We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20827 North 27th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85027
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #106 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015
walter_mego Tucson, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    8
    3
    7
    14
See reviews for
6
7
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Upon entring my room the conforter had what appeared to be freshly dried blood spots on it right in front of where the pillows had been placed. There was no possible way the housekeeper did not see it. I took the conforter to the front and the guest service agent blamed it on a new housekeeper. My room was scheduled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The housekeeping issues and the service you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will take responsibility to correct any guest issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The management and staff are wonderful! Rooms are clean ,bathrooms are clean ,flat screen tvs ,with fridge and stove.Towels are always available at the front desk.All at a reasonable price.Shopping and restaurants are close and plentiful. 1 mile from major interstate route 101.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Red River, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Good stay overall. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Good access to the freeways and places to eat within a reasonable distance. The walls are a bit thin and it would be nice to have a reception area for more than just a couple people to gather (we had 8 people). The kitchens were well equipped. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service that our location was convenient for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The website boasts a fully functioning kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, even a coffee pot. They are not fully functioning. You must go to the front desk and check these things out. This hotel only has a couple of dishes for me to use. I requested pots and pans and it took several days to get them. I am working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the front desk staff did not correctly inform you of our policy regarding kitchen supplies. They should have let you know that we have these items at the front desk and would be happy to bring whatever you need. We will retrain our... More 

Buehler
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We booked a 10-day stay at this hotel, and had to pay in full up-front, no refunds. Kitchen was supposed to be equipped, but no pots or pans, no way to clean the dishes. Room was never cleaned, toilet paper not restocked, we had to get it. When the trash was full, I asked for a new trash bag but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding our operations. Extended Stay America no longer leaves kitchen equipment in guest rooms for sanitary purposes. Upon check-in, we notify all guests that we have a customizable package of dishes and utensils. The guest can request whatever they... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We live in Europe and did not know which choice to make between a regular nice motel with pool , gym etc plus microwave and small fridge in room and housekeeping everyday and access to a laundry over an Extended Stay. Unfortunately we chose Extended Stay America. If you are asking yourself the same Q, PICK THE NICE MOTEL. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding our operations. Extended Stay America no longer leaves kitchen equipment in guest rooms for sanitary purposes. Upon check-in, we notify all guests that we have a customizable package of dishes and utensils. The guest can request whatever they... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at this Extended Stay America Deer Valley location. At 8 am Friday morning for breakfast, there was no coffee and the front desk clerk could not make coffee because there was no coffee literary. The worst part was that the manager just walked by past the all the coffee problem to smoke her cigarettes few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed at this motel one night only for a class I was taking in the north Phoenix area. Upon arrival to the building, there was no one at the front desk and I had to call the place to get a clerk to respond. Susan came out of the laundry room and called out "Who's next?" to the group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed your concerns regarding your customer service experience and also the billing issues you had. I want to assure you that I have met with our front desk staff on proper billing procedures to ensure this does not happen again.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I'm in a long term stay situation due to relocation. This property has been completely refreshed in the past few months. The rooms are clean, pretty comfortable, and I feel safe in the facility. Staff has ben very friendly and helpful and seems to care about the guest. While not the Ritz Carlton, It works very very well as an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable and the hotel fit your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. If you have any questions or additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at twinters@extendedstay.com. The staff and I would love to provide you... More 

Florida Panhandle, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I loved and enjoyed our stay at this Deer Valley Extended Stay during our Range training. The staff professionalism shines through with Lizel, the Front Desk. She is a bubbly, friendly and helpful with every needs that arosed during our stay. She immediately attended our billing issues and answered our or my demanding inquiries and comments with real professionalism which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the great service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be useful as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Sleep Inn North
#79 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Comfort Inn Phoenix
#107 of 175 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay