We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Peninsula Valdes

Certificate of Excellence
Avenida Julio Argentino Roca 151, Puerto Madryn 9120, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Peninsula Valdes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    142
    58
    6
    4
See reviews for
104
131
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We stayed 3 nights and I consider from average to good hotel. The location is very good with shops and good restaurants nearby. Our room was clean and big enough for 3 but my son had problems with the sofa bed because the mattress was too soft and it was not comfortable. Good bathroom but the service room was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Figueiredo, En primer lugar le agradecemos el haber volcado su experiencia en TripAdvisor. Nos complace saber que en... More 

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel is right opposite the beach (and yes, we did swim in the sea) and we had a sea view from our room. It was spacious and very comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay, including the jacuzzi which is free to use but you do have to book in advance. The hotel is close to the shops and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here in December. Chose it for the location and view. Sea view is there, though not too comfortable to stand and enjoy it behind the desk in front of it. But still ok. rooms are ok, size is good, bathroom is good. Air condition was working fine. Breakfast was average for this kind of hotel. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The hotel is clean, and located right in the center of town, close to many restaurants. Get a room facing the beach, as it's more interesting than the city skyline. The air conditioning didn't work, and even with our window open, it was hot and stuffy. We reported this maintenance, but HVAC work must be another pay grade. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Excellent location; the hotel is located in the center of Puerto Madryn. Rooms are average; comfortable, but small and poorly appointed.The air conditioning does not work; when I complained, I was told to open the window. Noisy. Breakfast selection is below average And there is practically no service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
159 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I am sharing this review on this particular hotel as I feel it deserves a special word of attention the entire hotel team worked like clockwork, information was padded on from department to department, it seemed that everyone new my name, and other other guest around me made the same comments, there was a high level of attention paid to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very good location. Freindly staff. Breakfast with no stars!, Absolutely poor . For those WHO love sweet cakes, fantastic. No nice common areas for relax or TV. Nice bar for drinks or snacks Cleaning is poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, En primer lugar le agradecemos el haberos transmitido su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Valoramos sus comentarios y los... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Good central location at Puerto Madryn. Our room had sea view and after waking up we could see the sunrise with whales and dolphins jumping in the bay, amazing. Very friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom with comfortable bed, but very strong smell of air freshener which gave us a headache. Don't expect too much of the breakfast, unless you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We liked very much to stay at Peninsula Valdes Hotel. Close to the harbour and restaurants and shops. Very nice and helpfull staff and great breakfast. No doubt that we will stay there again if we visit Puerto Madryn again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We reserved as a 4stars hotel. What a disappointment. Rooms are very simple, no decoration. Beds are horrible, as well as pillows. Internet? Only standing at the room door and veeeery slow. Keys didn't work. Every time we went in we had to bring a porter along to open the doors. Safe? Also not working. Overall horrible value. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leandro B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Peninsula Valdes, responded to this review

Att. Dear Guest, Some things about this complain doesn´t fix to what happend in this stay. It is true that the cards to open the doors didn´t work, but it was just one day during the stay. We have a problem with the sistem and it was solved as quickly as we could. Same thing with the safety box, the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
0.4 mi away
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
Dazzler Puerto Madryn
#1 of 21 in Puerto Madryn
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piren
Hotel Piren
#2 of 21 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Posada de Madryn
La Posada de Madryn
#6 of 21 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
Rayentray Puerto Madryn Hotel
#7 of 21 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Australis Yene hue
Australis Yene hue
#11 of 21 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tolosa
Hotel Tolosa
#4 of 21 in Puerto Madryn
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay