We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

5750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85205
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The grounds were great, the pool, the Jacuzzi, both wonderful. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was average for the price, clean, functional, had a sofa bed but we didn’t use it, king-size bed, table & chair. I enjoyed the microwave and mini-fridge. Room showed some normal wear but was clean, bed was confortable.

Helpful?
Thank Dale R
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer . Thank you for your 5/5 reviews!! we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your valuable time. Guest relations More 

Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

After checking we were given a room in the back !!!! There were no other guests at that area !!! RED FLAG !!! Property was very very dirty !!! RED FLAG!!! After getting into our room and then getting ready to leave , we noticed sliding glass door was unlocked !!! RED FLAG !! We locked it and left .... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs. We would like to thank you for... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and our two boys stayed the week of Thanksgiving 2012.It checked the boxes large room and balcony. The property was pretty and well maintained. The stars of their staff are the women at the breakfast area,cleaning staff and the maintenance crew (one crew member heard me at the pools with our boys that we forgot ther swimming googles... More 

Helpful?
Thank pglaefke
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guests!, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.! we would like to apologize for the issues you had at the hotel. The reason we had to shut of the water was due to a leak and we tried our best informing the guests about the short-term shut off. Once again we are very... More 

Calimesa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Week Advance Reservations didn't help. Lower Level Forward Room request was promised but not kept. Placed in a dilapidated room with dirty carpets and counters. (had to tip Room Service personnel to get them to clean and make up the room). Broken Hair Dryer, lights and Lamps ( had to use nail clippers to turn on the lamps). Room had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Calimesa
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs. We would like to thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Traveling youth fast pitch team; room are big and spacious, how ever the rooms are dated. Tv, small microwave, and fridge come with the rooms. Small back patio or Terrance. Breakfast was , biscuits & gravy, waffles and tator-tots. Also the regular morning drinks. Fernanda, the evening clerk was very friendly and accommodating on request by our group. At $59... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yumafastpitch
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. Its review's like yours that help us exceed in customer satisfaction. We hope to see you as a regular guest whenever you are in Mesa AZ, We are also in the process of upgrading our rooms! We hope that next time you come around we can provide you with even... More 

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

rooms were clean but poorly maintained. old TV, old bedding package, sheets didn't fit on the beds. The main complaint was there was no maintanance during our three day stay in the pool or elsewhere on the property. Garbage all around the courtyard, dirty pool, all ice machines out. Pop machines all out. Poor service from manager. Web site advertised... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 579steve579
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry about the issues you faced at our hotel . I would like to Thank you for bringing these to our attention, We will take your comments seriously and we have already fixed all these issues. Regarding the pool. We get frequent dust storms here in Arizona and at times the pool gets full... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nice extremely big room that at one time had been very nice but is showing it's age. The carpet was worn, the walls in need of some paint and plaster and the tub was chipping where they had tried to redo it instead of replacing it. The furniture in the room was functional and nice once but it is showing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bpkagfmt
JamyBelcher, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your experience! Were glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you mentioning our great staff! Our team appreciates your feedback! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable!!! More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This property is sorely in need of renovation & updating, but thankfully the price was right. The pool area is a pretty little oasis. The rooms are adequate though dated. The breakfast buffet, while lovingly tended, is really just a carbohydrate fest (bagels, cereal, tater tots, biscuits). Don't go here expecting resort living, but if you need an affordable step... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lamfam
JamyBelcher, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your experience! Our property is currently renovating our sleeping rooms and all should be complete by the end of 2012. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our team is committed to clean rooms and great service! More 

Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had booked a room at a different hotel, but desperately needed to leave that hotel - with nowhere to go. I had to travel to Mesa due to the passing of a family member, and needed to find a room for the night. Unfortunately it coincided with the spring training, so almost all hotels were booked solid. Luckily they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladywolfd
JamyBelcher, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your experience and our sincere thoughts with your recent loss. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable, clean, and safe with great customer service! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

First room smelled of urine. Mold everywhere. Moved after we complained. Breakfast buffet was yuck. I was left with an asthma attack from all the filth. Skip it for a Motel 6.

Helpful?
1 Thank Reyrip
JamyBelcher, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. We’re sorry that you experienced an unacceptable stay that prompted you to this survey, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 57 in Mesa
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa
7.6 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#15 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay