We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

5750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85205
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    19
    18
    48
See reviews for
44
24
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My daughter in law was looking forward to the Jacuzzi tub when she found 3 long pubic hairs in the tub . She did not take the bath. Was very close to the Phoenix-Mesa airport, which was a plus. The beds were good, but the bathrooms were dingy. I think the pubic hairs were the big turn off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We thank you for writing to us about your experience at our hotel last week. Our goal is to make sure that your experience at the Windemere Mesa should be full of great customer service. we have learned from past guest reviews, and we try and implement all measures to give the best of service.We have taken this matter seriously... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Filthy rooms, human hair in the beds, bathrooms that have not been properly cleaned let alone sanitized. Had it not been that the baseball try outs were on an all Mesa Hotels of quality were full I would have rather stayed in a tent! Management that does not care let along do room checks and I am totally surprised that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and I hope that you would give us another chance to correct our mistakes.. We will work on fixing the issues pointed out to us It is never our intention to provide any guest service less then 5 stars Please feel to contact me at the property to rectify this situation More 

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Well, this place looked halfway decent from the outside, but turned out to be a cringeworthy experience. I knew from the first step into the room it was not going to be a good night. Musty smelling room emanating out quicker than we were coming in, high pile carpet- the kind that has a long memory, sagging mattresses, blankets from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. We will take all of your suggestions and work towards a improvement to assure that you do not feel like you did not get what you paid for. we are in the process of renovating sections of the... More 

Park City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This is a dirty, disgusting and rundown hotel! The lobby and grounds fool you. Our room had the dirtiest carpets I have ever walked on and it looked like someone had vomited on the outside door and walls, and had just been left to dry. The bathroom floors, walls and doors look like they have never been washed, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. We will take all of your suggestions and work towards a improvement to assure that you do not feel like you did not get what you paid for. we are in the process of renovating sections of the... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room was the horrible smell of cat pee. My neighbors next to me as I was arriving were actually moving to a different hotel they were so upset with the condition of their room. The were giant stains on the carpeting and every piece of furniture. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. We will take all of your suggestions and work towards a improvement to assure that you do not feel like you did not get what you paid for. we are in the process of renovating sections of the... More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Our room smelled terrible and was VERY outdated. The furnishings were a mishmash of items. The carpet was very old and very dirty. We stayed one night and will not be back. The breakfast was not ready, even with coffee and hot water in the morning. Had to ask for those things to be done. The location of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. We will take all of your suggestions and work towards a improvement to assure that you do not feel like you did not get what you paid for. we are in the process of renovating sections of the... More 

Vernon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

If you want a luxury resort for a value price this is my find . Yes it is an older property but the rooms are large with kitchenettes, outside entry, pet friendly, and every room has a balcony overlooking the lovely gardens which surround a fabulous pool and hot tub deck. Nice full sun and shaded areas. Even offers the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your creative criticism in the review, We will do our best to make the improvements on areas that you pointed out. Our goal is to provide each of our customers with 5 star service and make our hotel the exclusive choice for them when traveling to Mesa,AZ. Thank you very much! More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Stayed here due to cancelled flight, and needed an overnight stay. Unfortunately this was one of the closest hotels from Sky Harbor. Very smelly room. Totally needs a reno with complete carpet and drywall ripout. Combination of stale animal urine and cigarette smoke that is baked into the room. 2 Stars instead of 1 due to how cheap it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Filthy rooms with visible dirt on counters and walls. Upholstered chair with stuffing showing through in at least two places. Wet dog smell,corroded drain in tub and punched out receiving unit for TV remote (which made it impossible to turn the TV on) all added to the ambience or lack thereof. Was given a travel voucher to stay here and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Karol M Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience here. We strive to cater to the needs of all our valued guests- the added convenience of complimentary high speed Wi-Fi is always available to you.we will take your suggestions and work on... More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

WE booked with orbits, Looked nice from the outside. Room so dirty, and being told they were booked up and there was no place to move us. We went out bought Bleach and other cleaners so that we could stay in the room. Talked to the manager the next morning, he said we could not be move for 3 days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities