We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5235 N. 16th St., Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Beat up rooms with missing paint. A couple plastic glasses and one sad pan. A toaster that did not work. No one answers the phone when you call from the outside, EVER. No one answers when you call from the room either, EVER. And they apparently have security issues since we heard them begging the police to cruise their lot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Greg - Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with the staff to enhance our guest room offerings, including re-painting and ensuring all appliances and kitchen utensils are provided. As well, please know, guest safety is... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

No, it isn't the newest, hottest, most fun place to stay. But it is clean, the staff is great, and it has all of the basic amenities covered. It also has laundry facilities and a full kitchen. For the price, it's well worth a stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and the staff was helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Got a bargain price through Hotwire, No gripes really, other than the Cable TV selection is somewhat limited compared to other hotels. But there was a nice new big screen TV. The Grab and Go breakfast can hardly be considered breakfast, just some granola bars and an apple. but better than nuttin. easy to find. Perfect location for my needs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Rusty - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our location was perfect for your travel needs. Still, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As we continue to make improvements to it, we will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you again for your feedback.... More 

bangkok
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went on price line and paid about 40 dollars a nite. Probably won't stay there again unless on a really tight budget. Some of the good points. (1) people at checkin desk were friendly (2) laundry facilities and public places look nice (3) room looked clean and decent - first impression. (4) good central location. Negative points: (1) room was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank bangkokreviewer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize that the room did not meet your standards. I am talking to our housekeeping staff today to ensure that the bathrooms are being cleaned at company standards and that this does not happen again... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible. Rude Staff. A stayover for drug addicts hookers and pimps. I had the distinct displeasure of having to stay there for over a month. Avoid this dung heap at all possible costs. Broken Refrigerator, A room change turned into such a hassel that the police were involved and I was ejected. Customer service is non-existent and when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Steve L
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We paid $41.97 for one night at this hotel via a travel discount website (one of those that doesn't tell you the name of the hotel until you pay). We were quite happy with the room, and the Camelback Corridor location is a great, centrally located part of town. Our room was perfectly clean and quiet (our room faced poolside).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chersull_99
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the cleanliness of our guest room and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Also, I am happy to hear that you found our rates to be affordable and suited your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

SoCal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Looks fine from the outside, but don't be fooled. The hotel common areas were fairly dirty. Trash on stairs, bags of trash stored in stairwell, ashtrays filthy in common areas, dog crap on grass in back of hotel. You get the picture. However, the carpet in the room itself was the worst part. It was disgusting!!! It was sticky in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalRam
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the carpet in your room and the trash in the common areas. In response to your feedback, I am coaching all members of my staff to ensure these issues do not repeat themselves. I really appreciate you bringing this to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm still living at this hotel and so far so good...Service is great, staff is very helpful...I was moved from one room to another because of a minor issue without any delay or problem...I would stay here again if I needed to.

Helpful?
2 Thank GuadalupeCastillo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Guadalupe - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff has been helpful. I apologize that you had to move rooms; however, I am glad we were able to accommodate the switch, and that we did so in a timely fashion. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the front door key pass doesn't work. There's a phone outside to call someone - but the problem is nobody answers the phone. After sitting on hold for twenty minutes, I started to knock (then bang) on the front door. Finally another guest was tired of hearing the banging on the front door and came down to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TWrightTX
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were unable to get into the hotel and that the bedside lamps in your room did not have light bulbs. I am working with the maintenance staff now to ensure the phone to our Lobby is working properly and the light bulbs... More 

Tacoma, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good news was the location and the pool and to be fair, the room was clean and slightly updated. The kitchen was a joke. We chose an "Extended Stay" so we could cook some of our own meals and save some money. This was not possible with the pan and utensils that were provided. They did not even provide a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LAR644
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the kitchen was not to your satisfaction and that the toaster had cheese in it . In response to your feedback, I am going to ensure housekeeping is trained on the proper ways of cleaning and stocking the rooms. Thank you very much... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
Courtyard  by Marriott Phoenix Camelback
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Camelback East
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Phoenix Hotel & Suites
Camelback East
La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay