We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

17222 N. Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85053
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
Rate this Hotel

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
27
20
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Not quite sure what the past couple of reviews are talking about. I had a great 3 night stay at a very reasonable price. I had one issue with my room but the manager, think it was name was Nate, took care of the problem quickly. The room was clean the beds seem new, and the WiFi was fast (faster... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan0250, Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable room. Delighted to hear of you taking advantage of the High Speed Internet service and staff able to help out with your boarding pass. I will be sure to share your kinds remarks with them.... More 

Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I'm staying here right now. Unfortunately, booked 2 nights through Expedia, or otherwise I would have cancelled 2nd night. Photos on Expedia and the "Professional Photos" on TripAdvisor do not represent how the room looks at all. Don't let the manager fool you into thinking rooms are getting updated. They are gross. I opened by med sheets and the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and I am very sorry your stay was not satisfactory. It is our goal to provide clean comfortable rooms for all our guests and once again I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free property and for our valued guests that do smoke... More 

San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We normally stay at higher end brands, but I chose Red Roof inn because it was $45/ night & we were planning to just use it as a crash pad. Trip Advisor had some decent reviews so thought i'd take a chance. I pre paid to lockdown in my trip budget and save 20% on the price ;) We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of this property. Although we are smoke free, some guests choose to break that policy and smoke in the rooms anyway. We do our best to deep clean these rooms but sometimes the smell still lingers. I am sorry for the issues you had in the room but glad we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

this hotel is the best i've stayed at. i wont stay at no other hotel even if i had to. the front desk workers are very respectful and go out of their way to help you with your questions or problems. the general managers both do their job plus more they are polite and respectful and treat everyone like humans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix North. We are very excited that you enjoyed our new upgraded HIGH SPEED internet. I also appreciate your comments regarding the staff and I have shared your review with them. We appreciate you staying with us and recommending us to your friends and... More 

Saint Johns, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We came to phoenix for my wife's surgery. This hotel will see us anytime we come back. Staff is top of the line. Room was extremely clean. Any questions we had were immediately answered and even the gm Nathan came to me within 45 seconds after I requested to speak with him. I was going to list the staff who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, including your service dog. We are always happy to allow one well behaved pet per room at no additional charge. Thank you also for your kind words about my staff, I agree with you that we have a great team! We... More 

texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was stranded in Phoenix due to car trouble. I was warned to not stay at the Motel 6, due to questionable, if not illegal activity. The staff at this Red Roof Inn was very friendly. Unfortunately, I did get the impression that a significant number of the guests are doing something illegal - likely drugs and prostitution. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. Thank you for complementing our great staff. We do have security at night to prevent the very issues you mentioned in your review. Between security and being an indoor corridor property we are able to avoid most of the issues that other hotels experience in the area. Great news! Our... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel should be 3 star not 2. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the customer service is excellent. The manager is always at the front desk making sure all guests get the best service possible and the rest of the staff is great as well. Location is perfect as the highway is super close and there is restraunts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. I appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the property. We strive to make every guests experience a positive one by providing clean rooms, great customer care, at a value price. Thank you again for your time and for staying with Red Roof Inns! Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com. More 

Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This review is my OPINION. This hotel conducts itself in a way that I consider highly unethical. When I checked in, I was not informed that there was a room safe fee. The bill I signed when I checked in didn't list it. It only had the price of the room, and the taxes. I found out about it only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. The $1.62 is not a charge for the in room safe usage, it is for a warranty in case you choose to use the safe. The charge for this warranty is not hidden as every guest initials for it on the registration card at check in. If there are any... More 

New World
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I based my reservation based upon previous stays at Red Roof. I even skipped some less expensive hotels because of previous stays. The good: There is a flat screen TV in a non-smoking hotel. The bad: My dial-up is faster than this place. Maybe I should have upgraded to the Superior King Room. Then at least I'd get coffee in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We strive to keep hot fresh coffee in the lobby, and if this is not the case we are always happy to brew a fresh pot 24/7. Our Superior King and Double Deluxe rooms do have in room coffee, irons, hair dryers, and a micro fridge, the upgraded rooms with... More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for a week in late April with my family. Was charged an extra $5 per person. No breakfast was offered, only hot water/coffee. VERY poor wifi. Maids were extremely nice and efficient. There were smokers in room two doors down from us and we mentioned it to the front desk staff and they did nothing about it, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time to post a review on the property. I am Sorry that your stay was not exceptional. Our property is 100% smoke free and we do take this issue very seriously, unfortunately some guests choose to ignore this policy. When we do come across a guest that is smoking in the room, they are immediately... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question