One do not get a room on the Interstate side, we did and could be very noisy at times. Also if you want a dark room need to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ray F for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jim Director of Sales More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabian at the front desk was very helpful. When i walked in there was a line and he was the only one checking people in. He was able to welcome each guest with a smile and was quick while multi tasking as the phone was ringing as well. My only disappointment was the goodie bag I would think a Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Randy T thank you for your feedback with your current stay at the hotel. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you back here at the hotel. Jim Director of Sales More 

Marina, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Everything was great. There was a little convenience store in the lobby. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. We received a free Popsicle when we checked in. Room was updated and clean. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jim Director of Sales More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This is a nice hotel the people at the front desk were very nice except for housekeeping we called to get towels and extra sheets n they never came we called them to take our trash out and they said housekeeping personall leaves at 5pm so if we wanted we could go downstairs to get trash bags? ?? Like really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid revenue. We do apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We are going to look into the billing issue and will make sure that will not happen again. We hope that when you are back int the Phoenix area that you would give us another chance. More 

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Had a great time. The food, drinks, and staff were great. I didn't even have to leave the hotel to get full of food or alcohol. The staff were very attentive. They even offered ice cold popscicles when i arrived to check in, from the heat (110).The room had the best AC and I slept great on that bed. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much Relaxing Traveler and we are delighted that you stay was an enjoyable one especially the Air Conditioning giving you comfort during the night. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Phoenix again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Our last night in Phoenix we decided to stay at holiday inn.. The rooms were very nice.. It was very clean, the beds were very very comfortable. The room was already nice and cool once we walked in.. Usually we have to turn it on ourselves once we get into the room.. Was very spacious for the 4 of us..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you Comfortable and we appreciate your feedback and happy that everything was to your expectation while staying at the Holiday Inn Phoenix North. We hope to see you again when you are traveling back to Phoenix. More 

Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

All the rooms were suites. bedroom was very roomy. Two large TV's - in bed room and in sitting room. microwave, bar sink, refrigerator, coffee pot. The grounds were lovely with several sitting areas, a large pool, a gazebo with comfortable chairs. A grocery store and CVS were across the street. A short drive to many restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Very Nice Hotel thank you for your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay while you were here at the Holiday Inn Phoenix North. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Phoenix. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

It's a hotel for spending the night with decent service. Don't expect too much. The shower tap doesn't function properly, the air-conditioning is too loud and the check in and check out times are a little weird 4pm check-in 11am check out. However, it's close to the freeway and it's easy to get to. Like I said before, it's good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to your likely we are looking into the issues that you gave us feedback on and unfortunately the times are actually posted at the front desk but again, thank you for your feedback. More 

California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

After staying at the Holiday Inn next to Disneyland the previous night, my expectations for the service and quality of the rooms were quickly shattered by the super loud a/c (although very efficient in blowing cold air). We arrived early in the morning. Had to wait approx 5 minutes for anyone to actually show up to the desk. I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, We thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with your check-in experience and customer service. We are... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great comfy beds good access to freeway and close to victory lane softball fields , I have stayed here multiple times ,everytime is good , only downfall is there is no breakfast! But do have a restaurant but not to fond of it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and are delighted to hear that your stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Victory Lane More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (316)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#40 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay