We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cibola Vista

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
27501 N Lake Pleasant Parkway, Peoria, AZ 85383
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Cibola Vista
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013
jude9942 Gallup, New Mexico
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    100
    45
    28
    30
See reviews for
109
108
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cibola Vista
See the most recent reviews
Gallup, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice, clean resort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool, spa and horseback riding available. Many beautiful places to see nearby. Phoenix and Scottsdale are within a 15 minute drive. Beautiful sunsets and scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello jude9942, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Cibola Vista. We are happy you enjoyed the location and found the resort to be nice and clean. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will consider returning again. More 

Spokane, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We all really enjoyed this place. Loved the salt water pool, very nice size. Would stay again. Just very interesting how GPS has you get there. Would like to explore more around area. Loved the size of room, the fact it had washer and dryer a plus for travelers. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello HappyCamper6511, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cibola Vista. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loved the pool and size of the room. We hope to share happiness with you again on your next visit! More 

New Philadelphia, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for six days while visiting family. We had a full kitchen/living room area with a table for 2 and a TV. It had a pull out bed, which are never real comfortable unless you have enough padding for it. A very spacious bathroom with a compact washer/dryer in the closet off that room. A huge King sized bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello 456CGL, Thank you for sharing your experience at Cibola Vista. Your feedback as Bluegreen owners is very important to us. We are happy that you had a very comfortable stay and found the grounds beautifully kept. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of owners and guests. We look forward to... More 

Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip and while the location and facilities were beautiful, there were some amenities that it lacked. There were always bugs on the floor or in the bathroom. I never received fresh towels nor were the bedsheets changed. Also, there was 2 days in a row were there was not any hot water in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello dsta0125, Thank you for choosing Cibola Vista for your recent trip. We are happy that you found the location and resort beautiful. However, we regret to learn that you did not have an overall favorable impression upon leaving. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you for... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice. Everything furnished in rooms that you would need. Washer/dryer. Kitchen - pots, pans, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glasses, etc. extras include coffee, popcorn, salt, pepper, tea, dish soap, sponge, dishwasher soap, laundry soap. Bed soft - I prefer firmer. Great kids pool with slide and smaller adult pool. Horse back riding, star gazing, horticulture tour on desert plants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello terio409, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista and sharing your comments. We are happy you had a very nice stay and found everything you needed in the room. We are glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as it is our goal to share happiness with all of... More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband, sister and brother-in-law and I stayed a week at this resort in September and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very nice, the pool was great, and we even had a message which was fantastic. We plan on staying here again. Loved it and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Betty C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Cibola Vista. We are delighted you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the rooms and amenities. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to sharing happiness with you again on your next visit. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Needing a place to relax. My Husband and I spent two days at this resort. The room was nice but when we left at ten the next day and then returned at nine at night we expected our bed made and new towels. After we called down to the front desk to request towels we went down to the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello zundfolge, Thank you for staying with us Cibola Vista and sharing your comments. We are happy you found the room nice, but we regret to learn where your experience did not meet your expectations. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to share additional details. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Tucson
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room occupancy was 4 with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. I took a friend. We were not planning on sleeping in the same bed. The sofa mattress had springs poking through the material. We put the queen bed's comforter over the springs so my friend could sleep. The next day we requested a new room of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello ivypoison, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cibola Vista Resort and Spa. It is our goal to share happiness with our guests and provide outstanding accommodations and service. We are delighted you found the staff super friendly and the resort grounds beautiful. However, we regret to learn where we did not meet your expectations on some aspects... More 

Hobart, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We used our points to stay in a deluxe one bedroom. It was spacious and well supplied. We decided to stay for the weekend, using bonus time. They told us they had someone else coming to our unit so we'd have to move two floors down to a unit just like the one we had. I didn't like that, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Maryjo S, Thank you for sharing your experience at Cibola Vista. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is very important to us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. However, we regret the inconvenience you experienced with the non-switching of units. We are glad we were able to resolve any issues in a timely manner so that you could... More 

Swartz Creek MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The units here are good size, we stayed in a one bedroom delux. Lots of room, great balcony , plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids Though we're traveling kid-less. Extremely spacious and spectacular view of the mountains. We really enjoyed the adult only pool... Great for a "escape" and awesome for a family trip too. Unit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question