We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Salta St. 308, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hostel Inn Bariloche to your Saves list
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014
JAVIER S Buenos Aires, Argentina
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
21
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I was there for a week, what can I said, Obviously isn't a resort... but you will get nice experiences meeting people from everywhere. Also It has an outstanding view of the Nahuel Huapi lake!! I use it as my spot because it has a very well location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice reception and common area. Good breakfast. Main receptionist guy often appeared stressed and not very interested. No general welcome/maps or tips of area given. Private room basic, noisy as right at front of hostel so anyone coming back late easily heard, as on hill noise also amplified from road. Breakfast good with variety. Adequate and basic enough place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I didn't actually end up staying at Hostel Inn Bariloche, but I wanted to write a review because the manager helped me out with getting a refund after I made a mistake with dates on a no cancellations booking. You always want to stay in a place where staff will go out of their way to help you out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the review!!!! We offer the bes of us! We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn Bariloche More

New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

A friendly staff and a lot of comfort plus a great view from the living room and the terrace will make your staying here very enjoyable. Perfect english helped us to get the best advices for a short staying in Bariloche.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn Bariloche More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean, great location, breakfast AND dinner included (basic but good), friendly staff, wifi, Cable TV, great common spaces, laundry services (cost extra) and awesome view of town. These are all characteristics every traveler with a budget hopes to find in a hostel but rarely can. Hostel Inn knows the needs/wants of travelers and how to cater to them. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a real hostel. It's a little dull and bare. Looks like a school canteen. All basic, but clean. Beds are okay and ensuite bathroom is fine, shower with warm water. Big lockers is a plus. So is the wifi. Breakfast is included but standard.The huge terrace is great. Beautiful views! You have to make your own party and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your reviews.. We really appreciate them, we taking special attention to the school cantent comments, some time the atmosphere of the hostel is not the perfecto for everyone. We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards, Hostel Inn Bariloche More

Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The best part of this hostel was the amazing view from the lobby/ living room area. Gorgeous! You'd often find other guests sitting here eating and having a drink-the view is spectacular. The rooms itself were okay. We stayed in a 4 bed, bunk bed room that was clean. The bathroom was a little odd- the shower was over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Hostel Inn Bariloche. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

During the 2013 Semana Santa, we knew we had to book ahead a place to stay. The Hostel Inn web booking system was down so we called. They repeatedly asked us to book online and we repeatedly explained that the system is not working. They asked us to call later when the manager was around. We called an hour later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Hostel Inn Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are really sorry what happened, but if we don't received you call to reconfirm the reservation we canceled. If you send to us a email we received in an our reservation department where is located in Buenos Aires not in Bariloche. If you see our reviews we are very professional and what we do, Best Regards Hostel... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

really great hostel. the staff were friendly and helpful. they organised some great activities for us such as rafting and zip lining. rooms were clean, wifi good, clean kitchen. fantastic veiw from the deck! !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza, Argentina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The pictures of this hostel are old - they have since added an upper level terrace with lounges that overlooks the beautiful lake surrounded by the mountains. Very cool! The good:4 bed dorm rooms had private bath. Large lockers in each bedroom to store all of your bags. The view was great. Dinner and breakfast included, dinner was usually pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostel Inn Bariloche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Inn Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Inn Bariloche

Address: Salta St. 308, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Inn Bariloche 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hostel Inn Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche with
any amenities