We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Payson

#3 of 11 Hotels in Payson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Payson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Payson
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    84
    37
    6
    5
See reviews for
50
113
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were totally surprised how nice this hotel is because of where it is situated, and the fact that each room on the second story has it's own small balcony. It's terrific to sit outside among the pine trees. The outdoor pool is another great feature, big enough to swim laps, with a jacuzzi. Their breakfast is very good, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Vivian Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your enjoyed your private balcony overlooking the cool green courtyard. It is a nice place to relax and stay out of the heat! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you for choosing... More 

Spring Creek nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

No way this place deserves a better rating with this review. Shop around before you settle. Maintenance did not bother to check out the problem, sent a young guy from the front desk. This be a lot better property with some maintenance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear himtndrifter I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am not sure what the issue was during your stay but I sure wish you would have let me know what it was. During the night, we do not have a maintenance staff on property but our front desk is trained to... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No complaints. Very nice staff. Modern rooms, super clean, comfortable king size bed, clean sheets, individual balcony, spacious, quiet. The bathroom was very well-stocked and clean, the shower was large but could use a new shower head. I really enjoyed my stay there, I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Jose Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson for your most recent stay in Payson. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us very much and it makes us so happy to hear that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! With Warm Regards, Stephanie Creasy General Manager More 

Prior Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not expecting much, but the rooms were very clean, breakfast was great, and the pool was very fun. I would definitely stay there again. Even our kids loved it and did not want to leave... I would recommend it as a very nice place to stay in Payson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Kristin We are so happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us. The outdoor pool and hottub are so relaxing for all to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! With Warm Regards, Stephanie Creasy General Manager More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Quality Inn of Payson is not a luxury hotel, which is fine. On this trip, I brought my two pups with me and we needed to stay at a pet friendly hotel. I will say that I am very pleased with my choice here. The staff has been wonderful, they immediately informed me of pet friendly restaurants and places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear jlciantar I am so happy that you decided to choose the Quality Inn Payson. We are very pet friendly and love our four legged guests. All of our rooms have been recently renovated with new wall texture and paint and all the carpet has been replaced. Our hotel does feature many comfy items for our guests, the best being... More 

Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've tried out a few of Payson's hotels as I travel here for business and this really is the best. Friendly, helpful staff, nice clean rooms and comfy beds. Breakfast is better than most and presented in a very comfortable environment. While I have no time to enjoy it, the pool seems clean and well maintained and the exercise room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Pat Thank you for your kind reviews. I am delighted that you find our hotel the best in Payson. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and clean rooms. The breakfast is definatly the best in town. We look forward to many return visits from you! With Warm Regards, Stephanie Creasy General Manager More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Love this hotel even though its under renovation. Awesome breakfast and staff is super. I just wish they would do away with the postage stamp size pillows. I can't imagine who thought this would be a good idea. If you stay here bring your own pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Mulhorn Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pillows are a standard size Choice pillow. Maybe you are used to king size pillows. I am sorry that you found our pillows to be too small. I hope that you will return... More 

Sun City West
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Paper thin walls. Could hear the man in the room next door on his cell phone. Hot water took about 10 minutes. Only cold until it arrived from another part of the property. What a waste with the water shortage. Tired and outdated. We would NOT stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Alan I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I am surprised that you could hear people through the walls as we have block in between each guest rooms. Many of our guest come because we do offer peace and quiet. I would like to have the chance to speak with you regarding your stay. If... More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This was one of the lower priced hotels on our trip. Being in a small rural Arizona mountain town we didn't expect much. Room was clean but still had a smell that you adjusted to after a while. Bathroom was sufficient. The free breakfast was the best of the free breakfasts that we had on this trip. Staff were courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear GM Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson. I am happy to hear that you found great value in our hotel. We do have one of the best complimentary hot deluxe breakfast's. We hope to see you again in the future! With Warm Regards, Stephanie Creasy General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This Quality Inn was in a convenient location in Payson, walking distance to several restaurants. It is a two story building covering a large area and with many rooms away from the street. Breakfast was included and had a good choice. Pity it had a totally throw away ethos, one we are not used to. The bed was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Tony H Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to be very environmentally friendly, our breakfast is a complimentary breakfast and it would not be cost effective for us to have real plates and utencils to wash daily. We do use recycled products!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay