We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5235 N. 16th St., Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #112 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    6
    14
    11
See reviews for
12
5
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beds are too small, not enough kitchen utensils, closet doors would not shut all the way and I had to remove my dog from the property and board him elsewhere because he was barking too loud and they would only refund the dog surcharge for the last night there....otherwise it was a great experience....lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to remove your dog from the property. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I hope that you will contact me directly, at pbi@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just checked in at 9 pm. scary entrance way. no one at desk. i called and called. filthy carpet in hall. broken fixtures. they are trying to charge extra. awful. i like the Extended Stay up on 17 in phoenix. thought this place would be similar but it is a horrible embarrassment and i don't feel safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the hallways were dirty. In response to your feedback, I am going to personally inspect the hallways for cleanliness. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at pbi@extendedstay.com. I do... More 

Yuma, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Upon checking in, the hall and the room itself had a strong odor of cigarette smoke and also the room smelled moldy. The stovetop and the ice maker did not work and there were several spots on the cabinets that were peeling away. The carpeted floor was filthy and quickly turned white socks black. The couch was very dated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The fruit in the breakfast, the carpet in the room and the problems with the TV you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am going to personally inspect the fruit at the breakfast, and ensure carpet... More 

Brookings, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Room was good for our needs could have used some maintenance and kitchen could have been more equipped. Staff for the most part was very friendly and accomodating . Stayed for a week no room service when asked was told only get room service. If you stayed 8. Or more nights. Had to go and exchange towels get toiletries and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful to you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Phoenix
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The pricing is good, but the room was really tired around the edges. The carpet needs to be replaced. The shower was cold, although fixed by management eventually. The breakfast was mediocre. Yes, it's pre-packaged but there are better choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. I invite you to contact me at pbi@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time... More 

Lincoln, NE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We checked in very late for a 5-night stay and by the time we got into our room knew that we could not stay the next 4-nites here. Nice building, helpful & pleasant nite clerk, relatively clean and small but sufficient rooms. Great location, they welcome pets for an added fee and the $82 rate was best we found. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. I invite you to contact me at pbi@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time... More 

San Bernardino, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed there 3-3-13 and checked out 3-5-13. We had a very nice comfortable stay there. The staff, Haley, Heather, Michael and Shirley were great to my wife and I. We have no complaints of the rooms or the staff. Our room was clean comfortable and very nice to stay in. The bed was comfortable and clean.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had 2 rooms for the 2-11-2013, and we checked in at 8 at night. We got our keys to the room on the third floor. When we open the door we sew the room was occupied by someone alse. We got scared closed the door right away . We went down stairs to front desk and we told the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am personally spending time with each and every employee to ensure this does not happen again. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of cheap hotels in my life, but they all met the minimun standard that they were clean and I felt safe. The Extended Stay America is the first place I've ever stayed where neither standard was met. We stayed the weekend before Christmas - the room and hallway was filthy (my dog kept trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the linens in your room were not clean and that somebody came in to your room . Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is all going to be retrained in security and cleanliness by myself. Thank... More 

Ventura, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

They need to remove Deluxe from the title and change it to mediocre! If you pay more then $25 you will be disappointed. We bid on a hotel and this was what we got. It's like staying in a dirty studio apartment! People live here and it's kind of weird. Everything is old and needs updating from the bedspreads to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the beds were uncomfortable. To prevent this from happening again, we have replaced all of our mattresses with new pillow top beds. I want to thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I invite you to contact me at pbi@extendedstay.com if you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question