We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Savai'i B&Bs / inns

Bayview Resort

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sale'aula Lava Field | Sale'aula, Savai'i, Samoa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bayview Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
88%
Ranked #1 of 4 Savai'i B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014
11111954 Maramarua, New Zealand
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maramarua, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our visit to Savaii coincided with a friends wedding further around the island ,so after the local bus trip from the ferry, of about an hour,it was great to be greeted by Sesilia and fellow staff with smiling faces and friendly , relaxing manners. Our air-con room,right near the lagoon, was ideal for the 2 humid nights we stayed there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Beautiful affordable accommodation on the edge of the lagoon, staff's professional and very friendly, breakfast included and kayaks available if you fancy a little exercise in the lagoon before breakfast. Enjoyed the local dishes and simply a paradise away from home...... A.Koro

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived at Bay-view hot and tired after cycling from Lano. We received a lovely welcome and were taken to our room which I am sure was upgraded. Our room overlooked the lagoon a lovely position. Deck chairs were available by the waters edge and we used the kayaks every day. We ate each night in the dinning room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
teinesamoa l, Owner at Bayview Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Dick and Caroly... B Thank you for your review. Its an old Samoan tradition to farewell guests with 'ula (leis) and we revive this tradition to thank you and show our appreciation for choosing our place. Our pinacoladas are made from fresh pineapple with freshly squeezed coconut cream and i'm so glad that our Oka dish was the best... More

Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stay here for 3 nights in end of July in a air-con room (the most beach front room) I try to make everything rational and based on truth Pros: 1. 180 tala for one big air con room is very good value in Samoa (in manase beach you need to pay 70 tala per person for a fala) 2.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
teinesamoa l, Owner at Bayview Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Baribb33 of Shanghai Thank you for your review. The pros and cons mentioned are welcomed for the improvement of our services and for the safety of all guests who visit our resort. Good luck on your future travels. Cheers Sesilia. More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
77 hotel reviews
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

It is going to be hard to give a true feel for this place. The staff were lovely, the location is charming but the 2 bungalows we saw were somewhat disappointing given the reviews I’d read. The resort is right on the lagoon and sits on the edge of the old lava field. The bungalows are actually built on top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
teinesamoa l, Owner at Bayview Resort, responded to this review

Talofa ActRegular_traveller Thank you for your review, you were lovely guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our meals and our service. My apologies for all that you're not happy with but i assure you that our intentions are to build better as we go. All the best for your future travels. Cheers :) Sesilia. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Out of all the places we've stayed at Bayview is definitely at the top of our "family" accom options. It truly is a home away from home because the staff made us feel so comfortable from start to end, never missing a beat when we needed assistance and even going the extra mile to make our stay more pleasant. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
teinesamoa l, Owner at Bayview Resort, responded to this review

Talofa LeaTip We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were great guests and our staff were so happy with the cheerfull atmosphere you brought with you which made us all feel like you were family coming back home from overseas. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We all look forward to welcoming... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really felt at home in this place. Food was superb and I really like our room which was just a step away from the beach and the lagoon. which was perfect for swimming. Food was excellent and the breakfast provided was really nice.I really enjoyed their dining room atmosphere and lovely to sit out there with a cocktail during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
teinesamoa l, Owner at Bayview Resort, responded to this review

Talofa julianjasper Thank you for sharing your experience. Its great to know that you enjoyed your holiday here at Bayview. We do the best we can to make your long journey to our island worthwhile. Cheers :) Sesilia More

Auckland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were a family group of 7. 3 of us stayed in one of the bungalows closest to the dining area. Note you may find it a bit noisy being close to the bar & restaurant.The rooms were clean and airy. Loved the outdoor area with table & chairs and also had a bed with mosquito net if you wished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
teinesamoa l, Owner at Bayview Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Bopenny 775 Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had a magical time at Bayview and that you felt that you were in the heart of Samoa. My apologies for the restaurant service as we were short staffed at the time. I hope that you will choose Bayview again on your future travels. Cheers :) Sesilia. More

auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my siblings and twins. Wonderful clean rooms, airconditioning, mini fridge, tea/coffee facilities etc. All of our group thoroughly enjoyed the friendliness, the service, the fantastic breakfast and the variety of food offered on the menu. This place is value for money and would suit all age groups. We will definitely return here when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
teinesamoa l, Owner at Bayview Resort, responded to this review

Talofa paddyAuckland Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our "Fantastic Breakfast". We do the best we can to ensure our guests are taken care of and that the service and food we offer is of high quality for our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. Cheers :) Sesilia. More

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my 3 sons. Had a waterfront unit with attached fale, rooms clean, air-conditioning, tea/coffee, mini fridge and comfortable beds. Fale was huge with 4 wooden chairs and coffee table. I slept in the fale, 1st night there was heavy rain and one of the staff came to tie the blinds down as the rain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
teinesamoa l, Owner at Bayview Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Debzliz Thank you for your review. After reading your review i went back and had a good look at my menu, you were right, i have changed the menu since and the guests loved it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will stay with us again in your future travels. Take care. Sesilia &... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bayview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Resort

Address: Sale'aula Lava Field | Sale'aula, Savai'i, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bayview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Resort Samoa

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Savai'i with
any amenities