We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marcopolo Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Salta 422, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marcopolo Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    47
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
5
25
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Marcopolo is a fantastic place to stay in Bariloche. The staff are so lovely, helpful and friendly they make the hostel seem like a home away from home. The hostel is kept super clean and the rooms are confortable. It is also a great place to meet other travelors because it has a bar, pool table and Carlos makes delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

A friend and I stayed two different nights here, and we enjoyed it. It was a good price for the time of year we were traveling as well. Pros -Reliable wifi -24/7 front desk service -affordable hostal meals -free breakfast -Good place to meet fellow travelers (20s) -Right on top of downtown, close to the majority of the bars -Lockers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Worst beds i've ever slept in. Seriously the matrasses feel like plastic. The entire place cracks so much that you can hear people walking around in the entire hostal. If someone turns around at night you will have the chance to be woken up, so loud. Only WIFI in 2 areas. I had to wait over half an hour to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place last minute. Worked perfect for what we needed. We skipped a shower though...even after a 30 hour bus ride. The shower head was basically over the toilet with no curtain. Other than that no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Me and a friend stayed here in Dec 2014, as we'd left it late and most other places we'd heard of were booked up on the various Hostel Booking websites. Firstly, the Pro's: Cheap dorm beds with Private Bathrooms. Nice big Bar area with good wifi and cheap 15 peso beers, served by a friendly barman. Secondly, the Con's: 'Wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marcopolo Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope to have you as our guest again, as... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

If you book a double room there, you might have a tiny two bed room, without daylight (view to a wall close to the window). If you ask the reception for a better room they argue that it's what you booked in Booking and propose you a more expensive room (500 ARS instead of 350 booked nov 2014) with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marcopolo Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope to have you as our guest again, as... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is not the "feel at home" type of hostel. It's more like a hotel chain. It has great dorms, big lockers, very safe. Kitchen is not fully equipped, since they have a bar and rather sell beverage and food rather than providing a good kitchen. Good wifi (only reception and breakfast floor, not in the rooms).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marcopolo inn for three nights. Rooms are very basic and the offered free dinner not worth to stay there... We did not have another choice since all hostels were fully booked duringthis time - so make sure to book in advance, especially during high season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

i stayed here for a couple of days in febuary 2014. on the 2nd day i extended my stay by 1 day more and payed the additional day immediately but did not get a receipt. the receptionist told me that everything would be ok. when i wanted to check out and go on a tour to the mountains, the nightguard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was a little expensive (peak season), but I thought it was worth it. I did one night in a private room and the others in a dorm. The rooms were well kept, and the staff is friendly. I enjoyed my time there, and I booked some activities through them. Also, they provide cheap dinners in the hostel, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#43 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Guemes
Hosteria Guemes
#25 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Surena Hosteria
La Surena Hosteria
#87 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hosteria Rihue
Hosteria Rihue
#54 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#80 of 217 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Periko's Youth Hostel
Periko's Youth Hostel
#13 of 217 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay