We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Mesa hotels

Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85205
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Windemere Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
30%
Ranked #39 of 55 hotels in Mesa
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (30)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (19)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    17
    14
    36
See reviews for
35
17
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently retired we took a spur of the moment trip to AZ to take in spring training. We looked for a bargain, found this place and booked it despite the negative reviews. We were very pleasantly surprised and wonder what others were seeing. Yes, the property is old but our room was clean and comfortable, staff very pleasant and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We highly appreciate you choosing our property , we know you had many choices while making the booking, and we are honored to be the hotel of your choice... We would also like to thank you for your candid review. we are currently improving on any issues at our property and our goal is to give each... More

McRae
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was dirty, bathroom floors were not clean, patio door had hand prints and dirty smudges, drapes had cigarette burns in them, I was unwilling to sit in the chair in our room because it appeared to be filthy and greasy. When we left we complained to management and were told they were renovating the facility. Why they put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We're sorry that you did not have a good experience when you stayed at the Windemere Hotel Mesa, and we understand your frustration. When such a problem arises, we take it very seriously. I can assure you that we have made every effort to correct this issue. We hope that you will try us again when your... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good layout. Old & filthy. Smoking room upon arrival :/ a long nite. Thinking the bugs were gnats and not fleas, no bites! Room for 2nd night, better, again doors barely locked. Sewer exploded outside, bad plumbing? Survived, laughing now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. daily we make sure everything is clean, tidy, and consistent. We spend time each day making sure our rooms are cleaned, We would like to invite you back at a 20% discounted rate next time you are in town. Please bring... More

Hartland, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When making reservation I requested non smoking room. Upon arrival after a long flight we opened the door to what was the most stinky room I have ever been in. Not only did the room reek of cigarettes the carpet and bedspread looked as if they had never been cleaned. The bathroom floor was very dirty, the phone's directory was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I would first of all like to apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel, it was certainly not our intention for you to have anything less then 5 star service, We highly apologize that your first room had the smell issue, we are glad to know your second room was better .Due to the busy season... More

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights.was late che ck in friday evening.As soon as we walked into room the stench was horrible.I believe it was the carpet. Asked for another room the next morning nothing available.talked to manager marsha who told us she'll send the cleaning lady back for deodorizing room.gee thanks.breakfast and pool was okay.Sewer busted in the street could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We're sorry that you did not have a good experience when you stayed at the Windemere Hotel Mesa, and we understand your frustration. When such a problem arrises, we take it very seriously. I can assure you that we have made every effort to correct this issue. We hope that you will try us again when your... More

Kennewick, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The photo of the hotel looked nice and it was near our destination. The grounds were nice and in much better condition than the guestrooms. We had planned to stay for 4 nights. Our room smelled of smoke and had many cigarette burns in the carpets and counter tops. The carpet was filthy and the furniture and bathroom fixtures were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. It is always our goal to provide a most comfortable stay, and we are very sorry for your room having the smoke smell, We do apologize if your room was meant to... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 10 days in February and this was mostly due to the fact that we didn't plan ahead and rooms were scarce when we arrived in Phoenix. The room was dated and the carpets are overdue for replacement. The plus side for us was the large private balcony with three chairs and a table overlooking some beautiful trees.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Karol M Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience here. We strive to cater to the needs of all our valued guests- the added convenience of complimentary high speed Wi-Fi is always available to you.we will take your suggestions and work on... More

Crescent, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

we made reservations and specifically asked for NON-SMOKING. I can not stand cigarette smoke and I get a sore throat. So what did we get? A room that looked like it had just been used for a smoking party. Large cigarette burns on the carpet and counter tops and the smell of smoke was terrible, plus the room was filthy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry for the communication mixup you had while making the reservation, we would like to invite you back with 10% off your next stay for the inconvenience. We do understand the frustration of not having a non smoking room when you asked for a non smoking . we are truly very sorry about this.... More

milwaukee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I surprised to read some of the other reviews that said the rooms were smelly and shabby. I thought my room was fine, nothing real fancy but I did like the balcony overlooking the courtyard. As for clean it could have used a little more vacuuming and the tabletop on the balcony table was filthy but otherwise things seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kenaMilwaukee, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience here. We strive to cater to the needs of all our valued guests- We do apologize for the cleanliness issue and we will be sure to rectify that problem . Also we do apologize... More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were in town visiting with friends and decided to stay the night here instead of driving 2.5 hours back home. We had luckily decided NOT to make reservations and just showed up and decided to play it by ear. When we got here they had two smoking rooms left as most of the rooms in town were booked up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We're sorry that you did not have a good experience when you stayed at the Windemere Hotel Mesa, and we understand your frustration. When such a problem arrises, we take it very seriously. I can assure you that we have made every effort to correct this issue. We hope that you will try us again when your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Windemere Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Also Known As:
Windemere Hotel
Windemere Hotel Mesa
Windemere Motel Mesa
Address: 5750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85205
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 55 hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windemere Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Windemere Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 6 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.