We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Peninsula Valdes

Certificate of Excellence
Avenida Julio Argentino Roca 151, Puerto Madryn 9120, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Madryn
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015
DocFigueiredo Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    134
    57
    6
    4
See reviews for
96
125
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We stayed 3 nights and I consider from average to good hotel. The location is very good with shops and good restaurants nearby. Our room was clean and big enough for 3 but my son had problems with the sofa bed because the mattress was too soft and it was not comfortable. Good bathroom but the service room was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Figueiredo, En primer lugar le agradecemos el haber volcado su experiencia en TripAdvisor. Nos complace saber que en... More 

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel is right opposite the beach (and yes, we did swim in the sea) and we had a sea view from our room. It was spacious and very comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay, including the jacuzzi which is free to use but you do have to book in advance. The hotel is close to the shops and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here in December. Chose it for the location and view. Sea view is there, though not too comfortable to stand and enjoy it behind the desk in front of it. But still ok. rooms are ok, size is good, bathroom is good. Air condition was working fine. Breakfast was average for this kind of hotel. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The hotel is clean, and located right in the center of town, close to many restaurants. Get a room facing the beach, as it's more interesting than the city skyline. The air conditioning didn't work, and even with our window open, it was hot and stuffy. We reported this maintenance, but HVAC work must be another pay grade. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Excellent location; the hotel is located in the center of Puerto Madryn. Rooms are average; comfortable, but small and poorly appointed.The air conditioning does not work; when I complained, I was told to open the window. Noisy. Breakfast selection is below average And there is practically no service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I am sharing this review on this particular hotel as I feel it deserves a special word of attention the entire hotel team worked like clockwork, information was padded on from department to department, it seemed that everyone new my name, and other other guest around me made the same comments, there was a high level of attention paid to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dubai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very good location. Freindly staff. Breakfast with no stars!, Absolutely poor . For those WHO love sweet cakes, fantastic. No nice common areas for relax or TV. Nice bar for drinks or snacks Cleaning is poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, En primer lugar le agradecemos el haberos transmitido su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Valoramos sus comentarios y los... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Good central location at Puerto Madryn. Our room had sea view and after waking up we could see the sunrise with whales and dolphins jumping in the bay, amazing. Very friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom with comfortable bed, but very strong smell of air freshener which gave us a headache. Don't expect too much of the breakfast, unless you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We liked very much to stay at Peninsula Valdes Hotel. Close to the harbour and restaurants and shops. Very nice and helpfull staff and great breakfast. No doubt that we will stay there again if we visit Puerto Madryn again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We reserved as a 4stars hotel. What a disappointment. Rooms are very simple, no decoration. Beds are horrible, as well as pillows. Internet? Only standing at the room door and veeeery slow. Keys didn't work. Every time we went in we had to bring a porter along to open the doors. Safe? Also not working. Overall horrible value. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review

Att. Dear Guest, Some things about this complain doesn´t fix to what happend in this stay. It is true that the cards to open the doors didn´t work, but it was just one day during the stay. We have a problem with the sistem and it was solved as quickly as we could. Same thing with the safety box, the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay