We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 128 San Carlos de Bariloche hotels

Panamericano Bariloche

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av San Martin 536/70, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Panamericano Bariloche to your Saves list
Panamericano Bariloche
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
bksimon43 Brisbane,
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    81
    95
    45
    20
See reviews for
113
115
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane,
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended the VI Southern Connection Congress at this hotel in Feb 2010 (unable to paste this date on review). The venue was a good one for biologists mainly from continents of the Southern Hemisphere. Breakfasts were of a high standard, but we had evening meals at other restaurants. There were good views of the Huapi Lake from the bedroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panamericano Bariloche. We are glad to know we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We hope you visit our wonderful city again soon and give us the chance to host you. More

Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed with my husband in this hotel for 3 nights from 8/20/13 until 8/24/13. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely go back. In a few words this hotel is in a fantastic location, the service is outstanding and most importantly the hotel was clean and well kept. The location was important to us because we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for you kind comments, we feel very proud after reading them. We look forward to welcoming you in a next future More

Del Viso, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

In this minimal holidays (we stay only for one night), we decided to go to a 5-star hotel. It is indeed a 5-star, but... It is too plain and simple! Definitely, it is NOT what you expect to receive from a 5 star residence... The lobby is a wide mixture of styles; the Hotel stopped in time (mid 80´s, perhaps),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, nos complace saber que su estadía fue positiva y que disfruto de su habitación. Agradecemos sus comentarios y... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Days before my trip to the beautiful Bariloche, I was reviewing, as usual, the comments on tripadvisor, regarding this hotel I was worried, to say the least, as I didn't want my week off to be ruined by some of the many details I read, and that got me thinking.....I was just about to change it (which would have come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, gracias por haberse tomado la molestia de compartir su experiencia. Nos complace saber que disfruto de nuestras instalaciones... More

Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having spent our 1st two weeks in Argentina staying in small hotels we were somewhat disappointed with the Pan Americano. I had stayed here 5 years previously when my choir toured in Patagonia. This time I went with 2 friends and we shared a 3 bedded lake-view room which was pleasant and clean but very warm; we could find nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations this time around. We assure you all your observations will be considered in order to improve our service. We truly hope you give us the chance to host you again on your next visit to our city. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The service was horrible; the rooms were small and dirty. Not to mention, the staff was not helpful at all and was ridiculously unorganized. You should look into any of the boutique hotels in Bariloche. There are so many of them which ar the same price of the Panamericano and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, lamentamos profundamente que su estadía con nosotros no haya cubierto sus expectativas. Le agradecemos se haya tomado la... More

Ancaster, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The first room we were shown was very small, 1 reading lamp and very tired. We told the desk we were disappointed and the manager found us a better room that was just ok. The staff was friendly but not knowledgeable about the town or area. There was little to no tourist information available. The breakfast in the morning was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Pat, we´re very sorry about the inconveniences you suffered during your stay with us. We take them very seriously and are already working to solve them. Hopefully you will give us the chance to host you again and show you the improvements we've made. More

New York City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very disappointed with the hotel overall. Starting with our room: we made the mistake of not booking a room with a lake view, which made the incredibly small room, with incredibly short ceilings, seem even smaller. The mattress was thin and old and therefore uncomfortable. There was only 1 thin pillow, so we had to ask for another. The decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear guest, we´re really sorry your stay at our hotel was so dissapointing. Many of the things you mention come to us as a surprise, and we're alerady looking into them to find out what went wrong. We truly hope you give us the chance to show you what the standard of service at Panamericano really is in a future... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Beds had old mattresses... We're basically just a thin layer of foam. Had a mildew smell and dusty interior. Was only one towel for our 4 occupants. They kept promising to bring them, but took more than 2 hours and several calls and even an attempt to go to the front desk to offer to get it ourselves. Would like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Panamericano Bariloche. We are truly sorry it didn't meet your expectations. We've taken your comment very seriously and are already working to solve the issues you mention. We do hope to have the chance to host you again and show you our improvements. More

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Good location to walk around the city. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was average at best. Would likely stay elsewhere if I ever return. Casino was of no interest to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Panamericano Bariloche for your stay in our wonderful city. It palsies us to know you liked our rooms and hotel in general. We've taken your comment on the restaurant very seriously and are already working on a solution. We hope to host you again soon More

Been to Panamericano Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panamericano Bariloche

Also Known As:
Panamericano Bariloche Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche San Carlos De
Address: Av San Martin 536/70, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panamericano Bariloche 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Centro Civico and a few steps away from the main shops, from its windows you can contemplate the majestic Nahuel Huapi lake, the mountain slope and Victoria island. A stream runs through the hotel, which guests can see in the lobby stonewall. Wonder at how pure and crystal clear the water springs are that spring from the heart of the mountain. Three hundred comfortable rooms offer a spectacular view of the surroundings, plus two restaurants, lobby bar, casino, health club with heated swimming pool, solarium, sauna, gym and beauty parlor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Panamericano Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panamericano Bariloche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.