We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Salta 422, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Marcopolo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marcopolo Inn to your Saves list
A recent review
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
3
22
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Needed a place last minute. Worked perfect for what we needed. We skipped a shower though...even after a 30 hour bus ride. The shower head was basically over the toilet with no curtain. Other than that no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and a friend stayed here in Dec 2014, as we'd left it late and most other places we'd heard of were booked up on the various Hostel Booking websites. Firstly, the Pro's: Cheap dorm beds with Private Bathrooms. Nice big Bar area with good wifi and cheap 15 peso beers, served by a friendly barman. Secondly, the Con's: 'Wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marcopolo Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope to have you as our guest again, as... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you book a double room there, you might have a tiny two bed room, without daylight (view to a wall close to the window). If you ask the reception for a better room they argue that it's what you booked in Booking and propose you a more expensive room (500 ARS instead of 350 booked nov 2014) with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marcopolo Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope to have you as our guest again, as... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is not the "feel at home" type of hostel. It's more like a hotel chain. It has great dorms, big lockers, very safe. Kitchen is not fully equipped, since they have a bar and rather sell beverage and food rather than providing a good kitchen. Good wifi (only reception and breakfast floor, not in the rooms).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Marcopolo inn for three nights. Rooms are very basic and the offered free dinner not worth to stay there... We did not have another choice since all hostels were fully booked duringthis time - so make sure to book in advance, especially during high season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

i stayed here for a couple of days in febuary 2014. on the 2nd day i extended my stay by 1 day more and payed the additional day immediately but did not get a receipt. the receptionist told me that everything would be ok. when i wanted to check out and go on a tour to the mountains, the nightguard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was a little expensive (peak season), but I thought it was worth it. I did one night in a private room and the others in a dorm. The rooms were well kept, and the staff is friendly. I enjoyed my time there, and I booked some activities through them. Also, they provide cheap dinners in the hostel, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was there for 14 days in a triple room with private restroom. About the room: the room was ok , there is hostels with better rooms, but for the price is more than good, it's clean & spacious. The hostel has a bar with a pool table next to the dining room and kitchen. The bar is cheaper than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I’ve stayed at this hostel in a girl's dorm. The hostel is pretty expensive (160 ARS for dorm) when average price in town is 120-130 ARS. Hostel is situated in Centro Civico, 5-10 minutes from all important places in town. When taking a bus from terminal it’s better to ride one bus stop more (from central bus stop) cause you’ll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Marcopolo Inn hostel in Bariloche ins't bad, it's a typical backpacker hostel, but I'm sure you can find better quality for the same price. We got a dormitory under the roof, we could hear the roof crack when the wind blew. What's more, the noise insulation is extremely poor so we could hear everything from the rooms next door,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marcopolo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn

Address: Salta 422, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marcopolo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marcopolo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay