We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Mesa hotels

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 West Baseline Road, Mesa, AZ 85210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #37 of 55 hotels in Mesa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    4
    5
    9
See reviews for
4
4
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights. recently sold my house and my stuff is in storage and want to use an affordable hotel while I find a place to live. So I tried this one--it looked clean and safe from the outside. all rooms are accessed from inside, which makes it safer in my eyes (female who is alone). It's convenient to Fry's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found us to be a good value; however, we are disappointed that your room had a smoke odor and that you were not notified of the toiletries and kitchenware available at the front desk. We will be working with... More

Kuna
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting relatives in area. Price was good for people but 2 pets for 2 nights cost us $107.oo just for the pets. Would have searched for another place but was late and we were tired and decided to stay at Extended Stay. This is not your "regular" motel. You can stay for a night or all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We charge a pet fee to ensure that our rooms are clean for our next guests. I am sorry that our cleanliness did not meet your standards. If... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff. I just left from there Saturday. I was there on business for about 30 days, and I loved the location. A great value for the money!It was very inviting and clean! Only complaint I had was really the tv channels selections.Too many sports channels, and not enough popular networks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and inviting. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location and our friendly staff. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our TV channel selection. Your comments... More

San Dimas, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is terrible, Was placed in smoking room even though I chose NON SMOKING, they over booked. There were large gashes in dry wall, window was broken wouldnt stay open. no shower curtain liner. The cloth shower curtain would blow from the bathroom fan and stick to your leg. They said management switched the room assignments the night before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The conditions you described are truly regrettable and I apologize for your experience. As well, I am sorry that we did not have any non-smoking rooms available at the time of your check in. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have... More

Polson, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Phone jack broken, jerry-rigged with a piece of paper to keep it in wall - message wait light continually blinked. Light over stove burned out. One window screen gone. Table top not clean. Cup chipped. Not able to give me non-smoking even though I requested it (staff did, however, offer to spray febreeze in room). TV channel lineup not in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I come from out of state to go to the Mayo Clinic hospital several times a year. I always book through priceline and specify 2-star hotels are higher (one star hotels in this area usually have bed bugs and other suprises). Anyways, I've gotten a great rate and stayed at this extended stay four times now: its a good price,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, your fully equipped kitchen, and our friendly staff. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to Marisol and Kassandra. As well, I am glad that our free Wi-Fi and our grab-and-go breakfast met your travel needs. Still,... More

Katonah, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Showed up with printed confirmation for 22 days, yet the front desk staff could not find the reservation. No need. As soon as I saw the horrific conditions of this property, I was all to glad to cancel. Only a complete moron or low life welfare class, drug dealer, food stamp scammer etc. could even remotely give this place a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Not recommend to travel with women and children Some safety concerns, front desk staff is horrible, Iron in the room is broken, air conditioning make noise, room smell very bad, look like a Disease place, no no for this places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last week and had no problems. First extended stay I can say that about. Front desk staff is agreeable, especially Hope. Very lovely girl, can't find many people with a great personality like that. The manager seems like She's on site all the time, so no worries there. The room was nice, clean and smelt great. I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fabulous review. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you think highly of our staff. We appreciate you letting us know that the neighbors were fighting. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean room that smelled good.... More

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The worst ever place to stay unless you are totally strapped for cash, Here is why: 1. The front desk is rude - I mean it. 2. microwave was short circuiting. after complaining, I was told it will be replaced and none showed up really. 3. all kinds of nuts staying in the hotel 4. middle of the night, fire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We will be inspecting each room to ensure all amenities are functioning properly and provide a deep cleaning where needed. I am coaching my... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa

Address: 455 West Baseline Road, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa
Mesa Extended Stay

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer