We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Apia hotels

Le Manumea Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Faelili St (Cross-Island Rd), Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Manumea Hotel to your Saves list
Le Manumea Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
84%
Ranked #10 of 31 hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
asiafan12 australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Photos (104)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
58
57
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in Le Manumea for a few days as our base around Apia. It's a little further out from town but there are quite a few eating options on the same road. The rooms were spacious with a small kitchen area - handy with kids - and the outdoor bathroom was a nice idea. Each room has a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you so much for your feedback. I thoroughly enjoyed reading through your comment. Glad that you enjoyed our services & facilities here at Le Manumea. Our location is indeed out of the way, however it is desired by many who wish to have the outer city experience away from the busyness. Was a pleasure hosting you and... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hey, My second trip to Samoa for work this month and what a great hotel i chose for the second trip. Just want to say had an awesome time, loved the hotel, loved the room, loved my outdoor bathroom, loved the food and loved the culture night. It is fair to say that not everything was perfect but by Samoa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so fortunate and ever so grateful that you chose manumea as your personal choice for your holiday destination. Hopefully you were able to get a little feel of our samoan culture during your stay here with us. Glad that you enjoyed our services. Having said that, we look forward... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Because of unprecedented delays in our flight we did not end up arriving at Le Manumea until 4am. Fortunately staff were there to show us to our rooms and help with bags. This hotel is just up a bit from the centre of Apia. It is very peaceful, the rooms are large and clean and private. I love the outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you very much for your response. We appreciate your positive feedback on our facilities and services here at Le Manumea. Glad that your trip here was an enjoyable one. Having said that, we look forward to hosting you and your family once again on our beautiful shores. Fa'afetai tele lava. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Le Manumea with our 2 children and used it as a base to explore Upolu. Overall the hotel provided good, friendly service, with daily breakfast included and car hire and babysitting able to be arranged. The room was adequate, with air conditioning and we liked the outdoor shower at the back. The cultural night for guests was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you for your feedback.Your thoughts & response goes towards the betterment of our service & hospitality. Pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Le Manumea. One of our definite priorities is to help our guests get the feel of Samoan culture. Glad we managed to succeed in that area.... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely garden setting and nice open restaurant bar fale looking over the gardens. We were a little disappointed by the room, as it was not cheap at all by NZ standards. No flat screen TV in the room (which is fine but why say they do if they don't!). The sheets were threadbare and not very clean. And the outdoor... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you for your time, and for your honest feedback - Which helps us improve our terms of service & hospitality. Apologies for any inconvenience caused, and all unforseen mishaps. We are truly sorry that your experience with us was not quite what you expected. However, we are definitely working on improving matters you have stated. Fa'afetai tele... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were really disappointed by our stay in this hotel. The room was dark and with a musty, dampness smell with fans are out of order. We were close to the reception with an uninteresting view on the dining area and with people talking loud late in the night. The outdoor shower is nice but at night there are large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Firstly, thank you for your response. We are truly sorry that your stay here at Le Manumea wasn't at all what you expected. Although from disappointment, your feedback helps us work towards the betterment of our service & hospitality. Noted, with thanks. Fa'afetai tele lava. More

Blenheim, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this Hotel rooms were lovely outdoor showers were great. Staff lovely and friendly everything clean and tidy. Not to far from Apia,Taxi to town cheap. Food was ok. Only 1 bad meal first night apart from that it was good. Breakfast lovely. Setting nice ,lovely gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Le Manumea. Our outdoor showers is definitely one of our "best sellers". Hope to host you again sometime soon. Fa'afetai tele lava More

Christchurch, NZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. I enjoyed the outside shower! Great location walking distance to the Botanic Gardens and the Robert Louis Stevenson museum. Nice tropical breakfast. We arrived late after the kitchen had closed but they very kindly cooked us fish and chips for a late meal which was much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you for your time. We are so grateful for your feedback, as this helps us improve on our terms of service & hospitality. Pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Le Manumea. Our "Fish & chips" meal is definitely TOP CHOICE for many locals and close friends. Glad you got the chance to taste... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Positives Nice room and garden area Outdoor shower wet area Complimentary breakfast Staff friendly Negatives No sink plug No remote for TV in our room And the big one was that the pool was not available which was the main reason for why we chose to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments work towards the betterment of our service & hospitality and we are ever so grateful. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, however we remain thankful that Le Manumea was your choice of destination, and we will most definitely work on improving matters that you have stated. Hope to host you again... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here as an extended whanau of 6. Luna & her staff were very welcoming and caring. Rooms were cool & spacious & the enclosed outdoor bathroom was lovely, as was the short walk through the gardens to the rooms. Free tropical breakfast was the perfect kickstart to the day and the other meals we ate in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manumea, Front Office Manager at Le Manumea Hotel, responded to this review

Talofa Lava, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Le Manumea. This helps us improve in terms of service & hospitality. Much appreciated. Looking forward to hosting you once again, Fa'afetai tele lava. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Manumea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Manumea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manumea Hotel

Address: Faelili St (Cross-Island Rd), Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Manumea Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Le Manumea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manumea Hotel Apia
Le Manumea Hotel Samoa/Apia

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Apia with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Apia #3 Business Hotel in Apia
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Manumea Hotel is located on the Cross Island Road, approximately 10 minutes from Samoa's capital, Apia. Nestled at the base of Mt Vaea, the resting place of the late Robert Louis Stevenson, the Hotel is only minutes walk away from the late-author's residence which is now a museum and grave-site.The Hotel's 12 Executive Suites command panoramic views of the Pacific horizon. Fully air conditioned with a ceiling fan, each suite has a secure indoor/outdoor bathroom with hot and cold water, a quaint little kitchenette with coffee and tea amenities with a little mini fridge and microwave. A 22" TV is provided, and laundry service is available. The Hotel restaurant serves a range of Europeen and Samoan dishes and the bar is fully stocked and ready to serve a range of beverages which can be enjoyed poolside. Also on site is an air conditioned Conference Suite, which can seat up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Manumea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer