We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn North Phoenix

3.0 of 5 12027 North 28th Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85029 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel at Metro Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    12
    5
    13
See reviews for
18
9
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent the weekend with my daughters soccer team. The staff was very accommodating even allowing us to use the ball room for a yoga stretch. The hotel was spotless. Very Easy access off of the I 17 and Cactus. There wasn't much shopping however, great variety of restaurants 5 min away. Our stay included the continental buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lillington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night before leaving town. Figured pretty safe with a Holiday inn Express. I usually stay at Hilton Properties. I assumed at $140 per night the breakfast the next morning would be included. It was not, but can live with that. However it was bad and did not even bring what I ordered. Then when giving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Drew L, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, I am disappointed to hear about your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the level of restaurant service may have caused you, but I am... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for SuperBowl weekend. Rooms are spacious and clean. Need more power/pugs at desk and side of bed. Should be the norm by now. Location not the best, not much in walking distance, but easy on to freeay. An improved coffee service would be a great upgrade. Think lousy coffee in a metal urn with fake powdered creamer, no trash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear NE-skibum, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. i am happy that you found our rooms clean. On the other hand, I am disappointed to hear that your stay was negatively affected by the in- room amenities, specially the air conditioning system, the coffee maker. Please accept our sincerest... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed at this hotel several times and consider it average for its level. Except for the washcloths. This time we had to go to the front desk each night (5 nights total) of our stay to get them for the next day. None were ever left. I truly believe they just don't have enough (the front desk also had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Torncover, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Phoenix North regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our shortage of supplies. I am happy to report that we have received the... More 

Watertown, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

we were less than satisfied with our stay at the Holiday Inn North Phoenix for unfortunately, several reasons. First, we reserved the king executive room but were given a room with two double beds. Upon request to correct this, we were given a room that indeed had a king sized bed, but that smelled badly of sewage to the point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear TAuletta, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I booked an executive double queen suite. which honestly is just the name for a standard double bed room. We paid extra thinking we were going to get a bigger room, which it wasn't. I asked the front desk about the room and he couldn't explain any difference between a standard and an executive room. so I asked about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Nahomy C, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry you were unhappy... More 

Benson, AZ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

nice looking and comfortable room at decent price. They are still repairing damage from aug 4 and it is aug 9. For our room that didnt matter. But what did matter is the shower didnt have cold water (we used our kids room shower) and ac kept the 100deg heat to 76 despite being set at 65. Bed was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear DavidBryan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel and comfortable beds. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience you may... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 5 nights. 4 out of the 5 nights were great, loved the rooms for the price, was clean and well kept, and the staff was friendly (The first 4 days of course). On the fifth night of me staying at the hotel, we had a deent size storm (for phoenix) and some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear cody h, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, AZ (28th Dr.). It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were out in Phoenix for Spring Training and stayed at this property mostly due to Holiday Inn's/ING's Priority Club loyalty program. This hotel isn't necessarily close to lots of 'hot spots' in Phoenix, but it is conveniently located right off the interstate. They didn't have the room we reserved upon check-in, but this was quickly rectified. The pool/hottub was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

this visit better we are a frequent visitor...last visit...shower didn't work...we were moved to a different room...that room has a roach in the bathroom..we took care of it since it was late at nite...did mention to manager on checkout...this visit was ok ...no problems

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn North Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn North Phoenix

Address: 12027 North 28th Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85029 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel at Metro Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn North Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn North Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Phoenix
Phoenix Ramada

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay