We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Mesa hotels

Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   941 W. Grove Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #16 of 55 hotels in Mesa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014
Jcarraway Orange, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
12
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
See the most recent reviews
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Residence Inn, is okay. I stayed in a 2 room apartment type room, the rooms were comfortable each having their own restroom and large closet. However the walls are very thin so both rooms you can hear everything your neighbors are doing, even at 1 am. You can also here the people above you, so if you are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macey_Duncan, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable comments; it is feedback such as yours that provides us with training topics in order to focus on continuous improvement. Please know that your experience with Breakfast was not the norm. We pride ourselves on providing a warm and inviting atmosphere during the full breakfast service hours and we must have fallen behind... More

Ontario, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you're picky the way we are, do yourselves a favor and DO NOT stay at this hotel. The walls are paper thin; the carpets throughout the place are worn and dirty; the bathtub faucet in our bathroom leaked all four nights we stayed there, no luggage racks provided (had to use the ironing board as one); the sofa was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordyn S, Geust Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. It will help us determine what areas we need improvement. Please accept my sincerest apologies. It is always hard to hear that a guest is unsatisfied with their time with here with us. Our goal is to keep our guests... More

El Paso, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I spent one night with three other friends (two rooms) at this hotel. They accommodated us with rooms right next to each other. Breakfast was great! They allowed us a late checkout so that we could go and hike Camelback Mtn - it's not really a mountain but is a moderate hike with lots of attractive women in sports bras... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, the close rooms, and the late check-out. Arizona does indeed have some great hikes with amazing views, and I’m glad you enjoyed that as well. We hope to see you again! Take care & Happy Holidays. - Jordyn Sell,... More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Mesa, AZ during the 2nd week of November 2013 and experienced an enjoyable stay. Upon arriving, the room was clean and pleasant. However, housekeeping missed servicing our room the next day. (Upon complaining, we were offered a Marriott gift card for future use.) There's a better than continental breakfast offered gratis every morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our property! I'm so glad to hear that the room was "clean and pleasant". I apologize for the missed service from housekeeping the following day, but I'm so glad we were able to offer a solution. I will make note to let our kitchen staff know that we need... More

Fountain Valley, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while attending a conference at the Hilton. Although this hotel was in walking distance of the hilton, ( which was booked up) there was little condolence in selecting this hotel. Although the room was large, it was worn, the small sofa and chair fabric had seen better days, the carpet frayed at the entry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our guest reviews and comments play an important part in the success of our hotel. They will help us determine which areas we are in need of improvement! I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We are working hard to ensure that our rooms and public areas... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Only stayed 1 night there the staff where amazing friendly, lots of smiles loved it. Walked through to our room on the first floor or ground as we call it and the first thing that hit us was the stench, walked through another door it got a bit better and then we walked in the room!! Old stained carpets THIS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here for a weekend and it was very nice--but nothing fancy. It is a great stay if you want something nice and affordable. It is right off the highway, so really easy to get anywhere. The room and hotel were nice--just a little dated, but clean and well kept. Breakfast is free and was good (not great, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the weekend! We're so glad to hear that our location was convenient for you! We try our hardest to keep our rooms and property well kept, and were glad it shows. Thank you for rating our staff as "EXCELLENT" I will pass this compliment on and encourage everyone to keep up... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. I wouldn't get a first floor room next time because we found several crickets in the room. All the beds are queen size at this hotel and the mattress was not comfortable, rather stiff. The hotel was clean and good for a night but any longer and I would have back problems on that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you experienced here with us. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. I can assure you that this matter has been resolved. I hope that you will consider giving our property another try. If you have any questions or... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
36 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

A little outdated but a great value. Easy to get to location. Clean and very pleasant staff. Nice exercise room and large,clean outdoor area with pool. Very quiet. Most of the buildings are detached from the office/clubhouse area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and the 4 star rating! We are always excited to read these positive reviews. I'm glad the hotel was at a convenient location for you and that you could travel with ease. Our staff will be delighted to hear the friendly compliment!! We hope to see you again soon. Take Care - Jordyn Sell, Guest... More

Rena, Norway
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came in the late evening and we were meet by a very nice person in the lobby. She gave me our keys and we found our suite. It was a 2 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor facing the pool area. It was very nice and clean and we left right at home. The first night we checked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about our property. It's always wonderful to hear such kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities our hotel had to offer. Next time hopefully you can give our complimentary breakfast and dinner a try as well! Hope to see you soon!! - Jordyn Sell, Guest... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa

Address: 941 W. Grove Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa Hotel Mesa
Residence Inn Mesa
Mesa Residence Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mesa with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer