We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17222 N. Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85053
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #80 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
lsweney Saint Johns, Arizona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    20
    15
    6
See reviews for
26
17
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johns, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We came to phoenix for my wife's surgery. This hotel will see us anytime we come back. Staff is top of the line. Room was extremely clean. Any questions we had were immediately answered and even the gm Nathan came to me within 45 seconds after I requested to speak with him. I was going to list the staff who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was stranded in Phoenix due to car trouble. I was warned to not stay at the Motel 6, due to questionable, if not illegal activity. The staff at this Red Roof Inn was very friendly. Unfortunately, I did get the impression that a significant number of the guests are doing something illegal - likely drugs and prostitution. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel should be 3 star not 2. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the customer service is excellent. The manager is always at the front desk making sure all guests get the best service possible and the rest of the staff is great as well. Location is perfect as the highway is super close and there is restraunts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. I appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the property. We strive to make every guests experience a positive one by providing clean rooms, great customer care, at a value price. Thank you again for your time and for staying with Red Roof Inns! Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com. More

Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This review is my OPINION. This hotel conducts itself in a way that I consider highly unethical. When I checked in, I was not informed that there was a room safe fee. The bill I signed when I checked in didn't list it. It only had the price of the room, and the taxes. I found out about it only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. The $1.62 is not a charge for the in room safe usage, it is for a warranty in case you choose to use the safe. The charge for this warranty is not hidden as every guest initials for it on the registration card at check in. If there are any... More

New World
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I based my reservation based upon previous stays at Red Roof. I even skipped some less expensive hotels because of previous stays. The good: There is a flat screen TV in a non-smoking hotel. The bad: My dial-up is faster than this place. Maybe I should have upgraded to the Superior King Room. Then at least I'd get coffee in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We strive to keep hot fresh coffee in the lobby, and if this is not the case we are always happy to brew a fresh pot 24/7. Our Superior King and Double Deluxe rooms do have in room coffee, irons, hair dryers, and a micro fridge, the upgraded rooms with... More

Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for a week in late April with my family. Was charged an extra $5 per person. No breakfast was offered, only hot water/coffee. VERY poor wifi. Maids were extremely nice and efficient. There were smokers in room two doors down from us and we mentioned it to the front desk staff and they did nothing about it, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time to post a review on the property. I am Sorry that your stay was not exceptional. Our property is 100% smoke free and we do take this issue very seriously, unfortunately some guests choose to ignore this policy. When we do come across a guest that is smoking in the room, they are immediately... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our stay was during the March spring training. The hotel was full/sold out, despite being busy we were extremely pleased with the service. The manager was friendly, front desk staff very helpful, housekeeping did a great job and breakfast staff kept up with the demand. Room was very clean, loved the smoke free building. Defiantly will return. Room tip, west... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review of the property. I have shared your review with my staff, thank you for mentioning them! We strive to provide the best guest service and experience possible including clean rooms at a value price. We look forward to seeing you for spring training again next year or sooner!... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Here for quick business trip, so perfect location right off highway. Close to plenty of restaurants. GM Nathan was excellent! He went above and beyond to accommodate us. Clean rooms, nice staff, good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review. My staff and I take pride in providing an above and beyond experience for all of our guests including clean rooms at a value rate. Thank you for staying with Red Roof Inns and we look forward to seeing you next time you require lodging. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com. More

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff, including the manager go well out of their way to help. I left a briefcase at the front desk in a hurry to get a group packed and into the bus. From the next city, 3 hours drive away, i called and talked to Nathan, the Manager. He offered to take it to the closest UPS outlet, package... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review on the property. I was glad that we were able to get your personal belongings back to you in a timely fashion, (thank you for the offer of a tip!). My staff and I pride ourselves in going the extra mile to make ours guests stay memorable and comfortable. I... More

Sequim, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Filthy carpets in rooms. Dripping faucets. Stained bedspreads. Lots of hallway noise. Lots of trash strewn around the parking lot. And then there were the people having sex in the elevator and hallways. Really? And no help from the front desk. Icky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and I am very sorry that your stay was not up to Red Roof Inns high standards. I have shared your review with my staff in hopes that every guest that stays with us receives the highest standards of a clean, quiet stay, at a value price. In addition, I would like to mention... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Address: 17222 N. Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85053
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Bell Rd. also features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coinless guest laundry, interior corridors, and elevators. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is now available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Phoenix-Bell Road offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;