We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arizona Golf Resort

Hotel website
425 South Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-5295
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arizona Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arizona Golf Resort
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    33
    30
    29
See reviews for
65
59
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was wonderful and the pool was very relaxing. things to do for all members of the family. golf, pool, spa, gym, restaurants, great location in the heart of Mesa. Plus weekend night entertainment. I would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The people working there were all so very friendly and kind. If I needed anything they were quick to acomadate my needs. I stayed in one of the 500 level rooms, and it was absolutely beautiful! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend getaway spot. Also the breakfast is to die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after reading some of the reviews on this resort I was very lskeptical of my friend's choice. I was wrong. Yes, they are remodeling and the main pool was being renovated but the staff was so welcoming and helpful I couldn't fault them at all. The flavor is somewhat dated, but charming. The food was good and plentiful. The course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jacinto, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dark brown liquid was seeping through the grout of the bathroom (sewer), making the room smell horrible. They had no other rooms for me to go to. I slept in my vehicle as the stench was BAD!!! Additionally, no towels! I was with a group and had no choice and stayed an additional night. The new room's tub drained s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArizonaGolfResort, Front Office Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We sent you a message to contact us so we are able to learn more about your stay. Please feel free to e-mail me at yolanda@arizonagolfresort.com or call me at... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always a favorite for our march 30th anniversary. Table by the window overlooking the beautiful golf course Always certificates on restaurant.com Amazing service by all the staff AND THE FOOD IS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArizonaGolfResort, Front Office Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your visit at Arizona Golf Resort Hotel & Conference Center. We strive to achieve great customer service. Your feedback reinforces that we are taking steps in the right direction. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff looks forward to your return! More 

Portage,Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just returned home from our 6th visit to Arizona Golf Resort and once again we are more than satisfied. The customer service from check-in to check-out was exceptional. We seldom leave the property and the food was good, the lounge entertainment was great and the golf course conditions were above par. Although the main pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArizonaGolfResort, Front Office Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your visit at Arizona Golf Resort Hotel & Conference Center. We strive to achieve great customer service. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your friends at the Arizona Golf Resort highly anticipate your return! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure if anyone is reading my reviews of the Arizona Golf Resort, so I'll say it again....this is NOT a 5 Star Luxury Resort (YET...and I'll get back to this). This is a great place to unwind and relax. It is NOT a place where they turn down the sheets for you or leave a mint on your pillow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArizonaGolfResort, Front Office Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your visit at Arizona Golf Resort Hotel & Conference Center. We strive to achieve great customer service. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your friends at the Arizona Golf Resort highly anticipate your return! More 

Tyler, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family reunion for 40+ people and this was almost an ideal property. Some of us stayed for 4 nights, but most stayed for only two. We got to stay in a grouping of casitas with kitchenettes so everyone was in one area. There were some problems - first day of check-in many rooms were not ready until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at AZ Golf Resort for 3 nights in March. We booked a 1 bedroom premium suite. When we arrived, they said they had been having computer problems and had lost our reservation. No premium suites were available, so they put us in a standard room. Room was musty and air conditioning was so loud it woke me up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArizonaGolfResort, Front Office Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We sent you a message to contact us so we are able to learn more about your stay. Please feel free to e-mail me at yolanda@arizonagolfresort.com or call me at... More 

McMinnville, Oregon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here over 20 times, but not for the past 3 or 4 years. We'll not stay here again. I booked a one-bedroom suite and was put in a smelly dump. The air conditioner didn't work, and neither did the phone to call the office. I won't go into the rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArizonaGolfResort, Front Office Manager at Arizona Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share about your recent visit to the Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center. We truly value your personalized perspective, and I sincerely apologize that your experience did not exceed your expectations. Our continuous effort in renovating to meet every one of our guests needs is our priority. Thank you for detailing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question