We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1920 W. Isabella, Mesa, AZ 85202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    14
    11
    16
See reviews for
17
15
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It's the hotel off I10,&,McDowell Terrible cust service rude u never get greeted cause there never at the front desk the door is always shut and a minimum of 5,minutes u will stand there waiting or all the lites and door is shut and when u call from the outside phone your told there is nothing they can or will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for several weeks this winter on business (my company made the arrangements and paid for it).It was truly terrible. The place needs a total makeover. The rooms are small, but the real problem was that they were not clean at all. Supposedly non-smoking, there was a terrible stench of cigarettes in the cupboards spaces under the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited with my wife and my parents, so I had two rooms. Each room was very spacious, and clean. The only time we spent in the rooms were to sleep pretty much, and use the Free-wifi to search for how to get places. It's very convenient to the highway, and their is a Starbucks directly in front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your visit with family. I'm pleased to know that you found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious, and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at this hotel while in Phoenix visiting family. We didn't intend to spend a great deal of time in our room, so we didn't need deluxe accommodations, which is good because this certainly isn't deluxe. Let me start with the positives: the staff was very friendly; the location was wonderful for our visit, and easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I will share your comments with my staff to make sure we are all paying extra attention to details when cleaning and inspecting rooms before guest arrivals. Still, I appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff, convenient location and... More 

England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here for a week. It is clean and basic, but nothing fancy. The location is good with a Starbucks, Good Egg and other amenities near by. We didn't use the kitchenette (except for the fridge) so can't comment on that. Rooms could use a lick of paint and update of fixtures, carpet, tile ect... However, if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your honesty. Reviews like yours helps to make improvements to our property. We are slowly but surely replacing carpet, tiles and paint where needed. I hope you get to enjoy our updated rooms in the future if your travels brings you to the area. More 

colorado springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past 3 years and never had a problem. This trip in February 2015 I had many problems. First thing was that I had the refrigerator go out and it took them 2 days to replace it so most of my food went bad. They had instituted a new program... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. I deeply apologize for the lack of urgency meeting your needs on our part. I am not happy to hear we have failed on our mission to provide the accommodation you deserve. I will share this review with my entire team to ensure we learn from this to prevent this from... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed here in October of 2014. Do not stay here under any circumstances. The rooms have a kitchenette, however, you have to go to the front desk and check out pots, pans, and cooking utensils like some sort of beggar. The microwave in our room didn't work, and their solution was to offer to move us to another room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This was a great location right off hwy 60. Convenient to places we wanted to go. However, the bathroom was terrible with an old shower/tub that didn't work well and an exhaust fan hook up to the light switch that sounded like the start of WWIII every time the switch was turned on. Property needs updating to make it comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property during your travels. I appreciate your review and would like to apologize for the maintenance issues in the bathroom. I will have these items corrected to ensure this issue doesn't occur in the future. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future if your travels bring you to the area.... More 

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I was in town for multiple interviews and needed an affordable place to stay with a central location to the interviews. The staff was very friendly upon my very late arrival. The room was basic, but had a nice mini kitchen area. The hotel offers pots/pans & utensils if needed. Everything seemed well cleaned. The bed/bedding was not the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

EXCEPTIONAL customer service!!! They really went out of their way to accommodate us. They room super clean. PROBLEM: no toiletries at all, just a very drying hand soap. If you needed dishes, you have to go to the front desk and request them. Who wants to go down the lonely hallway, in your pj's lets say at 1am, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question