We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

5750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85205
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    12
    19
    18
    53
See reviews for
47
24
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OMG!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! We were so excited about our family reunion we had planned for months. We had scheduled our whole family to stay at this hotel and we used the Conference Center for our celebration. I must say, The conference center was beautiful, clean and the room was decorated beautifully. The food and the set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid Review, we apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and we are very sorry to know your stay was not 5 stars. We hope to rectify and issues you faced at our hotel please feel free to contact us. Once again we are very sorry More 

Payson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was large and dated. I thought it was still ok. Then i sat on the bed, felt like cement. I walked to the bathroom and the carpet in front the the bathroom door was soaking wet. I called the front desk and she said maintenance would come. I called again in two hours, oh theyre on the way.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issues you faced during your stay, As you can see from our reviews issues with cleanliness rarely ever occur at our hotel and we do highly apologize this rare incident happened in your room. We would like to have another chance to make sure your stay is 5 stars and please feel free to contact... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mesa hotels

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

How Disquisting!! The room was old, outdated and filthy. The 1st room the toilet was cracked. The second room has a dirty tub, kitchenette and it looked as though the room hadn't been cleaned in years. Yuck! Never again. And a $100 deposit for cash stays is a joke for this dump. Hairdryer was nasty. See pics below. The furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest. We highly apologize for these inconveniences faced at our hotel and we hope you give us a chance to rectify them More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Older motel but clean and comfortable. Saw some of the reviews and was leary. We stayed last month and decided to this trip too. Free breakfast is so so but there are other places close by to eat at. I saw no evidence of what some of the bad reviews said. Over all, we will continue to stay here when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your candid Review More 

Baldwin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

My wife and I attended a conference here. The adjacent conference center is new, modern and very nice. The hotel is exactly the opposite. It is a filthy, run down dump that might have been nice 20 or 30 years ago. There is no elevator, so if you have a second floor room, you carry your bags up external stairs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid Review, we apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and we are very sorry to know your stay was not 5 stars. We hope to rectify and issues you faced at our hotel please feel free to contact us. Once again we are very sorry More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

We checked out of a Holiday Inn to come here because the Holiday Inn was gross and I feel so stupid. Our room is on the street, which is scary. The condition is poor and the pool is all the way on the other side. This is a motel, not a hotel. No internal elevators or way to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We thank you for writing to us about your experience at our hotel last week. Our goal is to make sure that your experience at the Windemere Mesa. should be full of great customer service. we have learned from past guest reviews, and we try and implement all measures to give the best of service.We have taken this matter seriously... More 

Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My daughter in law was looking forward to the Jacuzzi tub when she found 3 long pubic hairs in the tub . She did not take the bath. Was very close to the Phoenix-Mesa airport, which was a plus. The beds were good, but the bathrooms were dingy. I think the pubic hairs were the big turn off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We thank you for writing to us about your experience at our hotel last week. Our goal is to make sure that your experience at the Windemere Mesa should be full of great customer service. we have learned from past guest reviews, and we try and implement all measures to give the best of service.We have taken this matter seriously... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Filthy rooms, human hair in the beds, bathrooms that have not been properly cleaned let alone sanitized. Had it not been that the baseball try outs were on an all Mesa Hotels of quality were full I would have rather stayed in a tent! Management that does not care let along do room checks and I am totally surprised that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and I hope that you would give us another chance to correct our mistakes.. We will work on fixing the issues pointed out to us It is never our intention to provide any guest service less then 5 stars Please feel to contact me at the property to rectify this situation More 

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Well, this place looked halfway decent from the outside, but turned out to be a cringeworthy experience. I knew from the first step into the room it was not going to be a good night. Musty smelling room emanating out quicker than we were coming in, high pile carpet- the kind that has a long memory, sagging mattresses, blankets from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. We will take all of your suggestions and work towards a improvement to assure that you do not feel like you did not get what you paid for. we are in the process of renovating sections of the... More 

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This is a dirty, disgusting and rundown hotel! The lobby and grounds fool you. Our room had the dirtiest carpets I have ever walked on and it looked like someone had vomited on the outside door and walls, and had just been left to dry. The bathroom floors, walls and doors look like they have never been washed, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. We will take all of your suggestions and work towards a improvement to assure that you do not feel like you did not get what you paid for. we are in the process of renovating sections of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
8.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Country Club
7.6 mi away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#14 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay