We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cibola Vista

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
27501 N Lake Pleasant Parkway, Peoria, AZ 85383
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Cibola Vista
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gbfishman1 Green Bay, Wisconsin
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    99
    45
    26
    28
See reviews for
105
107
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay here last week. We were looking for a relaxing place to enjoy some warm weather outside by a pool, and this place delivered everything we were looking for. The room was nice. The kitchen was very big. We were happily surprised by the nice blender...as my wife likes to make smoothies in the morning. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We own at Cibola Vista. The rooms are great, full kitchen, washer & dryer, soaker two person tub in master suite. They have two pools, an adult only pool with jacuzzi and a large lagoon pool with slide. Gas grills for cooking out are by the pools. There are restaurants and grocery stores close by. It is a very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool was fantastic. Kids (10 and 13) loved it and we had no trouble finding chairs. We had two one bedroom rooms (for 5 of us) and I was quite disappointed that they did not put us next to each other (at least, I thought I had booked adjoining rooms). We were only there for one night so not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello turner1997, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista Resort. We are happy you found the pool fantastic. We regret we were unable to provide you with adjoining rooms. However, we are happy you were able to extended your check-out time for one of your rooms. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cibola Vista is beautiful on the outside. The buildings look welcoming and the outdoor pool with a winding slide, volley ball net and over-sized hot tub is it's gem. We had a "junior" one bedroom that was supposed to sleep 4. It came with only 3 chairs in the kitchen area and with just a small, fold out couch to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello hollid, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista Resort. We are thrilled you were impressed with our resort grounds and amenities. We are glad our accommodations were comfortable and that our staff was great. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to welcome you... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small, well maintained resort. Rooms are comfortable. Warning some rooms without elevator access. Staff was great. Sales pitch wasn't very long 'Concierge' service was not all that helpful. Running/ walking trails near. Super Target store about 5 minutes away with groceries. Wifi was $8 a day (who charges for wifi?)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Timothy B, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista Resort. We are happy you found our property well-maintained and our accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, along with the feedback you have provided. We hope you will consider returning! More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We bought into our timeshare after our initial visit here about 8 years ago so obviously we were impressed with the place. After reading many of the reviews online I would agree with many of the things said. BUT, it all depends on what you are looking for ! Aruba, where we were two weeks ago, was a place we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Sybil L, Thank you for sharing your love for Cibola Vista. We are happy you have access to all of the activities and accommodation you enjoy while staying here. We appreciate your kind remarks, and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room patio did face trash receptacles.... Clean...spa was excellent and ambience there very nice. Pools clean....everything on small scale like room size cactus garden. Food at pool expensive.... Nicest of 4 bluegreens seen

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello BlueFalconRidge, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista Resort. We appreciate the feedback you have shared, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Ripon, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have come here every year for the last 4 years and have always been pleased. Our single king bedroom was plenty large with a living area, kitchen, dining area, and a bathroom with that had glassed shower, one sink vanity, and toilet separated from the Jacuzzi and double sink vanity. The room was clean, the kitchen well outfitted, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Playthrough1, We are thrilled to learn you have always been pleased with your stays at Cibola Vista Resort. We are happy you found our condo-style accommodations comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. We are glad you enjoyed the pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You should never stay in a "resort" only to be given a room with the primary view being the parking lot--including our patio--a few feet from the parking lot. That is what I am looking at now. They simply should not have rooms this poorly situated. Room is nice but the parking lot isn't. Blew my vacation mood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zeeland, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took a family trip to visit my grandfather who lives in the Phoenix area but was ill enough that staying with him was not a good option. My parents found this place and booked a 2 bedroom condo which is actually two separate units with a connecting door. This greatly pleased my husband as my parents aren't the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello baking_b, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista Resort. We are happy you found our resort lovely and that you enjoyed our amenities. We are glad our condo-style accommodations were convenient. We would like to learn more about your experience with our timeshare presentation, as your feedback is highly important to us. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (206)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question