We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

2.0 of 5 1920 W. Isabella, Mesa, AZ 85202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    11
    10
    12
See reviews for
11
14
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
See the most recent reviews
Spokane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had problems with Extended Stay America right from the outset. Unable to get an email confirmation despite multiple attempts. Price was altered at check-in, due "additional taxes"! I am a long-term guest, but always seem to have "noisy" neighbors lodged next door, although there are many other rooms available. In conclusion, I would probably look for other options in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our property. I sincerely apologize for the issues you've had during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing this attention to us, I will speak with the front office staff to give more clarification during reservations and following through. We hope you continue your stay with us, if there is anything we can... More 

Tempe
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed here 3 separate times over the past 4 years and have always been quite pleased. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and quick to resolve any issue regardless of how minor. I dealt with Carly and Angel most often and they both were complete delights to work with. I highly recommend this location for anyone needing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am very pleased to receive such flattering comments about our accommodations and staff. I will be sure to pass on the comments to Angel and Carly. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area. Thank you again for your great review. More 

Mineola, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

When we checked in, I ask if there were any King size beds available and was informed that there were none at that time. I had explained that my wife and I had stayed in two hotels on our trip and both were Queen size beds and that we did not sleep well in this size bed as we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am very pleased to hear that our staff took care of you and your request for a king room. I am also happy to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed the accommodations. Thank you for the kind words. We hope that you will visit us again in the future... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

When we booked the hotel,location was the key reason. At first the room was not one of the updated ones but thanks to staff member "Carly" it was corrected the next day. We were there for a week for a Wedding and a Football game. And a staff member "Ashley" came to our aid again when we needed to print... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Eric - Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the entire team, including Carly and Ashley. We hope that you will visit us again if your travels bring you back to our... More 

Pasadena, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The room was pretty cool for the price, i arrived 2 hours before check in coming from California, the lady at the front checked me in ahead with no problem, housekeeping was still cleaning but she found a room already cleaned just to get me checked in. The room was nice and clean will definitely stay here again! Facility was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey of our property. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an early check-in and great service during your stay. As well, it is great to read that you found your room to be clean. We hope that you will visit us again if your travels bring you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Staff was super nice but originally my husband came in and the lady told him all they had was a room with a leaky shower faucet they had us look at the room first to see if we were ok with it. Then my husband told me they were going to charge us over $70. I told him online its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future! More 

Camarillo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a stay for 2 nights through Priceline's "Express Deals" thinking that a reputable company wouldn't send us to a dive. THINK NOT!!!. Having stayed in an Extended Stay property before I was unconcerned. However, after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor for this hotel I was leery. How could a property of theirs be THAT bad? Well, let me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am so sorry for your unsatisfactory experience at the Homestead Suites in Mesa, AZ. I am glad we were... More 

Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I want to share my personal experience with everyone who is thinking about staying at a suite in Mesa, AZ. I am talking about Homestead Suites where the staff is excellent and the rooms are very nice. I appreciate especially the staff members Angel and Donna who went beyond the call of duty to help me have a comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Regina - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you were so happy with our facility. I will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Angel and Donna. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you... More 

Chino Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The first thing we noticed when we walked into our NON-Smoking room was that it wreaked of cigarette smoke. It was horrible! - The prior guests left Starbuck's drinks in the refrigerator freezer which means the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. - The bathroom floor was dirty and the door was falling apart-we had to slam it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. To make sure this does not happen again, I am working with the entire staff to make sure that every room gets properly inspected so that nothing is missed during the cleaning process moving... More 

Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night in late April 2913. It was very close to a business meeting we had scheduled for the next morning. The room was very nice and was very clean. Service at the front desk was good but his description on how to get to the room was poor - had to go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff and facilities; however, we aplogize that the directions to your room were not correct. To make sure this does not happen we are retraining our staff on the proper check in procedure and making sure they know the easiest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Address: 1920 W. Isabella, Mesa, AZ 85202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay