We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5235 N. 16th St., Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    6
    14
    11
See reviews for
12
5
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were so pleased with our 5 night stay at this property. We were concerned after reading a few negative reviews, but found our stay was absolutely perfect! (That's why I'm especially taking the time to write this review.) As an Extended Stay hotel there was no daily maid service. If you want your bed made every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed here from March 15th until the 21st and were very pleased by the newly remodeled facility. The walls were repainted; the carpets were new and vacuumed; and the staff members were quite helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and would willingly stay here again during my next visit to Phoenix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and that our staff was helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Be forewarned. This hotel takes a copy of your drivers license when you check in that they not only do not return to you or shred it, but keep it for at least 30 days. Tried talking to the manager at checkout and she refused to shred it and the reasons she gave were totally bogus. Had I known I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I am still wondering if this place is a hotel or a halfway house for the down and out. I saw very few people who looked like they were on vacation. There were some pretty unsavory looking characters in the mix, including some people who leered at us in a menacing way. We witnessed a medical emergency involving a handicapped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

During our transition after purchasing our new house, we lived in this extended stay hotel for a couple months. The location was quietly and conveniently nestled in the nucleus of metro Phoenix. The staff, (including the manager, front desk, housekeepers and maintenance) was extremely accommodating and absolutely dependable. We felt safe and at home. The rates were irresistibly economical.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and accommodations of the hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed our location and that our staff made you feed at home. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Thank... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My husband and I chose this Extended Stay America late in the evening simply because it was only a block from the car dealership, where, unfortunately, our two-year-old car had to be towed to on the first day of our Arizona vacation due to engine problems. I'm happy I didn't read all the negative reviews before we stayed here, because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found your bed comfortable and enjoyed the flat screen TV in your room. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I booked this place for me and my mother and it was the worst mistake ever! The staff is extremely rude! They seemed to only care about gossiping at the front desk and text on their phones. We asked them to bring up fresh towels to our room and was rudely told that they are not full service hotel. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for you having found pests in your room. In response to your feedback, I am going to have pest control come out and service our hotel. As well, I apologize that you received such poor service from our staff. We will... More 

Phoenix
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had requested a smoking room and did not get it. Because we did not book directly with the hotel. The room was more than satisfactory, just that I am handicapped and had to keep going outside to smoke

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad to read that you were pleased with your stay, but disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your room request. If you visit with us again, please feel free to contact us before your stay and we will try to accommodate you to the best... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The only bright spots of my time there was Rey in maintenance, Yvonne in housekeeping (laundry) and Selena in housekeeping.(cleaned my room).s The staff was rude, disrespectful and in general seemed to just not care or be bothered. The general manager was dismissive of my concerns and did not even bother to hide the fact that she could not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to read that you received such poor service from my staff. Please accept my apologies that they were not able to adequately assist you with your key or in your requests for a coffee maker. These issues are unacceptable. I... More 

Lenox, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My little apartment at Extended Stay America was perfect! It was clean, comfortable bed, delicious pool and hot tub and well equipped kitchen. The grab and go breakfast had delicious chocolate cup cakes. It was close to airport which is a plus. I would choose this place to stay for a few days. I only needed it for one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our free grab-and-go breakfast and our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question