We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Peoria hotels

Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8408 West Paradise Lane, Peoria, AZ 85382
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Julie R Prescott, Arizona
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    61
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
79
38
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed room for one night. Great location and pleasant served its purpose High season in the area so felt room was pricey for what you get. room was clean like having frig and microwave just in case. used hiltons honors and bonus points. just booked room to have a place to stay overnight didn't really use any amenities

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Julie R, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and that we met your lodging needs. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free breakfast in the morning was nice. Make your own waffles etc. The hallways literally smelled like dirty diapers. Im almost positive there was some kind of sewage leaking into the vents in the hallways. Luckily the rooms smelled fine. We complained the second day and it smelled like they fixed it by the next day which happened to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Ed P, Thanks for staying with us and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry we didn't do a better job of delivering and excellent guest experience and apologize for the odor in the hallway while you were here. As you noticed we did have this problem fixed and appreciate your understanding. I hope you will give us another change... More 

Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here for the "big game". The hotel is basically average. The people that work here are all very nice, and the location is good, as there are a lot of restaurants all in the area. The room is just very basic...beds are very soft...bathroom is really no-frills...and there's a really nasty smell on our floor. It smells like someone decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear wilbr024, Thanks for staying with us and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry about the smell and lack of in room safes, and hope you will accept my apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced. I'm glad you were satisfied with other aspects of your stay and with the wonderful service you received from our team. I hope... More 

Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Very nice, older Hampton right in the middle of all the Arrowhead shopping, restaurants and West Bell/101 action. Many good restaurants are within walking distance. I unplugged the noisy refrigerator and used the fan setting as the A/C was also nois but the bed and bathroom were fine . Breakfast buffet was pristine (a word I don't usually associate with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear nc stewart, Thanks so much for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests excellent service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Service was outstanding, breakfast was a treat, price was fair. We'll defiantly return to this Hampton when ever we're in the area. If you enjoy the quality of old fashion customer service, this should be your choose of places to stay. Location is perfect for any kind of night or day entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you very much for writing and posting your nice review. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and I'm glad you were happy with our performance. I'll share your comments with our team so they know their efforts are appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We normally love Hampton Inns but this hotel was a disappointment. The paint color was dark and made the room feel like a dungeon, the carpet had dark stains and the shower was yellowed from age. On the plus side, you can walk to dozens of great restaurants and to Arrowhead mall. It is also close to to the 101... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear OutForTheJill, I am truly sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent visit and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope... More 

Snoqualmie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed over the Christmas holiday and the hotel and staff where very accommodating. They had a gift wrapping station (table) with complementary wrapping paper, tap, scissors bows etc. Very nice. The staff was excellent and made sure everything was comfortable, clean and ready. This was our second stay and we will certainly be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Patrick L, Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and for posting your great review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

mackay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed hear on a trip to visit family and was amazed by how many facilities are so close. Within short walking distance there are several restaurants, bars and more shopping than my credit card could handle. The rooms are clean with decent beds and WiFi Staff are all friendly and helpful...

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear dave22362, Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

boston, ma
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This hotel is located close to the highway, many, many restaurants and lots of shopping. The rooms are quite comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast offerings were well varied and tasty. The staff was very welcoming. Check in was very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear retaxus, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Sierra Vista, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a tournament in the area, and this place was close. Perfect for me, close to restaurants, shopping, and the freeway. Great staff, thank you Liz, and Cynthia for your great service. Thanks to Ed for fixing the fridge, and thank you to housekeeping for the clean rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Michele B, Thanks for sharing your comments. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. I will ensure that Liz, Cynthia & Ed receive the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria

Address: 8408 West Paradise Lane, Peoria, AZ 85382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix / Glendale / Peoria Hotel Peoria
Hampton Inn Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay