We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
455 West Baseline Road, Mesa, AZ 85210
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Add Your Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    4
    6
    11
See reviews for
5
4
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a nice section of the city. When I arrived, I dealt with an extremely rude desk clerk. Housekeeping NEVER cleaned my room. I laundered all the bath towels, hand towels and washcloths using my own money. I emptied out my own garbage. I complained to the general manager, who informed me "housekeeping comes by once a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we pay $100 a night for a room, we expect a certain level of quality, not the dive that this turned out to be. The entire room was in disrepair, peeling paint, water stains, rust. The linen was wretched: scant, old, small, extremely scratchy. The whole experience felt miserly, with only the barest minimum included at a price point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

I appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. There is no excuse for the cleanliness issues you experienced as well as the condition of the hotel. I am happy to share that we will begin our renovations this spring which will aid us as we strive for continuous improvement.... More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

January 10 2015 got bites on my shoulder and then found a mature bed bug and brought it to front desk. They were not surprised and didn't hide the fact that they had these type of incidents in the past. They moved me from room 229 to 139. On the second night I got bit again on my left arm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It upsets me to hear that the hotel was in this condition, I am sorry for your experience. I assure you I will be training our staff on the standards of cleanliness so this issue doesn't arise again. I am grateful for the feedback you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Dustin at front desk is awesome .I will be back and the area is perfect.frys,walgreens and walmart across the street.I had a 13 hour flight with my 12 month bby girl and I felt home very clean ,they followed my requests of no smoking room or odor.was very quite and breafast was good.I will be back to this area and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are proud to know that you felt at home with us. We are glad that our staff, especially Dustin, took such great care of you. Thank you again for your kind... More 

Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed one night because I had a fire in my condo and no electricity. We checked in after Midnight after booking online at 11:30. The front desk attendant (Mari?) was very helpful and worked past issues in processing the reservation. We had two small dogs and were only charged a $25 pet fee for the night. Despite being an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was very helpful, and that our pet policy fit your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More 

Phoenix
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. recently sold my house and my stuff is in storage and want to use an affordable hotel while I find a place to live. So I tried this one--it looked clean and safe from the outside. all rooms are accessed from inside, which makes it safer in my eyes (female who is alone). It's convenient to Fry's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found us to be a good value; however, we are disappointed that your room had a smoke odor and that you were not notified of the toiletries and kitchenware available at the front desk. We will be working with... More 

Kuna
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting relatives in area. Price was good for people but 2 pets for 2 nights cost us $107.oo just for the pets. Would have searched for another place but was late and we were tired and decided to stay at Extended Stay. This is not your "regular" motel. You can stay for a night or all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We charge a pet fee to ensure that our rooms are clean for our next guests. I am sorry that our cleanliness did not meet your standards. If... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great location, friendly staff. I just left from there Saturday. I was there on business for about 30 days, and I loved the location. A great value for the money!It was very inviting and clean! Only complaint I had was really the tv channels selections.Too many sports channels, and not enough popular networks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and inviting. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location and our friendly staff. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our TV channel selection. Your comments... More 

San Dimas, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is terrible, Was placed in smoking room even though I chose NON SMOKING, they over booked. There were large gashes in dry wall, window was broken wouldnt stay open. no shower curtain liner. The cloth shower curtain would blow from the bathroom fan and stick to your leg. They said management switched the room assignments the night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The conditions you described are truly regrettable and I apologize for your experience. As well, I am sorry that we did not have any non-smoking rooms available at the time of your check in. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have... More 

Polson, Montana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Phone jack broken, jerry-rigged with a piece of paper to keep it in wall - message wait light continually blinked. Light over stove burned out. One window screen gone. Table top not clean. Cup chipped. Not able to give me non-smoking even though I requested it (staff did, however, offer to spray febreeze in room). TV channel lineup not in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question