We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20827 North 27th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85027
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley to your Saves list
Ranked #103 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014
RelocationProject
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    3
    7
    12
See reviews for
6
7
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Buehler
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 10-day stay at this hotel, and had to pay in full up-front, no refunds. Kitchen was supposed to be equipped, but no pots or pans, no way to clean the dishes. Room was never cleaned, toilet paper not restocked, we had to get it. When the trash was full, I asked for a new trash bag but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in Europe and did not know which choice to make between a regular nice motel with pool , gym etc plus microwave and small fridge in room and housekeeping everyday and access to a laundry over an Extended Stay. Unfortunately we chose Extended Stay America. If you are asking yourself the same Q, PICK THE NICE MOTEL. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at this Extended Stay America Deer Valley location. At 8 am Friday morning for breakfast, there was no coffee and the front desk clerk could not make coffee because there was no coffee literary. The worst part was that the manager just walked by past the all the coffee problem to smoke her cigarettes few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed at this motel one night only for a class I was taking in the north Phoenix area. Upon arrival to the building, there was no one at the front desk and I had to call the place to get a clerk to respond. Susan came out of the laundry room and called out "Who's next?" to the group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed your concerns regarding your customer service experience and also the billing issues you had. I want to assure you that I have met with our front desk staff on proper billing procedures to ensure this does not happen again.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I'm in a long term stay situation due to relocation. This property has been completely refreshed in the past few months. The rooms are clean, pretty comfortable, and I feel safe in the facility. Staff has ben very friendly and helpful and seems to care about the guest. While not the Ritz Carlton, It works very very well as an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable and the hotel fit your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. If you have any questions or additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at twinters@extendedstay.com. The staff and I would love to provide you... More 

Florida Panhandle, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I loved and enjoyed our stay at this Deer Valley Extended Stay during our Range training. The staff professionalism shines through with Lizel, the Front Desk. She is a bubbly, friendly and helpful with every needs that arosed during our stay. She immediately attended our billing issues and answered our or my demanding inquiries and comments with real professionalism which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the great service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be useful as... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Upper management needs a total makeover. This place is rude, not helpful, and I wouldn't put my worst enemy here. Front desk is rude, untrained and has no customer service skill. I waited 3 hours to get a key, to a filthy room with no TV or toiletries. Front desk closed, no one came to clean up, now I'm being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you had to wait so long for a key to your room and that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, and I will be meeting with our staff to ensure... More 

Dana Point, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The young man Daniel gave an outstanding customer service during my stay. He provided great information regarding the area and where to eat. Even when he was busy, he took his time assisting and answering my intriguing questions. His boss Lizel or Lisel was very knowledgeable and experienced when resolving my billing issues through online booking. She explained it thoroughly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you received such excellent and attentive service from my staff. I am also glad to read that we were able to resolve any billing issues or concerns you had during your stay. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

OMG!!!!! RUDE front dest! VERRRY RUDEEEE. yes i agree with ^^^^^^^ customer service needs ALOTTTTT OF WORK!!!! I will not be returning. I did not feel like they wanted me there. I was talk to very rudely. ALL THE TIME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Jason - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are re-training our staff and putting an emphasis on superior service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you again for sharing. We... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is not the greatest Extended Stay but had customer service been better it may have made a difference. Not welcoming at all. Rooms weren't exceptionally clean they were adequate. It served its purpose but we don't plan on going back or recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Deborah - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your were not provided with quality service and that your room was not cleaned to standard. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with friendly, superior service.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley

Address: 20827 North 27th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix - Deer Valley Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay Phoenix

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay