We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Overgaard accommodations

Mogollon Resort Cabins

Save Saved
You added Mogollon Resort Cabins to your Saves list
Highway 260-Mile Marker 309-31, P.O. Box 1390, Overgaard, AZ
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Mogollon Resort Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Overgaard
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    5
    8
    9
See reviews for
21
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent an enjoyable 3 day weekend in the Outlaw. The location in the trees felt very private. Everything must have been taken care of as far as previous complaints. We had plenty of hot water, the Hot Tub worked perfectly and no problems with the bed. If we had one complaint it would be the living room furniture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinedale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We rented this cabin for our out of town guests. Since it was their anniversary, we thought use of the hot tub would make-up for the expense, as opposed to a room at Bison Ranch. They really enjoyed the room but the jets on the hot tub did not work. Of corse they didn't make a fuss since their stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortCabinServices, General Manager at Mogollon Resort Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry you had problems with the jets in your hot tub. Actually, our hot tubs are checked daily and if there had been a problem during your stay, we would've liked to have known about it so we could've repaired/replaced it. Oftentimes the dials are just turned so the jets are off, which happens quite often. Thank you... More

Travelers are raving about these Overgaard hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My new husband and I wanted a quick, short get away after all the wedding stress. Moose Meadow cabin was just perfect for us for our 2 night stay. The cabin was clean and seemed to have been updated recently. The hottub was just perfect for relieving all the tension from wedding planning. We definitely plan to go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCabinServices, General Manager at Mogollon Resort Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed Moose Meadow and that you were able to relax and unwind in our beautiful cabin and enjoy the spa. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We recently had a two night stay in the Outlaw Cabin. It was absolutely not worth the price. The frame of the master bed was bent inward on itself and looked like it would give out any minute. Blinds are in disrepair. Food left from previous visitors. Only 5 min of hot shower water the first morning. Not even enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCabinServices, Manager at Mogollon Resort Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry for the disappointed stay. Interesting comments especially since this is one of our most popular and requested cabins for repeat guests. Also, no phone call or complaint from guests during their stay. Will check and repair/replace any items mentioned that need it. Guest satisfaction is our main goal! More

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I booked the City Slicker cabin for 7 nights and ended up staying 2 more. The cabin is wonderful, has all the modern conveniences with plenty of rustic charm. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, fridge and stove. The cabin was complete with everything you would want: dishes,plates,bowls, glasses, cups, utensils, spices, coffeepot etc. The only complaint we had was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The wife and I spent 3 nights in the "Outlaw" cabin for a stress relief getaway. The cabin was clean, everything was as advertised, without any problems. The placement of the cabin amongst the neighboring cabins was perfect. The covered porch off the main bedroom provided plenty of privacy for using the spa. If there is a negative to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is my 5th year to return to these resort cabins but I think I may find another getaway destination next time. I rented Someplace Special because I invited my son and his family to come join us. They heard us speak of the Mogollon Resort Cabins often and were eager to check it out. The cabin called "Someplace Special"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCabinServices, Owner at Mogollon Resort Cabins, responded to this review

A copy of the review was sent to the cabin owner and a follow up will take place to discuss refurbishment and upgrading their kitchen supply. More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great cabin, excellent stay for the price. We rented the Maverick. Cabin was very clean and comfy. Would definately stay again. Only 2 "areas of improvement". 1. Needs a new BBQ. burners are so rusted out and damaged that we only had 1 flame to cook on. 2. Hot tub - we had to figure out / troubleshoot (flip the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortCabinServices, Owner at Mogollon Resort Cabins, responded to this review

We are very embarrased for this guest disappointing stay and the impact to our track record. The guest had knowledge of the spa being unserviceable prior to the stay and was charged the non spa cabin rate at time of booking. The guest actually did receive an additional discount for the water heater issues. We were surprised to hear the... More

beavercreek, oh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have traveled the entire United States and stayed in many cabins. We booked the Outlaw for two nights in late July, 2013. The rate was reasonable and the cabin was mostly clean. The washer and dryer was a God send as we were completing a three week trip and needed somewhere to relax and do laundry. Please buy your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortCabinServices, Owner at Mogollon Resort Cabins, responded to this review

In our confirmation we email guests, it is stated in there that we provide "complimentary" coffee, shampoo, conditioner and soap. Typically, this lasts a guest one night. It is also stated to bring your own personal items, if they wish. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had multiple issues with our cabin spa didn't work, fireplace wasn't working, and water heater wasn't working! After two days of not being able to shower I called the owner who never even offered to comp us in anyway at all. The owner was apparently on vacation and the maintenance man told us he had told her multiple times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mogollon Resort Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mogollon Resort Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogollon Resort Cabins

Address: Highway 260-Mile Marker 309-31, P.O. Box 1390, Overgaard, AZ
Location: United States > Arizona > Overgaard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Mogollon Resort Cabins Hotel Overgaard

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort Cabin Services is the new ownership company that manages the reservation system and facilitates maintenance and cleaning services for individual owners of Bison Ranch, Mogollon Resort Cabins and Mogollon Airpark on the East end of Overgaard at an elevation of 6600 next to the Sitgreaves National Forest. The terrain is made up of tall growth Ponderosa Pine, Cedar, Pinion Pine and Juniper. The temperatures are typically 20 - 30 degrees cooler than the desert of Phoenix and a wonderful escape from the heat in summer and nice retreat year round to include snow most winters with Sunrise Ski Resort about an hour drive. The current inventory of individually owned cabins/condos is approximately 5 in Bison Ranch, 10 in Mogollon Resort Cabins and 1 in the Airpark. All the properties are fully furnished and include linens and towels. Guests should plan to bring their own personal hygiene items and beverages. Beware that Resort Cabin Services should not be confused with other management companies that also rent properties in the same named communities. Resort Cabin Services limits the number of properties serviced to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness, maintenance, and repair. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mogollon Resort Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer