We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Litia Sini Beach Resort

#8 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Lalomanu Beach | P.O. Box 2795, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Litia Sini Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Litia Sini Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    109
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
73
135
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lalomanu Beach is every bit as beautiful as the photos. The fales here are great - make sure you get beachfront as you'll be disappointed if you're at the back. Food at Litia Sini is fantastic, lots of variety in the buffet. Be aware that there really is nothing else around at Lalomanu in terms of shops or places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opotiki
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After travelling around both main islands of Samoa, we were very happy to have found litia sini. Great to be safe from the ever present mosquitoes. While the beach is not the best, we appreciated the beautiful gardens, spacious and clean fakes over the water. Friendly hosts, nice meals for dinner. Free push bikes to discover the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a beachfront fale at this amazing resort for just over a week. The beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, and it is right at the bottom of the steps to your fale. The wonderful local staff were friendly and provided daily service to the fale as well as keeping the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LitiaSini, Public Relations Manager at Litia Sini Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, Bill - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Would love to see you back again for another holiday soon :) Safe travels, The Team at Litia Sini More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our second visit, and it has turned out to be better than the first, from the moment we arrived we were recognised and welcomed back, hopefully we made a positive impression last time. The food is better with more available, the rooms a cleaned every day and the security is great. If you want to organise a trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitiaSini, Public Relations Manager at Litia Sini Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to stay with us a second time! We love seeing return guests, and our team is continuously looking to improve our offerings and services, so it's wonderful to hear this kind of feedback. We would love to host you again, for a third visit, some time in the future :) Best wishes, The Team at... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location Location Location is what your paying for and you can't be disappointed. It's amazeballs !! The fales were awesome (not value for money though-but that's Samoa) Disappointingly I found the staff very average and not as friendly as other accomodation. The meals are very boarding school, set time and rationed- not the "buffet" I expected and not what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitiaSini, Public Relations Manager at Litia Sini Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback, Lina. We’re sorry to hear that on this occasion our guest services and meal offerings didn’t meet your expectations, but we are pleased that you LOVED the location and your Fale. If you have any further specific feedback you can provide to help us continue to improve our offerings in the future, we would... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Litia Sini. We stayed in a beach fale which was basic, but really clean, tidy and serviced every day. Now, I am a bit of luxe-traveller, five star resorts are usually my thing... but I was truly impressed with the accommodation and family atmosphere at Litia Sini. Lydia was very helpful and accommodating. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitiaSini, Public Relations Manager at Litia Sini Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, Amanda! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we did a great job of accommodating you with vegan meal options. We would love to see you and your partner again sometime soon, Happy travels, The Team at Litia Sini More 

New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was booked for two nights but only stayed the one.....Lovely beach ...accomodation reminded us of an overpriced beach camp....Most of the staff were friendly...It. Was clean and tidy...Restaurant was OK ....But we just didn't feel very welcomed here at all a disappointment to our stay in Samoa...and we had already stayed in other accomodation around Samoa...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LitiaSini, Public Relations Manager at Litia Sini Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that on this occasion your accommodation didn't meet your expectations - unfortunately in this case, your travel agent miscommunicated that they were booking a Garden Fale for you, rather than the Beachfront Fale that you were expecting. We would have been more than happy to change your booking if we had had a... More 

Blenheim
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had a superb week at Litia Sini beach resort at Lalomanu Beach. This is my fifth holiday to Samoa and about my fifteenth holiday at Pacific Islands. It is true that there is no hot water in the shared shower block, or there is no air conditioning, but of course this is advertised in their brochures. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived late at night to find our 'fale' had no air conditioning, no shelves, cupboards or even clothes hangers and that the shared bathroom and toilets had only cold water, I was ready to go home! The next morning after a good nights sleep in the comfortable bed we woke up to blue skies, white sandy beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Stayed here for one night. we were shown the fale which we accepted but what we found outrageous was the extra costs on top of our very high priced stay in a just a step up from any fale around samoa. The room/fale is nice, no aircon/fridge etc. You share the toilets and you would think for the price they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LitiaSini, Guest Relations Manager at Litia Sini Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations. We do our best to ensure our prices are affordable for travelers of all budgets, while maintaining a high level of quality and service. Unfortunately – given that you were here for only one night and had to leave early the next morning... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (325)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay