We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconuts Beach Club

South Coast, Maninoa Village | PO Box 3684, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconuts Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coconuts Beach Club
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    82
    31
    23
    22
See reviews for
58
131
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As soon as you arrive at reception you know you are in a beautiful tropical island paradise. The whole resort has a friendly tropical feel. The bar and casual eating area has a great atmosphere and the cocktails are well worth trying. The more formal dining room looks beautiful at night and over the 5 days we stayed there we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for part of our honeymoon in August 2014. We stayed in Fale Ula, which is set back away from the beach front and nicely shaded by palms and various foliage, and really literally was a fale (house). We had a living room, large double bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a garden to the rear. The fale was also kitted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa, and thank you for your very insightful and detailed review. It's quite clear that you were able to recognize and appreciate the many things that make Coconuts a unique resort and a memorable Samoan experience. And for that we are ever grateful, because we wouldn't be able to continue on for over 25 years without all the wonderful guests... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is a perfect place to stay while in Western Samoa. It hugs a calm, clear, shore perfect for scuba, fishing, and kayaking in the mangroves next door, or tours to be arranged. It has a great outdoor restaurant/bar and pool bar. Sit at one of the three original bar stools and be a part of the dream that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa, and thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you were able to do some exploring of Coconuts and the surrounding areas, which offers a beauty of it's own. We can't argue with you about the unique experience of staying in one of our Over the Water Fales, everybody seems to love them. We also look forward... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was amazing, great rooms, beautiful beach, absoloutley amazing staff, i beleive this place is run by the locals who really look after their guests. The food is also fantastic and we were never let down! Would definatley go back!! The weather in October was also great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa. Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing your experience at Coconuts. Your wonderful review is much appreciated. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were married at Coconuts last June and almost booked out the full resort for the week for all our family and friends. Our dealings with Fotu we're fantastic and she made the wedding planning easier from NZ. Our guest flew in from OZ, NZ and the UK and everyone had a fantastic stay. There were a few things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful wedding and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your many anniversary return visits in the future! More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My partner and I were staying at Sinalei Resort just up the beach, and decided to come down to Coconuts for dinner and a change of scene. We found the staff to be genuinely friendly (which came across a little fake at other places we visited), and the food was flawless. We visited the restaurant twice during our stay, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa and thank you for your review of the restaurant at Coconuts Beach Club. We are glad that you took the opportunity to visit Coconuts to enjoy some meals. We only wish you had stayed with us. There is nothing like staying at a resort to get a true sense of the property. Had you stayed in one of our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Although we stayed here in late 2012, and the overwater Fales were still being built, we had such a good time at this resort we are going to return and try them out now that they are finished. This resort is in a fantastic location and, while the food is very good, you can also walk up the beach to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Lava Alan and thank so much for your review of Coconuts Beach Club. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your very kind words about our resort, our amazing location, the great meals in the restaurant, and more. We really can't wait to see you again on your next visit to... More 

Coffs Harbour
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

over water vale was a totally gorgeous experience! beautiful location! lovely food meal package deal available good value for money very romantic 10pm village curfue in walking distance from corner store friendly drivers

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa and thank you so much for your Stunning review of Coconuts Beach Club. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that your travels return you to Samoa and to Coconuts again very soon. Fa'afetai! More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We have just returned from a weekend in Samoa staying at Coconut's Fale Tavita (Over the water) and what an amazing time we had. Thank you Brian for your brilliant hospitality, Peter our fantastic waiter, the bar ladies for the divine cocktails and the chefs for the fusion of Samoan dishes into the dinner menu. Sorry but the reviewer who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa and thank you so much for your wonderful review (and GREAT photos) of Coconuts Beach Club. We really appreciate your very kind words about our Resort and our amazing local staff. Our only disappointment was that you didn't stay with us longer! It was so nice meeting you, and we can't wait for your next visit. Fa'afetai! More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I chose this resort because of its close proximity to the ocean and because it had the only over water fales in Samoa. Loved this resort. If you are after cutting edge service, swish and polished staff then you probably should look elsewhere. If however you are like me and after a genuine rustic Polynesian experience with happy laid back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Leon and thanks so much for your great review of Coconuts Beach Club. It truly sounds like you were very fortunate to have fully embraced our relaxed, tropical lifestyle. Thanks for your great words about the Coconuts Experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your Over-the-Water Fale - this is the most unique accommodation option in Samoa. Again, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question