We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kosten Aike

Travelers' Choice award winner
Gobernador Moyano 1243, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kosten Aike
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kosten Aike
Hotel Kosten Aike
Hotel Kosten Aike
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    213
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
137
345
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (681)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (239)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good price with nice room! Service is very kind and gentle. Breakfast is also nice. I recommend to anyone who wants to stay weel located in El Calafate and don't want to spend a lot of money. Approved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights. The hotel is quite decent: spaceous rooms, comfy bed and as for the breakast, it's simple but good enough. Downsides/improvements: the wifi totally sucks, I found hairs not belonging to me in the bathroom and I think a 10AM checkout time is rather early. Nevertheless, this would certainly be a hotel I would think about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in April 2015. It was a great hotel right off the main street. Most of the front desk staff could speak great English. They were extremely helpful and guided us in the right direction in terms of what activities we should do while in El Calafate (as it can be overwhelming). If requested the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Rooms are quite confortable and big. Mattreses are perfectly balanced (not too hard not too soft). Locatin is quite centric but not over the main avenue so threre is very little noise. SPA and fitness are OK (a few machines as in most Hiltons). Breakfast is finel; but the option to request your own eggs will be better. Service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This was a great option for being comfortable and close to the centre of El Calafate. We stayed in two places during our visit - Esplendor (much more expensive) and here but we much preferred this one. The pictures on the site make it look quite old and dated, but the decor is absolutely fine. The staff were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The rooms are ok, they are quite spacious, decoration not special, but service and food are ok too, they also have a spa which is open in the afternoon. The location is good, it is very close to the main street with many shops. I would go back if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Hotel offered a spacious and comfortable room, with a grande breakfast. It was a short walk to shops. Unfortunately, our trip was marred by the unprofessional behaviour of their staff. They were condescending and openly mocked us in front of other guests, which was very disappointing! Unaware that we saw and heard what they were doing, i've decided to warn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kosten A, reservas at Hotel Kosten Aike, responded to this review

Dear guests, Please let us know who where rude from our staff, so we can take measures. Thank you! More 

Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

A modern hotel building, but built in a rustic manner. The rooms are not quite as modern as the exterior or spacious as the lobby, but the sheets are clean. The rooms and hallways are quite noisy, however, which allow you to hear music from outside and the neighbor's television as well. It has free parking and the staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The Hotel rooms are comfortable, Friendly Staff , great location , i would highly recommend for family or couples. Love the sauna and spa facilities, wifi works :) Will come again for sure. Me encantó todo! !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
71 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

A very nice hotel, charming and cozy. The bar/lounge area was welcoming and the drinks were reasonably priced. The staff was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was acceptable, but not great. When we asked for advice on a place for dinner, they gave us the name of a restaurant but neglected to tell us that reservations were a must. We went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

307 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (277)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay