We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa

5.0 of 5 Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 25, San Carlos de Bariloche R8409ALN, Argentina
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
ARS3,600 (ARS)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    130
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
264
436
27
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (970)
  • Mar-May only
    (197)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (324)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is just unique, not only for its´excellent service and amenities, but also and specially for its´ imponent location. I had the opportunity to spent 4 days in 2012, passing Christmas eve there, and it was just wonderful. The unique view of the lake in front of the hotel made that night amazing. We rided bikes around, practiced surf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan Pablo P, Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

Carlimari, Thank you for your kind words!! We are very glad that your experience at Llao Llao became a nice memory of your journey! We wish you return, and continue to enjoy our afternoon tea ! More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Superior room was reserved and fully paid online and they could not find my reservation. We now have have to wait almost two hours in the lobby and no one at the reception seems to be too surprised of this. No one is rushing to get us a room ready asap: JUST SIT AND WAIT. UNACCEPTABLE FOR A FIVE STAR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan Pablo P, Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

Culinaria38, Thank you for your recent review. We feel very sorry for not having made you feel welcome at your arrival, our sincerest apologies. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service we are proud of. We are very conscious of the importance of service quality and attention to details. We always try to deliver an... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been to Bariloche before, we were curious what a night at the Llao Llao was like. Check-in was smooth and since we traveled on a Thursday during shoulder season, the hotel gave us a free upgrade to our room: we had a very nice 1st floor view of the lake and the golf course. The spa prices were outrageous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan Pablo P, Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

IMove ALot Thank you for your recent review and for sharing your experience with us. We feel very proud you have enjoyed the room upgrade, the facilities and the wonderful scenery we are surrounded by ! At the same time we are deeply sorry we didn't meet your expectations during Happy Hour. This service offers a 50% discount in a... More 

Vilamoura, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights November 2014. I first stayed at Llal Llao 9 years ago, and 3 times since then - it was a wonderful experience back then. The attitude of the staff and the hotel has changed - it is no longer a charming and friendly place. The staff at reception,restaurants and bar have become arrogant and mercenary. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

Four times you honored us. The dream of every hotelier. The guest who knows us, becomes a frequent one. We succeeded. We made it through. You found a place you felt worth of your lifestyle. We -you & us- built a bond . And became part of eachother's life. We can not avoid to thank you for your words The... More 

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing. Great views beautiful building with a great history. Everything was almost perfect... The staff at the reception was the most horrible staff ever I met in a hotel. The first question they ask was how I want to pay cash or credit card. They also ask me rude questions like do you have cash with you...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

CowboyWorld Firstly, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Llao Llao. We are deeply sorry to read that you have experienced problems during your check in. Of course we always try to deliver an unforgettable stay for our guests. Making them feel special. Pampered. Therefore we highly regret that we didn´t achieve our... More 

San Diego, CA
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If it weren't for the beautiful surroundings, this hotel would never live up to its hype. The only positive this hotel has to offer is the views. We were upgraded to a Studio room which had a spectacular view. The room itself is very dated and in dire need of updating. I understand that the hotel is old and historic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

We deeply regret having wasted the opportunity to captivate you. The nature in which we are nestled is a privilege. Our challenge is to keep up providing the best service. If the room did not meet your expectations, we regret not to have communicated you timely. that Llao Llao has a wing of new suites and studios of contemporary design,... More 

Chonburi, Thailand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is the termination point for the public bus that runs round the lake in Bariloche, however it will not allow non-guests into the lobby. What a joke in the 21st century. This hotel needs to grow up and treat potential customers as people. I walked up the mountain carrying a toddler to have lunch, and the doorman wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

Mr.mattfs218 We want to thank you for your time and for telling your experience, and we take this opportunity to explain (not excuses, simply an explanation) of the enormous challenge that implies being Llao Llao, and at the same time not being able to welcome, at given times- those travelers who want to know us. Llao Llao was built in... More 

Sunnyvale, CA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The hotel’s spectacular setting can not be beat! Perched on a hill, it has amazing views of the surrounding lakes and mountains. Very friendly staff, both at the front desk and the concierge. The concierge was particularly helpful in helping us plan our stay, giving good advice on where to go and what to do. The rooms and the bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

DanAndAssana Thank you on behalf of all of us! Your words are very rewarding. You are a highly experienced traveller, which means you are a thorough observer of details. And high end hospitality is just that...one million details which put altogether deliver a memorable experience. We are most thankful. You chose us...and we didn´t let you down. It makes us... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Hard to beat this hotel for location & scenery but it seems to think it need not bother. Was put in room below workmen making noise for hours. Staff did not react well to my complaint, & I had to ask to see manager to get sorted. Most staff , provide service very begrudgingly. My coffee order took forever, ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

How difficult it is for us to reverse your experience and such a sequence of service failures. We know the privilege of our breathtaking location. We try to honor nature every day, and keep up to it.. Your comments indicate unacceptable service flaws. On behalf of all of us at Llao Llao, we offer our sincere apologies. You mention lack... More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

We were part of a large group staying here. We have stayed at many places in many parts of the world over the years with this same group and the repeated comment of "best hotel ever" from a couple of the pickiest folks are still ringing in my ears. We were in Room 6114 and I would highly recommend the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

jaatman Thank you for your review! We feel so flattered! We do believe in passion for what we do. And we are so happy it reflected in you experience. And the group's. You make us feel so encouraged to keep on putting this passion into our daily aim: please our guests and make them feel at ease...and pampered! Once more,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa

Address: Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 25, San Carlos de Bariloche R8409ALN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llao Llao Hotel And Resort, Golf San Carlos De Bariloche
Llao Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche

945 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (748)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (261)
Viewed
Family/play areas (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (80)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay