We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8408 West Paradise Lane, Peoria, AZ 85382
Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
464derekw
Rate this Hotel

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    61
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
79
40
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located very close to the ball fields. It is also very well kept and the complimentary internet and breakfast were very good. Many places to eat/drink within walking distance. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location to do almost anything. spring training is a must see. P83 entertainment district was fantastic. there are to many dining options to list, but definitely something for everyone. stay one or multiple nights, the value is fantastic. see you next year!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights on business but got to have fun because of location. Spring training baseball across the street and lots of food. Hotel was clean and comfortable with great fitness center. Room staff and grounds crew were very nice and gave excellent pool area. Highly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Paul999b, Thanks for posting your great review about your recent stay with us. Travelling for business (or pleasure, for that matter) can be stressful and challenging, and we want all our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here... More 

El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent, last minute trip. Found Hotel next to complex and it was fun. Everything within walking distance. Will be back for 2016. Excellent walking and bike paths near by. Friendly atmosphere all around.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Raymond M, Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your nice comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Needed room for one night. Great location and pleasant served its purpose High season in the area so felt room was pricey for what you get. room was clean like having frig and microwave just in case. used hiltons honors and bonus points. just booked room to have a place to stay overnight didn't really use any amenities

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Julie R, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and that we met your lodging needs. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Free breakfast in the morning was nice. Make your own waffles etc. The hallways literally smelled like dirty diapers. Im almost positive there was some kind of sewage leaking into the vents in the hallways. Luckily the rooms smelled fine. We complained the second day and it smelled like they fixed it by the next day which happened to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Ed P, Thanks for staying with us and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry we didn't do a better job of delivering and excellent guest experience and apologize for the odor in the hallway while you were here. As you noticed we did have this problem fixed and appreciate your understanding. I hope you will give us another change... More 

Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Here for the "big game". The hotel is basically average. The people that work here are all very nice, and the location is good, as there are a lot of restaurants all in the area. The room is just very basic...beds are very soft...bathroom is really no-frills...and there's a really nasty smell on our floor. It smells like someone decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear wilbr024, Thanks for staying with us and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry about the smell and lack of in room safes, and hope you will accept my apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced. I'm glad you were satisfied with other aspects of your stay and with the wonderful service you received from our team. I hope... More 

Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Very nice, older Hampton right in the middle of all the Arrowhead shopping, restaurants and West Bell/101 action. Many good restaurants are within walking distance. I unplugged the noisy refrigerator and used the fan setting as the A/C was also nois but the bed and bathroom were fine . Breakfast buffet was pristine (a word I don't usually associate with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear nc stewart, Thanks so much for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests excellent service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Service was outstanding, breakfast was a treat, price was fair. We'll defiantly return to this Hampton when ever we're in the area. If you enjoy the quality of old fashion customer service, this should be your choose of places to stay. Location is perfect for any kind of night or day entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you very much for writing and posting your nice review. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and I'm glad you were happy with our performance. I'll share your comments with our team so they know their efforts are appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We normally love Hampton Inns but this hotel was a disappointment. The paint color was dark and made the room feel like a dungeon, the carpet had dark stains and the shower was yellowed from age. On the plus side, you can walk to dozens of great restaurants and to Arrowhead mall. It is also close to to the 101... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear OutForTheJill, I am truly sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent visit and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question