We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Phoenix hotels

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5235 N. 16th St., Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore to your Saves list
23%
Ranked #125 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    6
    13
    10
See reviews for
10
2
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I chose this Extended Stay America late in the evening simply because it was only a block from the car dealership, where, unfortunately, our two-year-old car had to be towed to on the first day of our Arizona vacation due to engine problems. I'm happy I didn't read all the negative reviews before we stayed here, because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found your bed comfortable and enjoyed the flat screen TV in your room. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I booked this place for me and my mother and it was the worst mistake ever! The staff is extremely rude! They seemed to only care about gossiping at the front desk and text on their phones. We asked them to bring up fresh towels to our room and was rudely told that they are not full service hotel. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for you having found pests in your room. In response to your feedback, I am going to have pest control come out and service our hotel. As well, I apologize that you received such poor service from our staff. We will... More

Phoenix
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had requested a smoking room and did not get it. Because we did not book directly with the hotel. The room was more than satisfactory, just that I am handicapped and had to keep going outside to smoke

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your stay, but disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your room request. If you visit with us again, please feel free to contact us before your stay and we will try to accommodate you to the best... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The only bright spots of my time there was Rey in maintenance, Yvonne in housekeeping (laundry) and Selena in housekeeping.(cleaned my room).s The staff was rude, disrespectful and in general seemed to just not care or be bothered. The general manager was dismissive of my concerns and did not even bother to hide the fact that she could not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to read that you received such poor service from my staff. Please accept my apologies that they were not able to adequately assist you with your key or in your requests for a coffee maker. These issues are unacceptable. I... More

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My little apartment at Extended Stay America was perfect! It was clean, comfortable bed, delicious pool and hot tub and well equipped kitchen. The grab and go breakfast had delicious chocolate cup cakes. It was close to airport which is a plus. I would choose this place to stay for a few days. I only needed it for one night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our free grab-and-go breakfast and our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Where do I begin.... If I could give this hotel a "Zero" I would! First, I was given the wrong room keys inadvertently by the front desk clerk when I checked in. When I went upstairs to my assigned room, I was shocked to see someone else in my room sleeping and with their personal belongings everywhere. Fortunately, they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the odors and level of cleanliness that you experienced during your stay. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Also, I am disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced during the... More

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was going to a two day conference and needed a place close to Grand Canyon University. I was looking for value first and usually won't search for less than a three star rating. After looking at photos and past reviews I decided to take a chance on a less than 3. When I arrived they told me the wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tehran, Iran
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

not clean, poor service. Bad breakfast actually that was nit breakfast in any way, I reserved non smoking room but I got smoking room with horrible smell ,my wife was very mad and we start our vacation with great dissapoinment,please put more facts about your hotel on website. I will never try this experience again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were placed in a smoking room after requesting a non-smoking room. As well, I apologize that our customer service, the cleanliness of your room, and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I really appreciate you bringing... More

Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My hubby and I stayed here for a week in January. While it's not an upscale place, as the "Biltmore" name might suggest, it was still adequate for our needs. The room was clean and comfortable. Some of the furniture was really starting to show some wear with missing drawer pulls, chipped laminate, and the like, but it was all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, it’s great to hear that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable overall. Still, I apologize that the condition of some of your furniture was unsatisfactory.... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a great hotel if you are looking forward to poor customer service and and an uncomfortable stay. While I am normally an optimist, I would be hard pressed to report anything positive about this stay, other than its length was only several days rather than a week or more. My families rooms were split between two different wings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore

Address: 5235 N. 16th St., Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix/Biltmore Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay Phoenix

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay