We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Mesa hotels

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 W. Isabella, Mesa, AZ 85202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
34%
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Mesa
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
10
12
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Staff was super nice but originally my husband came in and the lady told him all they had was a room with a leaky shower faucet they had us look at the room first to see if we were ok with it. Then my husband told me they were going to charge us over $70. I told him online its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future! More

Camarillo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a stay for 2 nights through Priceline's "Express Deals" thinking that a reputable company wouldn't send us to a dive. THINK NOT!!!. Having stayed in an Extended Stay property before I was unconcerned. However, after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor for this hotel I was leery. How could a property of theirs be THAT bad? Well, let me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am so sorry for your unsatisfactory experience at the Homestead Suites in Mesa, AZ. I am glad we were... More

Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I want to share my personal experience with everyone who is thinking about staying at a suite in Mesa, AZ. I am talking about Homestead Suites where the staff is excellent and the rooms are very nice. I appreciate especially the staff members Angel and Donna who went beyond the call of duty to help me have a comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Regina - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you were so happy with our facility. I will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Angel and Donna. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you... More

Chino Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The first thing we noticed when we walked into our NON-Smoking room was that it wreaked of cigarette smoke. It was horrible! - The prior guests left Starbuck's drinks in the refrigerator freezer which means the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. - The bathroom floor was dirty and the door was falling apart-we had to slam it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. To make sure this does not happen again, I am working with the entire staff to make sure that every room gets properly inspected so that nothing is missed during the cleaning process moving... More

Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night in late April 2913. It was very close to a business meeting we had scheduled for the next morning. The room was very nice and was very clean. Service at the front desk was good but his description on how to get to the room was poor - had to go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff and facilities; however, we aplogize that the directions to your room were not correct. To make sure this does not happen we are retraining our staff on the proper check in procedure and making sure they know the easiest... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I will NEVER stay at this chain again! The room was dirty, grounds were dirty, laundry facility was dirty, securitylock on room door was broken - had to put suitcases against door because maintenance never responded. It was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. Other facilities were booked due to spring break, MLB Spring Training and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The non-functioning items and lack of housekeping you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am sharing your review with my entire team to ensure that these situations do not happen again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More

Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room and especially bathroom was filthy. The tub had a low section where there was standing water - who knows what was growing in that water! The room was smaller than I expected for extended stay. Mattress was old and uncomfortable. We will NEVER stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the room was musty and not up to standard. In response to your feedback, I am ensuring that each and every room is inspected and aired out as needed. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional... More

Show Low, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Gross smelly outdated room, the bathroom door was nailed and screwed together and didn't close all the way. The live in attendants were loud and rude up all hours of the night, the pillows felt like they rolled sheets into a bunch of balls and stuffed them in the pillow case, I wouldn't have known the pillows were actually pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am addressing your comments with the entire staff. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not... More

Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

There were two couples who stayed there. BOTH of us had issues with facility. Our sliding door -didn't slide. The toilet seat was atrocious--it needed to be replaced, and you see it as soon as you walk in. The beds were not that comfortable. The hotel states "studio suite". Should be "compact room" instead. The carpets really need to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than excellent. I apologize that there issues in each of your rooms. I have been working with the team on communicating maintenance and housekeeping issues immediately so the proper repairs can be made. As i... More

Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I just wanted to write this to say that I'm extremely satisfied with my stay at Homestead. First off, the woman at the front desk, her name is Angel, and she was amazingly polite and made sure everything was in order for me and made the checking in and out process fast and smooth, and because of her, I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback in your post to Trip Advisor. It means so much to us as a company and so much to the staff member you recognized in you response. It really makes everyone here at Homestead Mesa feel all our efforts to make us a home away from home are hitting the mark. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Address: 1920 W. Isabella, Mesa, AZ 85202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mesa with
any amenities