We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 25, San Carlos de Bariloche R8409ALN, Argentina
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were upgraded to a suite at this incredible place and what a view! The scope and feel of this beautiful section of Argentina at this marvelous place......like a dream, a good one. I will never forget it. We met fascinating people from B.A. here and enjoyed the geographical features of the area. Food was very good too............as in most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Signe A
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We did not stay here. This is a review of the tea they serve in the dining room. All was as advertised. The surroundings are grand and the tea itself consisted of good cakes and savory items along with tea or hot chocolate. The cost was reasonable by U.S. standards. Not giving it 5 stars because the service didn't quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank fruitflyboy
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

fruitlyboy We are very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Llao Llao Tea. We must apologize if we let you down with our service. Not acceptable. Thank you for observing it, and, again, we should have surprised you with excellence in every detail. As... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful room with breathtaking views in new section. Superb service by friendly staff. Truly a special place. The golf course is not a great course, however, the surroundings and views make it a must play. Restaurants are very good and not over the top from a price point of view.

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert E
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

Albert E Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the service. As of the Golf Course, we are very proud for being one of the most beautiful golf courses of Argentina. We look forward to welcoming you back to Llao Llao on your next visit.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure what this place used to me like, but our experience was not great. PROS: (1) Fantastic location - the views are amazing and the lake front is beautiful (2) Golf - Wonderful course and the Pro was excellent (3) Front Desk & Concierge - very helpful service at these locations CONS: (1) Unsupervised children are EVERYWHERE!!! They are... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank maf908285
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

maf908285 Firstly, we are really pleased to read that you considered the setting of the Hotel and its views to be outstanding. It makes us very happy to read that you emjoyed the Golf course, our Pro made you feel welcome and that the Front Office team provided you with great service during your visit. We are, however, really sad... More 

San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

...but the rest of the hotel maybe not so much. We were upgraded to a suite in the Moreno wing (from a studio), on a four night stay over New Year's. The hotel is large and bustling, and the view from our wing was tranquil and stunning. Our room was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed spending time in it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALKDVS
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

ALKDVS Firstly, we are really pleased to read that you considered the setting of the Hotel and its views to be outstanding. It makes us very happy to read that you felt welcome and that most of the team provided you with great service during your visit. We are, however, really sad to read that we seem to have failed... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 rooms through booking.com and we we got our rooms we were very disappointed. We got rooms at 1st floor with a window without any security, not even for moustiques. After a long conversation we got new rooms that are more comfortable. The hotel and the environment are very nice, however the cost/quality ratio isn't very good. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank victorg23
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

victorg23 Thank you for sharing your stay at Llao Llao! We are most sure that it would have been a 5* experience should you have chosen the Ala Moreno Wing. As per your words, you stayed at the historical building named Ala Bustillo after the pioneer of this breathtaking place. Llao Llao's Bustillo Wing is a national landmark, a powerful... More 

Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful view. Food is okay. Teas are excellent. Some nice decor (deer antler chandeliers and tasteful paintings) but that's where my praise stops. Hotel has a stuffy atmosphere. There is a lot of overbearing hotel security that is constantly hovering over you and asking if you're a guest, which is both annoying and uncomfortable. Hardly any of the wait staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

Sarah. What a dissappointment! Your words are most appreciated though. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We feel very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We work hard to make our guests feel special. Reading your review feels that we lacked the "Wow" factor for you. Guest feedback is so important to us as... More 

Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights with my husband. It is more to say that the surroundings are outstanding!! The hotel is an iconic place in the area and in the country. We stayed in the old wing and for us was perfect eventhougth it is true that are small, but since we were without kids it was enough space for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cholis
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

Cholis Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Llao Llao Hotel & Resort last August. We are delighted to learn that you liked the location, enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service from the heart by our team. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise. It was peakest of peak season, and when having high... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Llao Llao has one of the most amazing hotel views I’ve ever seen. It sits right on Lake Moreno with the mountains surrounding the hotel. It is breathtaking. The hotel has two sections; one with air conditioning and one without. In winter it doesn’t matter which section you stay in but in summer you want to stay in the Moreno... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredNYGal
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

RetiredNYgal Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Llao Llao Hotel & Resort! We are delighted that you found our Hotel met with your expectations and didn't disappoint you. We agree...our location is a nature's gift. Simply, breathtaking. It is a shame that your stay was simultaneously shared with tour groups. It is not... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Despite the beautiful view and picturesque setting, this is far from a "leading hotel of the world". As a well travelled family we were so excited to stay here and experience the beauty of the hotel and Bariloche. Upon entering the hotel it feels like we were dumped into a massive tour bus into an old and dated hotel. There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jazmalaz
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jazmalaz Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Llao Llao Hotel & Resort. We are sorry to learn that it didn't have a positive start, please allow us to express again our sincerest apologies. Our Moreno Wing was fully booked at your reservation time. And you were assigned Bustillos's Wing rooms which didn't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,674 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1387)
Viewed
Family/play areas (51)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (385)
Viewed
View from room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
Other (521)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (287)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (114)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.5 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
12.0 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#25 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
8.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#40 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
Nido del Condor Resort & Spa
#27 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
10.7 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
#10 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
11.7 mi away
Aldea Andina
Aldea Andina
#37 of 138 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay