We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mesa Gilbert

2.0 of 5 1550 S. Gilbert Road, Mesa, AZ 85204
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Mesa Gilbert
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Mesa Gilbert
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    42
    26
    14
See reviews for
83
32
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Simi Valley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service was excellent. The clerks were very helpful in recommending various eateries in the area and were very accomodating when printing out my boarding pass needed at departure.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very strange stay at the Super 8 in Mesa/Gilbert, after which I can say with confidence that we will never stay here again. We stumbled upon the Super 8 in a quest to find a cheap place to stay while traveling through the Mesa/Phoenix area. Our expectations were low; all we wanted was a clean room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will work on trying to get these issues resolved as quickly as possible. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in 2 X 2 queen Suites; not enough lights in rooms for their sizes; no soap or shampoo in dispenser; very thin towels; no utensils or kitchenware for having a mini-kitchen; toilet wobbled; no phone in room; no tv channel directory.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will work on trying to get these issues resolved as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, we do not provide kitchen utensils for our suites. The TV Channel Guide is... More 

Story City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the MD Anderson website to get recommendations on motels near the center as my husband was receiving treatment there. It was very close to the center and did take pets so we made reservations. The managers were helpful but the overall clemliness of the business was not very good. The hallways had visible dirt and the exterior... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will work on trying to get these issues resolved as quickly as possible. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

As an over night stay last min it's ok. Too pricey but the staff was nice. Room was clean, few lamps on the wall didn't work but the lights that did sufficed. Found hair on the toilet seat ...gross! The elevator smelled horrific!! It seemed like this was just an old place. Definitely needs some work. Had WiFi that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. More 

St. George, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My stays here are due to location and lack of choice in all honesty! This hotel needs lots of work.The elevator makes me glad to enjoy the exercise I get from taking the stairs due to the fowl odors in the elavator.Hoping I got lucky and recieved a decent room this stay , I was emmediately met with fowl odor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will work on trying to get these issues resolved as quickly as possible. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We arrived at hotel 12:30 at night. We were told to use the door that is by the pool. On the door, there is a sign that states "For your safety, this door is locked from 11:00 pm to 7:00 am-go through front door." First room we were assigned to was #123. My husband found a very large puddle of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Mesa Gilbert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will work on trying to get these issues resolved as quickly as possible. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Mesa Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mesa Gilbert

Address: 1550 S. Gilbert Road, Mesa, AZ 85204
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mesa Gilbert 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mesa Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super Eight
Mesa Super 8

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay