We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Mesa hotels

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 West Baseline Road, Mesa, AZ 85210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
41%
Ranked #32 of 55 hotels in Mesa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gabilanapr
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    4
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
4
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dustin at front desk is awesome .I will be back and the area is perfect.frys,walgreens and walmart across the street.I had a 13 hour flight with my 12 month bby girl and I felt home very clean ,they followed my requests of no smoking room or odor.was very quite and breafast was good.I will be back to this area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are proud to know that you felt at home with us. We are glad that our staff, especially Dustin, took such great care of you. Thank you again for your kind... More

Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night because I had a fire in my condo and no electricity. We checked in after Midnight after booking online at 11:30. The front desk attendant (Mari?) was very helpful and worked past issues in processing the reservation. We had two small dogs and were only charged a $25 pet fee for the night. Despite being an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was very helpful, and that our pet policy fit your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More

Phoenix
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. recently sold my house and my stuff is in storage and want to use an affordable hotel while I find a place to live. So I tried this one--it looked clean and safe from the outside. all rooms are accessed from inside, which makes it safer in my eyes (female who is alone). It's convenient to Fry's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found us to be a good value; however, we are disappointed that your room had a smoke odor and that you were not notified of the toiletries and kitchenware available at the front desk. We will be working with... More

Kuna
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting relatives in area. Price was good for people but 2 pets for 2 nights cost us $107.oo just for the pets. Would have searched for another place but was late and we were tired and decided to stay at Extended Stay. This is not your "regular" motel. You can stay for a night or all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We charge a pet fee to ensure that our rooms are clean for our next guests. I am sorry that our cleanliness did not meet your standards. If... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff. I just left from there Saturday. I was there on business for about 30 days, and I loved the location. A great value for the money!It was very inviting and clean! Only complaint I had was really the tv channels selections.Too many sports channels, and not enough popular networks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and inviting. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location and our friendly staff. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our TV channel selection. Your comments... More

San Dimas, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is terrible, Was placed in smoking room even though I chose NON SMOKING, they over booked. There were large gashes in dry wall, window was broken wouldnt stay open. no shower curtain liner. The cloth shower curtain would blow from the bathroom fan and stick to your leg. They said management switched the room assignments the night before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The conditions you described are truly regrettable and I apologize for your experience. As well, I am sorry that we did not have any non-smoking rooms available at the time of your check in. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have... More

Polson, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Phone jack broken, jerry-rigged with a piece of paper to keep it in wall - message wait light continually blinked. Light over stove burned out. One window screen gone. Table top not clean. Cup chipped. Not able to give me non-smoking even though I requested it (staff did, however, offer to spray febreeze in room). TV channel lineup not in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I come from out of state to go to the Mayo Clinic hospital several times a year. I always book through priceline and specify 2-star hotels are higher (one star hotels in this area usually have bed bugs and other suprises). Anyways, I've gotten a great rate and stayed at this extended stay four times now: its a good price,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, your fully equipped kitchen, and our friendly staff. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to Marisol and Kassandra. As well, I am glad that our free Wi-Fi and our grab-and-go breakfast met your travel needs. Still,... More

Katonah, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Showed up with printed confirmation for 22 days, yet the front desk staff could not find the reservation. No need. As soon as I saw the horrific conditions of this property, I was all to glad to cancel. Only a complete moron or low life welfare class, drug dealer, food stamp scammer etc. could even remotely give this place a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Not recommend to travel with women and children Some safety concerns, front desk staff is horrible, Iron in the room is broken, air conditioning make noise, room smell very bad, look like a Disease place, no no for this places.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa

Address: 455 West Baseline Road, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa
Mesa Extended Stay

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mesa with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer