We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa

#8 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1563 South Gilbert Road, Mesa, AZ 85204 (Formerly Hampton Inn Phoenix/Mesa)
Special Offer
Save 10% + 500 bonus pts!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Most mid range hotels are similar and the service makes the difference. Staff here go above and beyond to try and please. Very friendly quick check in. They quickly accomodated a change of dates for us and repaired a wonky TV. Breakfast was good and changed slightly each day. Pool was warm even though it was cold out. Room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
603 reviews
415 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a good stay. The young woman at reception was super friendly and engaging and responded to every need we had. Our room was nicely decorated with contemporary browns, oranges and beige. Movement was a little tight as there was limited space between the foot of the bed and cabinet holding TV, microwave and refrigerator. The internet was fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good very good very good that's good service breakfast is good, room is beautiful. the parking is very good swimming pool is good, gym is good I lie it very much. This is the very good best western I have ever stayed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yu Hong Z
Palm Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We needed a location close to an event. This BW turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Great staff. Better than average hotel breakfast. Within a short drive to every chain restaurant. Parking is skimpy if you are towing a trailer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice inexpensive motel near the freeway in Mesa. The location was the primary deciding point in selecting this motel. Breakfast options were extensive, but the food attendant was often unable to keep up with the demand resulting in empty serving plates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold C
Suwanee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually am not unhappy about a Best Western but I was this time. Hotel room needed a light bulb as soon as you walk in. Curtain was ripped on window and coffee table was damaged and looked really bad. Did not like breakfast with flimsy plastic for breakfast. For the fee which I now wish I had stayed at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
Christy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

I truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations at our property. We truly value our guests and wish we could've fixed the issues while you were staying with us. We hope you give us another chance to change your mind as we love our loyal Best Western customers. More 

Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good staff, good rooms, nice price. Everything was perfect even the barber in front of the hotel. The breakfast is included for free and the City directly accessible through the freeway. There is a quiet swiming pool and a microwave in the room.

Helpful?
Thank usapbarca
Christy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us!! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again! More 

San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very conveniently located at AZ Hwy 60 and Gilbert Rd. There are good restaurants within 5-10 minute drive. The hotel is very quiet for business travelers and has an excellent fitness center. Their breakfast are is also very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Christy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

We love our centrally located property. It truly is a help for our guests! Come and see us again! More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Friendly staff. Nice room. Spacious bathroom. Good access to the freeway. Good parking. I will consider staying at this hotel when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melody1600
Christy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

We love you Junko!! We are so glad you choose to stay with us when you are down! Hopefully we see you again soon! More 

Carlsbad, NM, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is convenient. Quality of accommodations has declined since it was a Hampton Inn, in spite of extensive renovations. The building is just old. Ventilation system appears defective. Elevators had to be shut down for one day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Christy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are constantly doing upgrades and building repairs. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope you choose to stay with us again and give us another chance to prove how much we value our guests! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.0 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Country Club
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay